We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very bad start”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Le Grazie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Le Grazie
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Porto Venere
Kiel, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very bad start”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

I booked two triple rooms in July 17-18, 2014. when I arrived to the hotel I met with a receptionist who was punishing me because I kept her waiting.
the hotel had no parking place, you have to park on the street if you have can find space
very dirty.
I cancelled my stay,couldn't stay at that hotel.
very bad staff and very dirty.

Room Tip: do not choose this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    53
    55
    14
    12
See reviews for
31
80
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

We came here with a large group and stayed for 2 nights. My husband and I noticed that our things had been rearranged by the maid (my shoes were moved to his side, toiletries were reorganized, the blanket we had put on the bed was taken out of the room). We asked our friends who were staying there and they had a similar experience. If you stay here, you may want to lock your items in your bag before the maid comes.

The breakfast was adequate. There is an elevator and the room was average.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vivian w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLeGrazie, Direttore vendite at Hotel Le Grazie, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Every day we clean the rooms and change the towels. can happen to move a pair of slippers during cleaning, can happen to move objects in the bathroom while cleaning, we apologize if you found all this so strange.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
217 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

We randomly cruised to cinque terre for the weekend (a holiday too) and found this establishment most hospitable! Room rates were 100 euro a night for two. We went to our room, which wasn't cleaned and were quickly moved to another room, which was much nicer. The breakfast was fantastic. Very close to the bus to go to Porto venere. Quiet, clean - even the bed was comfortable! What more could you ask for?

Room Tip: a room with a balcony is a must for the view - i think most rooms have them?
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmlucas33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

We had to stay this hotel for two nights. The room was like no-star hotel room. Small, no minibar, not clean, toilet window overlooking the elevator and coridor. Worst than all was the attitude of the hotel personnel. The old lady running the hotel was as rude as possible.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gulpern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Porto Venere hotels

Waxahachie, Texas
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

While the hotel was nice overall, the main problem was the noise. The walls were paper thin and I could hear conversations, doors slamming, feet walking and even suitcases being packed at all hours. In some cases, the noise problem comes from the street, but here, it is in the room right next to you, above you, and across the hall from you.
Hotel staff was friendly and took good care of our group. There was a problem that on our arrival day a water pipe had broken, causing a few of our rooms to be unready. The hotel shuttled those guests to a nearby hotel and they were given a free bottle of wine and free breakfast for the inconvenience. We stayed 2 nights, so when the rooms were fixed the next day, the hotel staff brought the luggage back to the regular rooms while we were out. They definitely went out of their way to make up for a problems that could not be helped.
Not the easiest location if you are hoping for quick access to Cinque Terre villages, but in a nice neighborhood.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelerBR11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolsena
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2012

We arrived late at night, and were told the rate would be 100 euro's I asked to look at the room, thinking it would be spectaular at that off season price, it was'nt? so I offered 80 and it came with breakfast, after some discussion with the boss lady it was agree'd, well we slept so good, we slept in, oh dear! so we packed up and loaded the car to go to Portovenere, and the boss lady still offered us breakfast, well after the cut off time, we asked if she was sure about it, being so late and all, she said sure and offered to make us capochino's, they were great! and she was nice to make sure we were happy and feed too! we would stay there again anytime, probably after getting a deal first haha! but not far from the sight's and very quite. it was beautiful out there, so glad we did'nt stay in La Spezia

Room Tip: Ask to see the room, then check the rate is right for that room, negotiate till all are happy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neville a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
95 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2012

Me and my wife have been in this hotel for 2 nights. The price was so expencive and what we got back was really poor. surely, this is not a 3 stars. It is located 4 km from Portovenere, we used the shuttle bus which stops next to the hotel but you need to make the time of the shuttle and it's a bit unconvenient. We had a car too and we had troubles with the car park cause it was busy...however, please be careful, if you leave the car in Portovenere it is 18 euros a day. the breakfast was poor: they only had few things and I would not recommend it if you are looking for an intercontinental buffet not for an english breakfast either. The good thing is the hotel has lovely backed croissant. The milk was not cool, it was left there on the table for such a long time...the room was in poor conditions, we did not like that there was not toilet paper or they used finished toilet paper for the guests. Also, we had to ask for the towels and they were so small. I don't think I would come back at all in this hotel but at least it was clean.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rossella91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Porto Venere hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel della Baia
Hotel della Baia
#3 of 7 in Porto Venere
4.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Portovenere
Grand Hotel Portovenere
#1 of 7 in Porto Venere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Genio
Hotel Genio
#5 of 7 in Porto Venere
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Paradiso
Hotel Paradiso
#2 of 7 in Porto Venere
4.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
0.7 mi away
Royal Sporting Hotel
Royal Sporting Hotel
#7 of 7 in Porto Venere
3.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#4 of 7 in Porto Venere
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Grazie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Grazie

Property: Hotel Le Grazie
Address: Via Roma 43, 19025, Porto Venere, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Porto Venere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Porto Venere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Grazie 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotel.de and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Le Grazie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing