We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful and welcoming”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Il Cervo Dormiglione
Ranked #4 of 7 Porto Cervo B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Il cervo dormiglione was a beautiful bed and breakfast in the heart of Porto Cervo. It was a delightful experience starting from the welcoming hosts Beppe and Titziana as well along with the friendly dogs. The rooms were always kept tidy and were equipped with A/C. The breakfast was very good and which included the possibility of a health one. The balcony is a perfect location to watch the incredible sunset while having a cold drink. Best of all this bed and breakfast is only 5 minutes from the closest beach. I would recommend this place to everyone and anyone.

Room Tip: There are 4 rooms and are very nice in their own way all a bit different but always classy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roberto1684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2009

My friend and I were under the impression that one could walk to everything from this B&B, or so the reviews said. Yes, there is a beach walking distance but it's the port beach and certainly not the highlight of Sardinia. First, you need a car to explore and second, unless you have friends with yachts in near by Porto Cervo, there is really no reason to stay this close the Marina. I would recommend a nice spot more inland from which you could drive to see beaches and other scenic routes. The B&B itself is very well maintained, charming and comfortable. If you NEED to stay in Porto Cervo or close to it, it's perfect. Otherwise, I would avoid this part of Sardinia all together.

Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
3  Thank aoks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2006

I have never written a review before but had to let people know of this lovely B&B.

The owners, Beppe and Titsiana are lovely and so very helpful. The house is a dream to behold with gorgeous views.

It is situated within walking distance of the marina and luxury yacht club in Porto Cervo and is a sanctuary for those looking for a relaxing break on the Costa Smeralda.

From here you can catch a water ferry to the centre of Porto Cervo or walk to a variety of picturesque beaches.

Due to the scale of the island I would recommend hiring a car regardless of the area. Most things take 10 to 20 mins by car and there are so many amazing areas to experience - all of which were very accessible from this location.

The breakfast is lovely - coffee, freshly squeezed OJ, croissant, an array of traditional fresh Italian biscuits and cereal.

Beppe and Titsiana have wonderful knowledge of the area and referred us to brilliant restaurants and destinations for an aperitif before dinner.

I would most certainly return!!

For more info and pics, the website is:

[--]

3  Thank GypsyElpitha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank sluslino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank mauro c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sylvie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilcervodormiglione, Proprietario at Il Cervo Dormiglione, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Sisszu08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Porto Cervo hotels
0.2 mi away
B&B ValeSmeralda
B&B ValeSmeralda
#5 of 7 in Porto Cervo
9 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cervo Hotel, Costa Smeralda Resort
0.8 mi away
Colonna Resort
Colonna Resort
#3 of 21 in Porto Cervo
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Bagaglino I Giardini di Porto Cervo
0.5 mi away
Hotel Luci di La Muntagna
Hotel Luci di La Muntagna
#7 of 21 in Porto Cervo
315 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Pitrizza, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Il Cervo Dormiglione? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Cervo Dormiglione

Address: Via del Boma 1, 07021 Porto Cervo, Arzachena, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Arzachena > Porto Cervo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Porto Cervo
Price Range: £126 - £219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your Il Cervo Dormiglione reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Il Cervo Dormiglione Porto Cervo, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing