We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay somewhere else if you can”
Review of Hotel Le Grazie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Le Grazie
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Porto Venere
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We had to stay this hotel for two nights. The room was like no-star hotel room. Small, no minibar, not clean, toilet window overlooking the elevator and coridor. Worst than all was the attitude of the hotel personnel. The old lady running the hotel was as rude as possible.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gulpern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (197)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 197 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2013

While the hotel was nice overall, the main problem was the noise. The walls were paper thin and I could hear conversations, doors slamming, feet walking and even suitcases being packed at all hours. In some cases, the noise problem comes from the street, but here, it is in the room right next to you, above you, and across the hall from you.
Hotel staff was friendly and took good care of our group. There was a problem that on our arrival day a water pipe had broken, causing a few of our rooms to be unready. The hotel shuttled those guests to a nearby hotel and they were given a free bottle of wine and free breakfast for the inconvenience. We stayed 2 nights, so when the rooms were fixed the next day, the hotel staff brought the luggage back to the regular rooms while we were out. They definitely went out of their way to make up for a problems that could not be helped.
Not the easiest location if you are hoping for quick access to Cinque Terre villages, but in a nice neighborhood.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelerBR11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2012

We arrived late at night, and were told the rate would be 100 euro's I asked to look at the room, thinking it would be spectaular at that off season price, it was'nt? so I offered 80 and it came with breakfast, after some discussion with the boss lady it was agree'd, well we slept so good, we slept in, oh dear! so we packed up and loaded the car to go to Portovenere, and the boss lady still offered us breakfast, well after the cut off time, we asked if she was sure about it, being so late and all, she said sure and offered to make us capochino's, they were great! and she was nice to make sure we were happy and feed too! we would stay there again anytime, probably after getting a deal first haha! but not far from the sight's and very quite. it was beautiful out there, so glad we did'nt stay in La Spezia

Room Tip: Ask to see the room, then check the rate is right for that room, negotiate till all are happy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank neville a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Me and my wife have been in this hotel for 2 nights. The price was so expencive and what we got back was really poor. surely, this is not a 3 stars. It is located 4 km from Portovenere, we used the shuttle bus which stops next to the hotel but you need to make the time of the shuttle and it's a bit unconvenient. We had a car too and we had troubles with the car park cause it was busy...however, please be careful, if you leave the car in Portovenere it is 18 euros a day. the breakfast was poor: they only had few things and I would not recommend it if you are looking for an intercontinental buffet not for an english breakfast either. The good thing is the hotel has lovely backed croissant. The milk was not cool, it was left there on the table for such a long time...the room was in poor conditions, we did not like that there was not toilet paper or they used finished toilet paper for the guests. Also, we had to ask for the towels and they were so small. I don't think I would come back at all in this hotel but at least it was clean.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rossella91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2010

Found it late at nite, and compared to other hotels in the village and next village, priced reasonably - one hundred euro inc - breakfast and parking.
Simple, clean, a/c, rooms small but for one nite good enough, the more expensive hotels seem no better. location very good, bus stop 50 meters, post office opposite and pharmacy also and beach 100 meters or so.
Good also for cinque terre etc.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JonathanJerusalem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2009

I think that Le Grazie is not worth 3 stars and is definitely overpriced (we paid 120 Euro for a double room, breakfast incl.). First to emphasise that the staff was really nice and the hotel is well-situated (2 km from Portovenere, regular bus service).
However some observations:
1. the rooms are simply not up to the quality one would expect from a 3-star hotel: small size, dirty walls, small bathroom and not really clean, no mini bar (fridge);
2. the walls of the rooms are paper-thin - we could hear the snoring and private life of all our neighbours;
3. we were just at the start of the season, but it made us a really bad impression that outside the weekend breakfast was entirely inadequate - nothing to make sandwich of, no fruits, only croissant, youghurt and pre-packaged sweets. On weekend they would put some salami and cheese, but no fruits.
Parking is an issue already in May, I guess it is a disaster later in the summer. The hotel has a few parking slots in front and a tiny parking nearby. Parking in the entire village is for fee (8-24 h). However, this is an issue all along the very touristic seaside places (Portovenere, 5 terre, etc.)

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Visitor1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank claudia a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Porto Venere
1.1 mi away
Hotel Genio
Hotel Genio
#5 of 7 in Porto Venere
162 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel della Baia
Hotel della Baia
#3 of 7 in Porto Venere
313 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Portovenere
Grand Hotel Portovenere
#1 of 7 in Porto Venere
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Paradiso
Hotel Paradiso
#2 of 7 in Porto Venere
289 reviews
2.2 mi away
Villa Nina
Villa Nina
#12 of 21 in La Spezia
62 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Firenze e Continentale La Spezia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Grazie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Grazie

Address: Via Roma 43, 19025, Porto Venere, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Porto Venere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Porto Venere
Price Range: £59 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Grazie 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Le Grazie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing