We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it says 5* in the entrance”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
A Point Porto Ercole Resort & Spa
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Porto Ercole
Reviewed 30 May 2013

i booked this hotel because of the cool website...
welcoming at reception was ok
parking space not asphalted, when it rains, your car gets dirty inside and outside.
rooms are quite big, but cold ambiance. if you like purity design, then ok, if not, then it's not your cup of tea.
the dinner/breakfast room is even "purer". plain white ikea tables, white chairs... there is only athmosphere if you like purity design too. if you don't, then don't go here.
the bed is outstanding big and very comfy. the room is clean. tv with no english newschannel.
no iron nor an iron board.
this hotel is called resort&spa, in the prospect it says "the show goes on with it's astonishment, feelings and emotions, it involves and surprises" ... well, the spa area is unimpressive and dark and i have seen much much better spas on my trips. this one is ranged on the lower 5 percent. sauna didn't work at all, the turkish bath was smelly and the pool is small and not deep, so if you like to swim without touching the ground with your knees, then don't come here.
the hotel is quite new, but also new hotels need maintenance, this is definitely a management issue!
the food in the restaurant was very good, surprisingly, but due to the cold atmosphere, we finished after about one hour. you don't like to hang around in a uncomfy restaurant. i've seen many fast food restaurant with warmer interior.
definitely no 5 star location, and definitely nothing for me to book a 2nd time

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rockinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (974)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 974 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2012

We stayed here for 1 night,we enjoyed the modern minimalistic decor! The room was clean and very pretty!
We had a great time in the swimmingpool,and were very lucky to be there in august and enjiy it at its fullest!
Breakfast was rudimentary,and we missed some glutenfree options! Or full grains!
The bed was AMAZING!
But there were some minor details n ot up to par for a 5 star!
The Spa was unimpressive and had an not so nice smell! The sauna had no wATER,nor eucalyptus and the hydromassage was too cold!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank l-f-s-francois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank GabrielAdrianPop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Tiziano M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tiziana f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank daniele_degobbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank lucios182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Porto Ercole
5.2 mi away
Hotel Vittoria
Hotel Vittoria
#5 of 5 in Porto Santo Stefano
25 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Il Pellicano
Hotel Il Pellicano
#1 of 7 in Porto Ercole
393 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hotel Torre di Cala Piccola
Hotel Torre di Cala Piccola
#1 of 1 in Cala Piccola
769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Bi Hotel
Bi Hotel
#4 of 7 in Porto Ercole
168 reviews
0.9 mi away
Don Pedro
Don Pedro
#5 of 7 in Porto Ercole
249 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel Filippo II
Hotel Filippo II
#1 of 15 in Monte Argentario
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Point Porto Ercole Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Point Porto Ercole Resort & Spa

Address: Via Caravaggio | Angolo Via Tramontana, 58018 Porto Ercole, Monte Argentario, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Grosseto > Monte Argentario > Porto Ercole
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Porto Ercole
Price Range: £86 - £198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — A Point Porto Ercole Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is a 12-minute walk from the beach. Overlooking Feniglia Beach, this 5-star design hotel is on the peninsula of Monte Argentario. Featuring LED lighting and glass walls, it offers a contemporary spa with a sauna, Turkish bath and indoor pool. Rooms have a modern design with LED lights and minimalist furniture. Each one is air conditioned and features a flat-screen TV with satellite channels. Some have a view of the Mediterranean Sea, others overlook the hills or garden. A Point Porto Ercole Resort & Spa serves a buffet breakfast each morning. It features 2 restaurants, both with a terrace. TantoForte is an à la carte restaurant offering traditional Tuscan dishes. TantAcqua is a buffet restaurant offering sea views. The hotel is just outside the Port Ercole and only 10 minutes' drive from Orbetello. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your A Point Porto Ercole Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
A Point Porto Ercole Resort & Spa Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing