We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't miss this one”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Le Terrazze
Reviewed 4 November 2010

Not the easiest place to find but once there it’s exactly like the photos. The whole complex seemed very new and in excellent decorative order and not at all as suggested in a previous review. Our double room was a good size with a balcony overlooking the bay with expansive views to La Spezia and Portovenere. There was a fridge for our own use though mini-bar in season. Good bathroom, good shower etc. The room door would have done credit to Fort Knox! Lift. Easy parking which includes covered parking. The usual buffet breakfast in adjoining restaurant was fine and dinner the previous evening most enjoyable. Menu and wine prices reasonable. Overall very satisfied and would go back.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JCB99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2010

...but they are the only good things we have to say about these apartments. They offer a great view back to the township of Portovenere and the castle above it (which is lit at night) and it is only a 5-10mins stroll along the seaside in to town. Along the way, you will pass the supermarket, a great mini deli/store that sells the best focaccia in town and the sublime seafood restaurant "Antica Osteria Dorindo" (the chef is Michelin trained).

BUT don't expect any assistance or friendliness from it staff. After making our booking directly on its website, we sent 2 emails asking for directions on how to get to the Residence from La Spezia train station and whether the bus would be running since it our day of arrival was a national holiday. No reply. Of course, we arrived to find the bus was not running so we called the Residence but they did not offer any help or information. Reception was cold and gruff. We really felt like we were interrupting! The staff is really just there to give you your apartment key and take your money. They could not answer any questions and offer no assistance or information about Portovenere. It is not true that Italians are rude in general. Italians are very friendly and cheerful. The people that run this Residence are neither friendly or cheerful.

Despite being the newest property in town, the apartment are very basic. It is no where as fancy as the website makes it out to be. Rain leaked in from the window and verandah door. We thought about asking reception for extra towels to soak up the puddles but decided not to since there is a charge for extra towels ... and a lot of other things. If you are not expecting a lot for your money, I suppose it would be okay but I definitely would not recommend this place or stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angeandchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank mariaelenaluna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: на 2м этаже больше террассы, но на 3м лучше виды вдаль на море
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank affffff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Appaperata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Marco G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank LORENA F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Porto Venere hotels
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Portovenere
Grand Hotel Portovenere
#1 of 7 in Porto Venere
449 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Sporting Hotel
Royal Sporting Hotel
#6 of 7 in Porto Venere
329 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Paradiso
Hotel Paradiso
#2 of 7 in Porto Venere
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#3 of 7 in Porto Venere
173 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel della Baia
Hotel della Baia
#4 of 7 in Porto Venere
301 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Le Grazie
Hotel Le Grazie
#5 of 7 in Porto Venere
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Le Terrazze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Le Terrazze

Address: Via 2 Traversa Olivo, 19025, Porto Venere, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Porto Venere
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Porto Venere
Price Range: £79 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Le Terrazze 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Residence Le Terrazze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing