We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Belvedere
Nearby Hotels
Royal Sporting Hotel(Porto Venere)
US$270
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Grand Hotel Portovenere(Porto Venere)
US$688
Elvoline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Baia Blu RTA(Lerici)(Great Value!)
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$191
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Paradiso(Porto Venere)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel della Baia(Porto Venere)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Genio(Porto Venere)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
Hotel Le Grazie(Porto Venere)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Stella Marina(San Terenzo)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Il Giglio(San Terenzo)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
46
88
25
13
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
88
25
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla speziacinque terrehotel is lovelybeautiful viewyogurta great place to staysan pietrothe busfive minute walkmain partrooms are smallparkingseabalconytownbaycappuccino
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 177 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Room 125 had great views from both sides of the room. Very clean. Bathroom tiny with a very small shower. Breakfast typical Italian cold meats/cheese/breads affair. Good to stay for a few nights. Easy walking to the town.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wood333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

I thought this hotel was very pleasant. A little pricey, but I guess it was very high season when we went. Very good, generous breakfast (the best we had after 5 different hotels in Italy) and a clean room with a view of the marina. The bed was huge too. I was a bit apprehensive as I couldn't find many hotels in Portovenere and was worried it was over-advertized but was happily surprised that it was just right. It's not a 5 star hotel but it's more than enough.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelingways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

We were looking for a two night stopover between France and Southern Italy and chose the Belvedere pretty arbitrarily. Apart from one somewhat surly staff member (you can't win them all), it was an excellent stay. The rooms are medium-sized, well modernised and comfortable. Some have lovely views over the sea and are worth booking. Breakfasts were first-class and, again overlooking the sea.The sister hotel has a very reasonable and delighful seafood restaurant with good wine and chirpy staff. It's very handy for the centre of Portovenere (5 mins walk, and on the bus route to La Spezia. Parking is in a handy (2 mins) local "parcheggio" in which anything above a medium-sized vehicle might have difficulties in extracting itself. I would go back very happily indeed.

Room Tip: A room over the sea - you pay more, but worth it.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mariategui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

Overlooks the lake...beautiful views! Clean, good location. We went to Cinque Terre and loved it!! 8 of us traveled three weeks in Italy and Cinque Terre was one of our highlights. Be sure to make reservations at Locanda Lorena, a wonderful restaurant on an island across from Portovenere. They pick you up in a boat near the hotel. Wonderful food and experience!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ladonnagreene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We are used to staying at 4 & 5 star hotels and were aware there are none of those in Portovenere, but we wanted to try this location. Firstly, if I had to go back to Cinque Terre again, which I wouldn't, I would stay on Montessoro al Mare which seemed much nicer and tourist friendly. It seemed we were the only English speaking people there and the people at restaurants, shops don't care to try and help out. Upon arrival, we noticed the lobby wasn't air conditioned. We also had to ring a bell to get the front desk person out and it took them 5 minutes. We had to lug our own luggage upstairs. The rooms were Disgusting. Dirty looking floor, dirty bathroom, old outdated rooms. The bathrooms were extremely small. We also had a horrible stench to our room, like a dead mouse. We had a room with a balcony, but you can't tell from photos that there is a gas station and a street underneath you. It is not directly sea front. We couldn't wait to check out! The breakfast was just OK. The only pro's to this hotel were the views and the one young lady who worked the breakfast who was very friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lovecharleston612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews