We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Strange Maid Service”
Review of Hotel Le Grazie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Le Grazie
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Porto Venere
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We came here with a large group and stayed for 2 nights. My husband and I noticed that our things had been rearranged by the maid (my shoes were moved to his side, toiletries were reorganized, the blanket we had put on the bed was taken out of the room). We asked our friends who were staying there and they had a similar experience. If you stay here, you may want to lock your items in your bag before the maid comes.

The breakfast was adequate. There is an elevator and the room was average.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vivian w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLeGrazie, Direttore vendite at Hotel Le Grazie, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Every day we clean the rooms and change the towels. can happen to move a pair of slippers during cleaning, can happen to move objects in the bathroom while cleaning, we apologize if you found all this so strange.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 196 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

We randomly cruised to cinque terre for the weekend (a holiday too) and found this establishment most hospitable! Room rates were 100 euro a night for two. We went to our room, which wasn't cleaned and were quickly moved to another room, which was much nicer. The breakfast was fantastic. Very close to the bus to go to Porto venere. Quiet, clean - even the bed was comfortable! What more could you ask for?

Room Tip: a room with a balcony is a must for the view - i think most rooms have them?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmlucas33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We had to stay this hotel for two nights. The room was like no-star hotel room. Small, no minibar, not clean, toilet window overlooking the elevator and coridor. Worst than all was the attitude of the hotel personnel. The old lady running the hotel was as rude as possible.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gulpern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

While the hotel was nice overall, the main problem was the noise. The walls were paper thin and I could hear conversations, doors slamming, feet walking and even suitcases being packed at all hours. In some cases, the noise problem comes from the street, but here, it is in the room right next to you, above you, and across the hall from you.
Hotel staff was friendly and took good care of our group. There was a problem that on our arrival day a water pipe had broken, causing a few of our rooms to be unready. The hotel shuttled those guests to a nearby hotel and they were given a free bottle of wine and free breakfast for the inconvenience. We stayed 2 nights, so when the rooms were fixed the next day, the hotel staff brought the luggage back to the regular rooms while we were out. They definitely went out of their way to make up for a problems that could not be helped.
Not the easiest location if you are hoping for quick access to Cinque Terre villages, but in a nice neighborhood.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelerBR11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2012

We arrived late at night, and were told the rate would be 100 euro's I asked to look at the room, thinking it would be spectaular at that off season price, it was'nt? so I offered 80 and it came with breakfast, after some discussion with the boss lady it was agree'd, well we slept so good, we slept in, oh dear! so we packed up and loaded the car to go to Portovenere, and the boss lady still offered us breakfast, well after the cut off time, we asked if she was sure about it, being so late and all, she said sure and offered to make us capochino's, they were great! and she was nice to make sure we were happy and feed too! we would stay there again anytime, probably after getting a deal first haha! but not far from the sight's and very quite. it was beautiful out there, so glad we did'nt stay in La Spezia

Room Tip: Ask to see the room, then check the rate is right for that room, negotiate till all are happy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank neville a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Me and my wife have been in this hotel for 2 nights. The price was so expencive and what we got back was really poor. surely, this is not a 3 stars. It is located 4 km from Portovenere, we used the shuttle bus which stops next to the hotel but you need to make the time of the shuttle and it's a bit unconvenient. We had a car too and we had troubles with the car park cause it was busy...however, please be careful, if you leave the car in Portovenere it is 18 euros a day. the breakfast was poor: they only had few things and I would not recommend it if you are looking for an intercontinental buffet not for an english breakfast either. The good thing is the hotel has lovely backed croissant. The milk was not cool, it was left there on the table for such a long time...the room was in poor conditions, we did not like that there was not toilet paper or they used finished toilet paper for the guests. Also, we had to ask for the towels and they were so small. I don't think I would come back at all in this hotel but at least it was clean.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rossella91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2010

Found it late at nite, and compared to other hotels in the village and next village, priced reasonably - one hundred euro inc - breakfast and parking.
Simple, clean, a/c, rooms small but for one nite good enough, the more expensive hotels seem no better. location very good, bus stop 50 meters, post office opposite and pharmacy also and beach 100 meters or so.
Good also for cinque terre etc.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JonathanJerusalem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Porto Venere hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Genio
Hotel Genio
#6 of 7 in Porto Venere
159 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Portovenere
Grand Hotel Portovenere
#1 of 7 in Porto Venere
459 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel della Baia
Hotel della Baia
#3 of 7 in Porto Venere
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Paradiso
Hotel Paradiso
#2 of 7 in Porto Venere
287 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#4 of 7 in Porto Venere
175 reviews
0.7 mi away
Royal Sporting Hotel
Royal Sporting Hotel
#5 of 7 in Porto Venere
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Grazie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Grazie

Address: Via Roma 43, 19025, Porto Venere, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Porto Venere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Porto Venere
Price Range: £61 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Grazie 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Le Grazie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing