We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$146
View deal
Travelocity
Booking.com
US$146
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/10/21
Orbitz.com
PricelineUS$146
eDreamsUS$146
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveller rating
57
106
32
14
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
57
106
32
14
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 215 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Hmm the last 3 from 4 hotels have been top floor corner views without asking.???????
Either the travel gods have looked down on us favourably or the Italans saw us coming...LOL secret, book for 3 it seems that there are mostly 2 rooms with 4 beds???? In my selection of hotels
Bluestone streets. Mosaic floors, marble stairs, sunrise from the balcony and the smell of the sea to boost the appetite. yeh we are definitely in Italy. The hotel has age but with grace and character others just have age. No standard Italian shoebox here, room 27 corner with 2 separate rooms, overlooking the marina and shutters to block out the noise of cars and runabouts on the water. 200 metres from the main strip of restaurants and ferry docks....don't forget 5 terra is a ferry ride from here. The bathroom is big, the air con works and the spread for breakfast is above average for Italy. Parking is not free but worth it. This was one we chose above the budget but it seems the old but true adage "you get what you pay for " was appropriate on this occasion. This one is a keeper people and would definitely stay here again. Happy travels

Room tip: Book for 3 it seems to work😎
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lou P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 September 2016

This hotel is quite clean and comfortable with unbeatable views overlooking the water. Also very soundproof - don't hear any hall noises or street sounds. Location is perfect
Breakfast spread was ample and yummy. Cappacinos on request.

Room tip: We had a room with a balcony which was great
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 35kareno
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

Still here. So far sucks. No offer to port bags. No ironing board or iron on property so have to lug clothes down the hill to friends hotel to use theirs. Bland rooms. No spare towels asked for one and they made me exchange my dirty one. A/C very weak.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 July 2016

We stayed at the Hotel Belvedere for two nights, using it as a base for visiting Cinque Terre, for which it was perfect. The location is great... a short walk to the ferry terminal and also the bus to La Spezia where the train departs for Cinque Terre. Our room was compact, clean, comfortable and very good value with outstanding views. An excellent breakfast was provided each morning in the waterfront dining room. The staff were exemplary. Our only regret was that our stay was so short but, hopefully, this will be rectified in the future.

Room tip: Rooms at the front of the property have lovely views
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beejaycee2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 July 2016

The hotel is conveniently situated only a few meters from the sea and a short walk distance from all the major attractions. Breakfast was decent, served in a nice room with a lovely sea view. Rooms are clean but very very small and a small shower also. Breathtaking view from our room made up for it though. Portovenere is a pretty quiet town in the evening, so you won't be bothered by noise at this place. Staff was very friendly. Parking is a nightmare everywhere in Portovenere and this place is no exception, but staff managed to help us find a spot for a charge of €15/day. All in all, we enjoyed put place at Belvedere and would recommend it to others.

Date of stay: July 2016
Thank Jovana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews