We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service as it's meant to be”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Portoferraio
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Le Stanze del Casale B&B
Ranked #3 of 16 Portoferraio B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Horsham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Service as it's meant to be”
Reviewed 5 October 2011

We stayed in the apartment with kitchenette as we were travelling with our 3 yr. old and 3 month old sons. Had read all the excellent reviews so did have high expectations and to be honest had a moment's disappointment on the night we arrived when the room felt a little basic. But that all vanished when we saw the breakfast spread the next morning! Plus the decor in the rooms is actually more eclectic than basic - simple but interesting and lived in. And the decor of the main house is incredible - right out of a painfully cool Elle Decor photo shoot but not in the least contrived.

The staff couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful - Florence went out of her way to suggest beaches to go to (providing maps, beach umbrella, inflatable lilo, etc). And when a piece of the baby equipment we'd brought with us broke, she hopped on her moped and headed off to the nearest pharmacies to replace it for us. Plus they sorted us out a packed lunch on the day we left in case we couldn't find anything suitable for the kids on the way to our next destination on the mainland.

I did question staying in a B&B not right on the coast when we were essentially going for a beach holiday, but when travelling with kids you have to get in the car for the smallest trip anyway just to transport all the clutter, so this was a much nicer and more grown-up option than a soulless hotel on the beach. Plus all Florence's old toys more than entertained my toddler for the week.

We left feeling like we'd spent a holiday at a very cool auntie's house, not a B&B.

Room Tip: If travelling with kids, ask for the apartment with kitchenette
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juliette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    6
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
34
109
20
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tonsberg, Norway
1 review
Reviewed 25 September 2011

This the best B&B I have ever visited. Exellent service and hospitality. This is a place where I would love to come back to.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
notteroy
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2011

We have stayed in quite a few B&Bs around the world and a lot of them have been good. But this is outstanding! A charming mixture of italian and oriental style makes a unique athmosphere. The staff is professional and friendly and the cooking is simply brilliant!
A la prochaine, Florence!

Margrete & Reidar

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank taarneberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2011

Florence and her staff made our stay in this beautiful house one of our best holiday memories. The house, the garden and each room is a treassure, you allways find and see new things. We stayed for tree nights, the first evening they made a fantastic Thai dinner for us in the garden, wery good, the last evening they made an Italian style dinner in the garden, very good as well. Every morning they served a very good and large breakfast with a lot of surprises every day. Le Stanze del Casale is the ultimate "one of a kind" place to stay, you will never find anything like it!

We will be back!

23.09.2011
Roar and Gro

Room Tip: All the rooms are very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rolax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2011

Since the booking process until the end of our stay, everybody in B&B were really friendly, helpful and informative all the way for best beach spot in the island or suggested us to fantastic restaurants.
The stay environment are amuzing, surrounded with olive trees and "homey-like" setting makes you relaxed, If you tired after moving around the island you also can have a traditional thai massage done in the enchanting old boat park beside the B&B.
When we were there, we had this sort of mini apartment with private kitchen and dining room..allow us to cooked if we like and give more privacy.
But the most unfergetable about this B&B are the breakfast, enjoying the capuccino with some selection of really good pastry and cakes home made..hhmmm, yuummmmyyyyy.. Can't wait to wake up in the morning and have bfast, hahahaha...

Will definitely come to stay there again!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndienDarham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2011

This was a special holiday for us as my mother was meeting me in Europe from Australia!!! Our stay here could not have been better..... The building and every bit of decor was quirky and devine, the room was spotlessly clean and the linen provided was of high quality.
Breakfast was amazing, freshing baked cakes, fresh fruits, cheeses, meats, eggs..... Lovely coffee, even with soy!!!!
The service we experienced cannot go without mention..... the girls working were friendly and helpful always a smile on their face.... Florence was a fanatasic guide of information, (a definate advantage to have a car at this B&B) her help was friendly and informative, nothing was too much trouble. With that said we had a problem when we arrived in Switzerland a week after leaving the Casale and realised a pair of shoes had been left, on emailing Florence, she had kept these aside and posted them without delay, again nothing was too much trouble in helping her guests!
Thank-you very much for a fabulous stay here, we would highly recommend this B&B!!!!

Room Tip: Book in advance, there is an assortment of rooms and these are limited.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Europa38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2011

The previous reviewer said "Open windows and warm breeze, wonderful flowery perfumes from the huge garden spreading through the crisp cotton curtains" and every piece of it is true. Florence (the owner) and the rest of the crew are very friendly and helpful.
The breakfast is by far the best we had over our two weeks in Italy since you have freshly baked pastries and other sweets every morning as well as a salty selection and you have to try their cappuccino!
The location (less than 10 min drive away from the ferry) is great and you can access a lot of beaches in less than 30 min. Our favorite one was actually 10 min away.
Great spot on this beautiful island.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulothetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portoferraio
0.4 mi away
Hotel Airone del Parco & delle Terme
2.9 mi away
Hotel Biodola
Hotel Biodola
#1 of 25 in Portoferraio
346 reviews
4.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Elba International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hotel Hermitage -- Portoferraio
0.8 mi away
Resort le Picchiaie
Resort le Picchiaie
#19 of 25 in Portoferraio
36 reviews
2.9 mi away
Baia Bianca Suites
Baia Bianca Suites
#4 of 16 in Portoferraio
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Stanze del Casale B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Stanze del Casale B&B

Property: Le Stanze del Casale B&B
Address: Localita San Giovanni 99, 57037, Portoferraio, Elba Island, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Livorno > Elba Island > Portoferraio
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Portoferraio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Stanze del Casale is an historic 19th-century farmhouse located only 200 meters from the sea view of Portoferraio. The interior tastefully decorated with a mixture of French, Thai and Italian pieces that create a stylish yet comfortable atmosphere. The Casale has four rooms, each with a private bathroom. The friendly staff speaks French, Italian, Thai, English. Daily guests enjoy rich and delicious homemade breakfast. Pets are welcome. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Le Stanze Del Casale B&B Elba Island, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing