We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveller rating
92
97
42
16
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
92
97
42
16
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking distance to the marina nice hotel the wi fi recommend this hotel beaches car maitre furniture
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 253 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2014

in general it was ok, if you don't like your room request to change. our first room was at 3rd floor, it would be hard with stairs etc. so we changed it. walls were thin so few nights next rooms noise woke up us, as they had baby and started to cry at 5 a.m
if only went to hotel to sleep so it was ok for us.
it's a four star hotel but more like a three for us.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank charmed_db
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We spent a lovely week in this hotel at the end of July. The hotel was exactly as it looked in the photos on the website, and the room was cool, clean and very comfortable. The hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful, and nothing was too much trouble. I asked for an extra pillow on the first night, and although it couldn't be provided so late it arrived the next morning. Our arrival was delayed and a delicious cold supper was waiting for us in our room when we got there. The food in the hotel was varied and of a consistently excellent standard. The staff in the dining room were very friendly and helpful too, especially the maitre d, Renzo, who really went out of his way to look after us. We were able to visit Porto Cervo and the beach using the hotel shuttle bus service, and the hotel helped us to rent a car for the day to go further afield. They also booked a taxi for us to and from the airport. The hotel was very quiet and we had the lovely pool to ourselves most of the time. Just what we wanted for a relaxing break and would thoroughly recommend it.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Annabel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2013

I stayed at The Colonna Park Hotel in September last year for 10 nights.
What a lovely hotel. It is a very traditional mediterranean themed hotels. The room I stayed in was on the third floor and my balcont overlooked the pool.
The pool was lovely and well maintained and at night it is lit and gives of a great ambience.
The Colonna Park Hotel is on a hill and in walking distant of the marina and a variety of lovely restaurants.
The rooms are well kept and spacious and the staff were ever so accomodating and helpful for the duration of the stay.
A lovely hotel and I would recommend it.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank b_shaw88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 June 2012 via mobile

wonderful location and the price is acceptable only there should be more frequent shuttles to other beaches

Date of stay: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank omurlale
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 November 2011

I have stayed here quite a few times now 0 about 4 at the last count. Its set in the heart of Porto Cervo not far from the old and new port. Staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are sparsely furnished in a Spanish/Mediterranean style but clean. The hotel actually covers a lot of ground and your actual room may be some way from the main reception area, but there will be a porter to help with luggage. Do bear this in mind when checking out though.
There are 3 main entrances into the hotel grounds, which is quite handy depending on what part of Porto Cervo you are coming from; As the hotel actually straddles a hill, it can be a long way around.

Room service is quite limited, and there is an extended menu that is only available when the main hotel restaurant is open. My biggest gripe is that there is no in-house laundry service (though this may have changed), but there is a Dry Cleaner/ Laundry shop just outside the the grounds of the hotel (50m), alongside a row of shops and restaurants. There is no fitness center or gym if you are that way inclined

Whilst it is not the Porto Cervo hotel, Ramazzino or Cala Di Volpe, it is indeed fit for purpose.
If you require a taxi, do book well in advance as they can be quite difficult to get hold of during the holiday season. This has nothing to do with the hotel, but demand can be quite high especially in the evenings. Also be prepared to pay a premium for them.

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kbdavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews