We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful vacation in a splendid hotel”
Review of Hotel Le Palme

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Le Palme
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Porto Cervo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We visited this wonderful hotel with a group from Israel. Our room was in good size with a nice balcony looking over the pool and the sea shore. The food in the restaurant was very tasty and the service welcoming.
The location was excelent and very close to the sea shore.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Talia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2013

Out of the busy roads in a small town near Porto Cervo lies a small paradise. The internal decor is an Italian kitch at its best, but somehow, here it works well. The rooms are big and very comfortable, the variety, quality and taste of the food are great. Actually here we had the best lamb ribs we in a long time. Second dish was served...People are nice and try to please every request. The grounds contain a very nice laguna and the private beach is close by.
The location is not bad to explore the entire Costa Smeralda with its beautiful beaches and ports.
Good value for the money and a good way to end a journey.

Room Tip: there are rooms just above the pool which might be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yuval D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013

We have stayed in this hotel for ten days in the middle of July. Costa Smeralda is probably one the most perfect parts of the Mediterranean coast. Beaches are just overwhelmingly beautiful. Porto Cervo is reasonably close to the hotel, but you do need a car. Hotel grounds are spacious and with a very good potential.
Now, the "less perfect" part. Rooms are spacious but really shabby, in desperate need of refurbishment. Bed mattress must be the worst I have seen in a 4 star hotel. And, than comes the food. Restaurant has a nice atmosphere, dinner is imagined as a romantic experience, since it lasts for a good part of the evening, but the food is terrible! Not appropriate to hotels rating, nevertheless hotels price. We ended up going to the other restaurants every evening since we didn't want this to spoil our vacation, and there are plenty of nice ones in Porto Cervo or Baia Sardinia.
Personal is pretentious, and won't offer a smile, even if they will do what is in their job description. First night I felt sick, so my husband asked if he could bring me some soup since I couldn't go to the dinner. They offered to bring it...with a bill for that service???
And some of them are just rude. Once, I have asked a youngish man at the reception about the beaches... are there some more secluded ones when it's windy, is it worth going to other parts of the island? He said: Lady, I don't put my finger in the water!!!
I think they just don't care, because hotel it is where it is, and it will still earn money, so why try?
If you want to go to Costa Smeralda, skip this hotel. It is not worth the money you will pay, and it might just spoil your Sardinia experience.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank J and M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

We visited this hotel during the first week of September and left with mixed feelings about our stay. The hotel staff were really helpful and the food was great but the hotel itself felt run-down and in need of some TLC. You could see that they were going for a Rustic Shabby-Chic vibe but it all just felt old and a bit sorry for itself - which I guess has a certain charm to it but not at the price we paid. The weather wasn't great at the start of the week, which is not Le Palme's fault but meant that quite a few of the facilities weren't open, like the pool bar - this just added to the feeling of gloom!!

This hotel has beautiful surroundings but it is completely isolated - you cannot walk anywhere easily from here and hiring a car is a must if you want to really experience Sardinia. Taking a Taxi is very expensive in this part of the world as well - some people we met payed 25EURO one-way for the 5 min car drive to Porto Cervo, ouch.

We had a relaxing week but this place was probably a little too quiet for us and we're not party animals. It just lacked a certain buzz and having to pay for Wi-fi in this day and age is just crazy!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank FunLover82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

The hotel is immaculate , the only real problem with the hotel was the food, we went full board and to be honest it would have been better bed and breakfast, as the food was terrible what little choice there was was always cold and in a particular case the 'burgers' were raw we only used the breakfast as every time we had lunch or dinner it was a case of taking something and trying it just for the sake of it so we stopped using it apart from the breakfast so it is a waste of money if you intend to go full board

Room Tip: all rooms are quiet but only a few rooms manage to get any direct sunshine on the balconies but the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Richie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Service and food excellent. Elegant hotel but bedrooms a bit dark and could do with re freshing. Sleeping difficult in rooms we had before evening entertainment finished. Our children aged 16 and 14 would have liked more to do. Ther did not seem to be any local shops

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
4  Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We very recently stayed (half-board) at the Le Palme hotel in Liscia di Vacca, Sardinia. We had a clean, spacious, bedroom with balcony that provided great views of the surrounding hills and nearby beach. All food (dinner 4 courses) was Italian regional with, in particular, the pasta that was freshly made, varied in presentation and always delicious. The hotel staff were, to a person, polite, friendly and very helpful (our experience is that Italians are consistently more 'customer friendly' than their Spanish, Portuguese and French counterparts!). We would certainly recommend this hotel, the only suggestion being that a car is essential if you wish to go outside the hotel environs as adjoining towns and attractions are not close-by.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Porto Cervo hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Luci di La Muntagna
Hotel Luci di La Muntagna
#7 of 21 in Porto Cervo
308 reviews
1.4 mi away
Colonna Resort
Colonna Resort
#2 of 21 in Porto Cervo
693 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bagaglino I Giardini di Porto Cervo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Grand Hotel in Porto Cervo
Grand Hotel in Porto Cervo
#11 of 21 in Porto Cervo
353 reviews
2.5 mi away
Colonna Pevero Hotel
Colonna Pevero Hotel
#5 of 21 in Porto Cervo
231 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Pitrizza, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Palme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Palme

Address: Localita Liscia Di Vacca, 07020 Porto Cervo, Arzachena, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Arzachena > Porto Cervo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Porto Cervo
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Porto Cervo
#10 Luxury Hotel in Porto Cervo
Price Range: £167 - £494 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Palme 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Le Palme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Palme Porto Cervo
Hotel Le Palme Porto Cervo, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing