We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place”
Review of Life Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Life Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Porto Recanati
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 March 2014

It's always a pleasure to stay in this hotel. It is well located for those who want to enjoy the view, even if it seems to be out of town. The service is good, as well as breakfast, that you can enjoy on a sunny terrace, you can enjoy the solarium as well, which offers you a beautiful view.
Rooms are nice and clean. Beds are very hard and may not fit to anyone. But a very enjoyable place, for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Groovemasterjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (454)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 454 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2013

Great brand new hotel. I came here for work, and the hotel surprised me a lot. Good and very modern hotel, nice view of the sea and affordable price. Only the mattress could be a little better and the breakfast I little more complete. Anyways I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank santos_elison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

My wife and myself spent 2 weeks in Life Hotel this summer. Great location, right on the beach, and a number of nice restaurants within walking distance from the hotel. And the hotel staff are all very friendly and helpfull. We are happy to recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to enjoy Porto Recanati and the Marche region.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oystein F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

I stayed in this hotel a couple of weeks ago and I really liked it, The "Life hotel" is located in the heart of Porto Recanati, a small town near the Adriatic sea.
The hotel is new and comfortable. We booked a sea view double room which amazed us. The suite we had was fantastic, it was clean, beautiful and equipped with every facilities, including Wi-Fi.
The reception staff are very welcoming and extremely pleasant. Broadly speaking, the staff all delivered an exceptional high standard of service and made our stay an highly enjoyable experience.
The "icing on the cake" was the restaurant, which offers a menu based on the cooking traditions of the small town. Would most definitely recommend the hotel to anyone wishing to stay somewhere in Porto Recanati. Great value!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2011

We stayed at Life hotel shortly after it opened. It is a very modern hotel with excellent service. The front desk staff were exceptional. The rooms are on the small side but very nice. We faced the ocean with a large terrace which was very nice! The only real issue was the very hard bed. Coming from Canada, we have always had the luxury of good beds. This is rare in Italy but this bed was particularly hard. Apart from some minor opening issues and a late check in which was a bit inconvenient, the hotel was lovely if you like small boutique -style hotels.

Room Tip: Choose a room that faces the sea. You pay more but it is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amelia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

We had one of the best service in Italy staying in this hotel. Super clean, amazing rooms, excelent location. Hightly recomended. Would return any time.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Louis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

When we stayed at life hotel it had only been open a few weeks. It looks very stylish on the website and it is certainly a cool place. However there are some problems which will hopefully get ironed out over the forthcoming months.

One thing that won't change is that the hotel is close to a busy railway line, so make
sure you ask for a sea view, which will be on the other side of the hotel - otherwise it's quite noisy.

Our first room was very small with a round bed, which looked chic but not practical for 2
people. We asked to move and to be fair we got a better bigger room which was generally a massive improvement but that bed had a VERY hard mattress which neither of us found comfortable - a strange choice. Another constant annoyance was that the room was
either too cold or too hot, you can't control the temperature/air con yourself and have to keep phoning reception and it was frustrating situation, especially at night as you cant leave windows open because of mosquitos. The tv stopped working twice and I had to phone reception to get them to come and fix it, there is some bug in the system there.

Our experience in the restuarant was extremely inconsistent, we had a few very nice meals and some rather bad ones where the food tasted like it had been prepared
earlier then quickly half heated up. Same with the service, up and down. The Breakfast selection is quite limited and some items are not being topped up when they run out.

On a positive note the staff at life hotel are very friendly, courteous and helpful. There is also free wireless and use of bicycles.

I don't like writing negative things when the people are nice but maybe they'll read this and address the various issues, as I said before, it's early days for Life Hotel

Room Tip: ask for sea view to avoid being close to railway line
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davidrusselllee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Porto Recanati
1.6 mi away
Hotel Il Brigantino
Hotel Il Brigantino
#2 of 7 in Porto Recanati
458 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Mondial Ristorante Bistrot Storani
0.5 mi away
Hotel Enzo
Hotel Enzo
#4 of 7 in Porto Recanati
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Giannino Hotel Ristorante
Giannino Hotel Ristorante
#6 of 7 in Porto Recanati
192 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hotel Giardino Suite&Wellness
6.0 mi away
Gallery Hotel Recanati
Gallery Hotel Recanati
#1 of 3 in Recanati
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Life Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Life Hotel

Address: Piazza delle Vele | viale della Montecatini, 62017 Porto Recanati, Italy
Region: Italy > Marche > Province of Macerata > Porto Recanati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Porto Recanati
Price Range: £60 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Life Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its views of the Adriatic sea and the hills of the Marche, the Life Hotel combines the pleasure of the visual landscape, updating the interior soft and fluctuating. Overlooking the seafront in Porto Recanati, this hotel is a brave project, that never sacrificing comfort. Rooms with a wealth of details that encourages guests to interact with the surrounding environment, a place to touch, see, even to breathe and smell.All rooms are spacious and bright, minimalist and functional. The choice of materials, finishes and soft lines help to perceive their own space with great calm.Sulla splendida Riviera del Conero nasce l’esclusivo Life Hotel, destinazione speciale per godere di un’ospitalità di altissimo livello riservata a chi ama ambienti di design e atmosfere di lusso. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Life Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing