We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (695)
Filter reviews
695 results
Traveller rating
325
191
86
54
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
325
191
86
54
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dama dama the staff was super friendly per hour star hotel lovely pool private beach clubhouse terrace lesson emiliano congratulations practice reality
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 695 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

The night we arrived on Thursday, there was brown water coming out of the faucet and there was no hot water. When I called the front desk, they said that the problem arose Monday and has been having intermittent problems with the issue, but was not aware of this issue for that day. Still the same problem the next morning and was told still working on to resolve the issue. The front desk was not empathetic, but just routinely shrugged their shoulders. Plus, the front desk staff was not very friendly during check-in process.

The food was very average to below average at best. The scrambled eggs were extremely runny and had no taste. The bacon was also terrible. Dinner was just ok.

The golf course was in poor condition and is in desperate need of better maintenance.

I will not be returning to this place.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank RobertD190
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArgentarioResort, Assistant General Manager at Argentario Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2016

Dear Roberto D,
Thank you for taking the time to review Argentario Golf Resort and Spa.

We were a bit surprised by your review as we suffered a sudden interruption of water supply on the night of Monday May 15 but the problem was totally solved on Tuesday May 16 by 3 p.m
This means that according to our records water system failures were totally solved during you stay, anyway I would like to apologize for any inconveniences we may have caused you as well as any miscommunication from our Reception department that has led to your distrust to our Resort.
I am saddened to hear that the F&B level and Golf course condition did not meet your expectations, I can assure your comments have been forwarded to the appropriate member of management. Let me also underline that your experience seems to be quite an exception as the service of both departments is highly appreciated by our clientele as you can see from many previous reviews.

Kind regards,
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

We spent 3 days in this corner of paradise. Staff is friendly and helpful, location is fantastic and food is exceptional.
We played golf on an beautiful course and really had fun.
I will suggest to anyone that want a quite and relaxing place. Good for family, pets friendly and a very good gym, pool and spa.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Dfbxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 April 2016

A wonderful stay in a beautiful landscape with a challenging golf course. A very friendly and efficient service team for breakfast and dinner, a very helpful reception desk staff.
It made us almost forget the not so clean swimming pool....and the still not operating men's hamam and sauna ( out of order already last september...)
Very good breakfast and two wonderful tasting menus...A compliment to the cook!

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EvaandRobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 April 2016

We were one of 4 couples, booked via golfing breaks, staying for 4 nights. Men golfing, wives either spa or getting out and about. Dont be put off by the drive upto the hotel, very rough road and unpleasant views/smells due to water treatment works but doesnt impact on your stay.
Ate in the restaurant the first night due to time, food was good but not cheap. (Can recommend the Enki Blonde beer though!!). However, we did later discover there was a bar menu which was limited in options but cheaper in price. We used on the Sunday and it was good.
Arrived for golf on the Friday, course was empty as still in off season, but perfect. First tee was misleading as very tatty, which was indicative of a few parts of the course but overall course is amazing, very challenging and some superb golf holes, particularly the 18th (I did carry the trees!!). Would probably recommend buggy as some big gaps between holes which can take some time to walk. Half way house was great and well used. Overall the golf course was great.
Due to being off season it was difficult to judge the hotel, hence the lacking something headline as there weren't many people there. Rooms were big, spacious with balconies (2nd floor). Huge bath, which wasn't used due to brown water, but spacious shower was equally good. Towels were changed what seemed like every 5 mins. Breakfast had a wide choice of mainly continental options. The Spa was great with a number of pools, steam rooms and access to sauna, all within the price.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 April 2016

This is in an area of Tuscany, that many tourists don't go to. It's quiet, away from the city life and the clean.
It's great for golfers, and also close to other bigger towns. Breakfast was good & fresh.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ash318
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews