We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveller rating
57
106
32
14
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
57
106
32
14
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 215 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2016

The hotel is conveniently situated only a few meters from the sea and a short walk distance from all the major attractions. Breakfast was decent, served in a nice room with a lovely sea view. Rooms are clean but very very small and a small shower also. Breathtaking view from our room made up for it though. Portovenere is a pretty quiet town in the evening, so you won't be bothered by noise at this place. Staff was very friendly. Parking is a nightmare everywhere in Portovenere and this place is no exception, but staff managed to help us find a spot for a charge of €15/day. All in all, we enjoyed put place at Belvedere and would recommend it to others.

Date of stay: July 2016
Thank Jovana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

The Hotel Belvedere is basic but it could not have been in a better location. The view from our 3D floor room was magnificent. People in the hotel could not have been nicer or more friendly. This is a great jumping off point for visits to the Cinque Terre.

Date of stay: July 2016
1  Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Very friendly and helpful staff. A delightful location, very comfy beds and wonderfully clean. Delicious breakfast with a great view from the dining room and terrace. Excellent value for money. We had a really enjoyable stay.

Room tip: Sea facing was lovely
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindaandRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 June 2016

Positive: Great location for visiting Cinque Terre, 5 minutes from the ferry and the promenade on the water with restaurants. Decent breakfast. Stayed 2 nights. Negative: Would not return however as rooms were small and minimalist and bathrooms were claustrophobic, with old-fashioned hose blow dryers that burn your hands. Also air conditioning did not work well.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AmyfromAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 May 2016

We stayed for 5 nights in May 2016. We booked a standard room, but got one with a french balcony and seaview! Our room was reasonable sized with a large double bed. Everything was very clean. The hotel has a great location overlooking the bay and only 2 minutes walk from the old centre. The breakfast was included and it was a buffet with plenty of choice, both sweet and savoury. Very happy with the breakfast, could not have asked any more. Also the service at the front desk was very good. You can buy a long term parking permit from the hotel, if you have a car. We will certainly return here, when we come back!

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pasi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews