We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I will not return.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western David Palace Hotel
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Porto San Giorgio
Reviewed 21 May 2012

The staff was friendly and helpful, especially the concierge was very polite.
The room was clear although small and the furniture was a little bit dated.
We were given a room with a beautiful view of the marina.
The breakfast is really poor. I asked for a cappuccino and the waitress told me to use an automatic machine to prepare it.
Definitely not up to a 4 star.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CosimoG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (218)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 218 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2012

the hotel was located in a nice place on the sea the furniture was quite classic and old
the breakfast was no good was limited types of foods
the resturant was good but there was a waiter in the dinner was not good he bring the meat after a long time and the surprise it was very cold i requested him to change he refused and after i called the manager he offered to change it and the manager also did not come
the conclusion the team working in the dinner especially this man and his manager were not professional who Spoiled my dinner

the reception people was very nice and helpful

Room Tip: rooms on the swimpool was very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank midoitaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

The hotel itself is very pleasant, nice small pool, all very clean and we had sea view /balcony rooms which were super. The view was of the marina and sea beyond which suited us fine. Breakfast was included and very substancial, continental type and eat all you like , so with 3 young adult chidren was well worth the money. It was too expensive and select to have eaten in the evening, but go along the strip and there were all sorts of restaurants and prices to suit most peoples budget. We as a family didnt enjoy the beach, too busy and you had to walk out for a long time before you were out of your depth. Plus the water was merky and having had the past few years in Greece at the beach we felt homesick for the beautiful clear water for snorkelling and swimming in. All in all it was fine but we wouldn't go back to the resort. The hotel was great.

Room Tip: we asked for non smoking and they saw sense to put us next to the children in our own area which we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dionysis2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

The hotel is located right across the street from the beach. There are several lovely seafood restaurants lined across the waterfront.
One has to walk through the dining room to reach reception room. We were attending a wedding so I booked two sea-front rooms (one for us, one for the bride and groom); I paid an extra premium for the seafront view. Our seafront room was weathered, but adequate, and passed my cleanliness test. I went to check on the groom to see if he would be proud to bring his new bride back to the room after the wedding and, to my shock and horror, this room had three beds in it and, despite me paying for a seafront room, the room faced the ugly parking lot!!!! I immediately left to request an immediate room change. Initially the desk clerk was unwilling to provide the seafront room that I had paid for, but I made machinations about leaving the hotel immediately (the wedding was in 2 hours). They did provide the bride and groom a seafront room after all. In fairness, the main hotel boss, a woman, seemed very accomodating and apologetic when she saw us all scrubbed up for the wedding. The hotel is, as i mentioned earlier, weathered, but in an excellent location and it is clean. The desk staff seems out of it or perhaps they do not care.

Room Tip: Double check your room to ensure that you receive what you have paid for
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2011

the hotel was in a good position the service in average. breakfast poor and the room small. it doesn´t worth for what you pay

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raquelita_BCN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FunForLuca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank GunnarBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Porto San Giorgio
0.5 mi away
Hotel Ristorante Il Caminetto
Hotel Ristorante Il Caminetto
#9 of 12 in Porto San Giorgio
101 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Il Timone
Hotel Il Timone
#10 of 12 in Porto San Giorgio
151 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Nettuno
Hotel Nettuno
#6 of 12 in Porto San Giorgio
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#2 of 12 in Porto San Giorgio
93 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Gabbiano
Hotel Gabbiano
#8 of 12 in Porto San Giorgio
67 reviews
3.4 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#2 of 2 in Casabianca di Fermo
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western David Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western David Palace Hotel

Address: Via Gaspare Spontini 10, 63822 Porto San Giorgio, Italy (Formerly BEST WESTERN David Palace Hotel)
Region: Italy > Marche > Province of Fermo > Porto San Giorgio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Porto San Giorgio
Price Range: £71 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western David Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4-Star BEST WESTERN Hotel sited n Porto San Giorgio (Marche), facing the biggest marina on the Adriatic Sea (L'approdo) and close to the beach, awarded for 14 years with the "Blue Flag" of the FEE. Conveniently structure with comfortable rooms and sea views that convey the warmth and welcome to "feel like home". With a direct view of the Port, the renowned "Davide Restaurant" from 1955 renews its reputation for the quality of the regional and national cuisine, also recognized by the "Buon Ricordo" chain. Complete the David Palace Hotel's excellent offer five meeting rooms, outdoor pool, billiard room, Internet point and panoramic room on the 5th floor, providing a wide and beautiful view of the sea and surrounding hills. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western David Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Porto San Giorgio Best Western
Best Western David Palace Hotel Porto San Giorgio, Italy - Marche

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing