We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice flat and great location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of la terrazza

terrazza panoramica
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
terrazza panoramica
terrazza panoramica terrazza
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
terrazza panoramica
terrazza panoramica
terrazza
terrazza
sala
sala
sala
sala
cucina
cucina /camera
cucina / camera
camera
bagno
foto panoramica
foto panoramica
foto panoramica
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Porto Venere, Italian Riviera, Liguria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
GlobeTrot...
1 review
“Very nice flat and great location”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Very nice flat, tastefully furnished.
It is more than close to the old town, beaches and shops.
Main attraction is the giant terrace, where we had all our meals.
Only downside is parking in Porto Venere in general.
Next time I would not take the car.
I will happily recommend the place to my friends and would stay there again myself.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasB36...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very nice terrazza!”
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Arriving late on the Train from Pisa to La Spezia we were welcomed by friendly Niccolo with a gift at the train station, received keys to the appartment and got into a taxi to Portovenere.
The location was excellent, the pictured terrace was fenomenal and the appartment itself felt like home. The bedroom was very nice and spacious, and the bed comfortable. The pullout bed in the kitchen (!) was a surprise, though, and took some time getting used to. It would have been easier to tolerate had it been located in the spacious living room. The bed makes it impossible to prepare breakfast before everyone is out of bed, and narrowly navigating around sleeping children with boiling hot coffee every morning isn't ideal. Still, once you're sitting outside on the beautiful terrace it's quickly forgotten. We asked for a spare bed and Niccolo was quick to respond. We enjoyed La Terrazza alot, but recommend a change in the sleeping arrangements.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the terrace
Liked least: the bed in the kitchen
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne00...
Essex
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Living with the locals”
Reviewed 13 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We like to stay in self catering accommodation amongst local people when on holiday, but at the same time close to amenities on foot. This beautiful apartment fitted the bill. The property is not suitable for those who are unfit as there are a fair amount of steps to climb to access. This was not a problem for us in middle age and so worth it for the views. A bright, spacious apartment with the most stunning views across the bay greets you. The terrace was where we spent most of our time watching the boats go by. The apartment is well equipped and in a quiet location yet only about 5 minutes walk away from the centre of Porto Venere. The double bedroom is very large as is the bed which is also very comfortable and there is plenty of hanging space. The local supermarket is less than five minutes away down the hill, along with other small local shops. One minute further on you enter the centre of Porto Venere where you can eat, drink, shop or just people-watch in this unspoilt historical old town. We visited in May and there were no crowds but understand there can be overcrowding in the town during the summer months. Boats to Cinque Terre and Lerici leave from Porto Venere on a regular basis when the weather is fine. There are regular buses to La Spezia where you can take the train or more buses further afield. All transport systems were very efficient. We took a bus to the lovely town of Sarzana, 45,minutes from La Spezia. Our host for this property, Nicolo, was extremely helpful. He even bought us two large souvenir cups and saucers when we mentioned we were English and liked our tea! He also gave good advice on where to go and what to see and was always contactable throughout our week's stay. All in all, a great place at which to base yourselves if you don't mind a bit of uphill walking at the end of the day. We loved it and hope to come back.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina B
Como, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2018 for a stay in March 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2018
Mi dispiace ma la sig.ra non è stata capace di vedere le foto giuste !!! Nel sito ci sono 2 appartamenti ogni uno ha le proprie relative foto che corrispondono esattamente a quello che sono i 2 appartamenti . Tra i due esistono delle differenze anche di prezzo ovviamente . La signora ha prenotato il più piccolo , se avesse fatto confusione ( per sua incapacità ) non avrebbe scritto questa recensione . Pensando di andare nel più grande è ovviamente rimasta delusa ma questo è stato un errore suo !!! Il check in è stato fatto a La Spezia dove doveva obbligatoriamente transitare per comodità e non certo per risparmiare pochi euro di benzina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing