We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Camping Village Rosselba le Palme Loc. Ottone 3 57037 Portoferraio (LI)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We had an exciting stay in this camping! It is situated in the breathtaking botanical garden so you spend all of your holiday under the palms in the flowers.
I find this place the best choice for holiday with children because of the animators team, which is the best all over the world. There are many competitions (football, tennis, volleyball, cafe game, aperitive game, archery) during the day and every friday children receive medals.
So If you're going to Italy and don't know where to stay, visit this beautiful island and spend there the best holiday!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Nehyba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carlotta E, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Camping Village Rosselba le Palme Loc. Ottone 3 57037 Portoferraio (LI), responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you Nehyba,
your review is really exciting, thank very much for the nice words.
We are very happy that the stay with your family was so exciting for you.
We hope to see you again at our Camping.
Best regards
Carlotta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (672)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 672 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

We were the first time on the island Elba. The campsite was very nice and clean.
One of the reasons for booking Rosselba le Palme was the offering of minidisco in the evening in the early season.
Even when there were only few children (or only one) there was babydance. Our daughter Paulina enjoyed it a lot.
The kids pool is new and the pirates ship with slide makes fun. Just next the Kids pool there is a big playground.
The children animation with Anna is strucurated and varied (painting on paper, handicraftwork, ...). The animation team is friendly and was all smiles.

Thanks Anna for the minidisco!

We enjoyed our stay and we would visit this location again.

Room Tip: We had the diamante house and it was very comftable. As the campground is tarraced our home has a be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandra_pichler3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We have just returned from a week in the safari tent and we had a great time. We loved the tent, the staff were all so friendly and made our two boys of 2 and 4 really welcome.

The island is stunning. Another post does suggest learning a bit of Italian which was a very good tip. They speak German, French and Spanish quite well but really not a lot of English. While we don't speak Italian this really wasn't a problem.

We mostly cooked in the Safari kitchen with a fantastic view and a glimpse of the the sea but did eat the on site pizza which was fantastic (cooked by a Neapolitan) and the on site restaurant - ok but nothing special.

We travelled to most places and Porto Azzuro was our favourite. La Risacca and Cefalu are both good places to eat and there are many places for ice cream.

Great pizza, pasta and ice cream - the beaches are numerous but the roads and Italian drivers are a little hair raising.

Not cheap but we loved it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Neil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Excellent choice for those, who do not need to worry about the ratio of price / value. Attractive surroundings, very friendly and competent staff, functional and well thought infrastructure. Clean and functional accommodation in a relatively quiet camp as a lack of I see view of the surroundings, limited only by the greenery around the bungalow. The ferry port and the town is located about 12 kilometers (about twenty minutes by car - traffic on the island is very dense). Price is - with regard to the range of services provided and the type of accommodation - quite high. I have a negative experience with paid wifi access - the system was unstable and unavailable most of the time.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank milan_kovar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2012

Beautiful campsite with a well-deserved reputation & would certainly stay again - we had a tiered pitch for a 4-man tent & views each morning took breath away! The shop and cafe provided brill coffee, panini's, pizza's & we ended up skipping the somewhat overpriced restaurant to just grab some mixed antipasti, a pizza & wine to eat up by the tent...perfect! Great location to explore the lovely island. Only slight downside were slightly unruly, large organised groups loud late at night and playing Butlins style music at 10am every day.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MattS_1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

Just back from a week in Rosselba Le Palme. We really enjoyed it a lot. We stayed in the appartement "Corbezzolo" in the central Villa which is in the middle of a wonderful botanical garden. The appartment was very spacious and well furbished. The swimming pool area is very nice and kids enjoyed the slides a lot. The beach is not of the must beautiful of Elba, however the water is cristal clear and the beach was clean and it's biggest asset in comparison to the famous beaches is that it's not crowed. The personel in the village was very friendly. The animation is present for those who want, but is not invasive. The restaurant serves good food on the lovely terras in the botanic garden. All plates can also be ordered to take away. Nice bar open for all occasions: from a nice cappucino with brioche in the morning, an "aperitivo" or a nice cocktail or snack. They have a very nice tenniscourt, surrounded by nice flowers, overlooking the botanic garden and the bay. No better surrounding to play a nice game of tennis. The site is built on a hill, which add's to its charm but at the same times means you need to walk up hill quite often ( not so easy for people with limited mobility). Two small less positive points. On the day we arrived there was a huge queue to check in, we had to wait for 1.5 hour, which is not a nice way to start your vacation. But that was quickly forgotten. Secondly the site is full of Dutch people. I have nothing against Dutch people, on the contrary, they are very "sympathiek", but I found it strange to find such a large concentration of Dutch people in an italian locatiion... it decreased a bit of it's Italian charm as we were surrounded continously by people speaking dutch. No offense for the Dutch readers amongst you.. you will probably find this a positive point ;o).

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nousch72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

We have just returned and feel compelled to write this. Today is a holiday in all of Europe and we spent 4 days, 3 nights at this property. It rained for most of the time, and NOTHING was open, but not because of the rain. They just never got around to opening any of the facilities. NONE!! Promises of archery, tennis, bicycles, swimming pool, hot tub (jacuzzi), were all fairy tales as far as we're concerned. NOTHING was open, and no activities were planned.

We rented a Chalet De Luxe, which had no bar of soap, not a drop of dish soap, not a dish rag, and only one roll of toilet paper. It was modern, clean, and sparse. The "barbeque" was so filthy and decayed, we were afraid to use it. The promised view of the sea was not even close to being in evidence.

The women at the store were really lovely, and the sandwiches were very good, as were the prices.

Now for the beach: it is one of the ugliest I've seen anywhere. It was dark-sanded and filthy. The water is a dark navy-blue. You'd do better at Coney Island, NY! This is NOT a dream paradise, though the new baby-land, which like all else was not open, looks like it'll be nice.

Go to the other campsite on Biodola. When you leave the ferry in Portoferraio, turn west, not east, and go to the resort there. It is aqua water and white sandy beaches. I am unspeakably disappointed in Rosselba le Palme. How they took our money and offered not one service is just bad business in my view. The beach is horrible, so go to the camp (can't remember name) in Biodola. Next time I will.

Room Tip: I believe only the Chalet Deluxe on the highest level have any sea view at all. Don't book here...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GueneviereRome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portoferraio
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Ottone
Hotel Villa Ottone
#5 of 25 in Portoferraio
295 reviews
3.8 mi away
Camping Lacona
Camping Lacona
#2 of 60 in Capoliveri
229 reviews
4.6 mi away
Elbadoc Camping Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Casa dei Prati Camping Village
2.7 mi away
Camping & Village Canapai
Camping & Village Canapai
#8 of 9 in Rio Marina
141 reviews
4.2 mi away
Camping Acquaviva
Camping Acquaviva
#3 of 25 in Portoferraio
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping Village Rosselba le Palme Loc. Ottone 3 57037 Portoferraio (LI)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping Village Rosselba le Palme Loc. Ottone 3 57037 Portoferraio (LI)

Address: Localita Ottone 3, 57037, Portoferraio, Elba Island, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Livorno > Elba Island > Portoferraio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 25 Speciality Lodging in Portoferraio
Price Range: £49 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Camping Village Rosselba le Palme Loc. Ottone 3 57037 Portoferraio (LI) 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Camping Village Rosselba le Palme is located in front of the bay of Portoferraio, exactly in the Ottone region, approximately 9 km from Portoferraio harbour. Rosselba le Palme camping is quite special in character, located on an entire hillside that slides down towards the sea, making up for an extraordinary setting. Inside the camping, you will find a beautiful botanical garden, the Garden of Ottone, with palm trees and tropical trees from all around the world that make the camping one of the greenest corners of the island. The Camping Village Rosselba le Palme offers cottages, rooms, apartments, mobile homes, as well as beautiful Safari Tents (Glamping) where one can comfortably spend one's outdoors vacation in the company of one's friends and family. For those who love camping, there are picnic areas for tents and caravans immersed in the silence of woods and gardens. We offer our customers a special park with swimming pools, waterfalls and whirlpools, a baby pool for younger children, the baby village, a tennis court and a basketball court, a soccer field, canoeing courses, mountain biking, gym and a dedicated staff, that will entertain and amuse both children and adults. For those who want to experience the sea and its secrets, inside the Camping Village, there is a scuba diving club for guided courses as well as diving courses, snorkeling and courses for children. The sea, a few hundred meters away, can be reached on foot or via the camping's transfer service, available to clients taking to the fifty meters long flight of stairs. The beach, a small bay from which you can admire the gulf of Portoferraio, is made of a mixture of gravel and sand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Camping Village Rosselba le Palme Loc. Ottone 3 57037 Portoferraio (LI) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camping Village Rosselba Le Palme Loc. Ottone 3 57037 Portoferraio (LI) Elba Island, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing