We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quintessential Amalfi coast”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Da Adolfo

Da Adolfo
Ranked #35 of 85 Restaurants in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Kids, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“quintessential Amalfi coast”
Reviewed 28 August 2014

A fabulous place to spend the day, eating, drinking and swimming. Simple yet fantastic food and yummy local wine. The owner and staff are fun and have a great vibe going all day. A favorite of ours for over ten years, we can't wait to return.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vesvacations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    369
    126
    42
    24
    46
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Very friendly”
Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

We didn't book. The waiter was very friendly and managed to seat us together with an Australian couple. It was interesting but you should book ahead. Food was very good and the service was fast. Wine with peaches was highly recommended but we didn't find it that good, especially when you've had a taste of Iberian sangria. Beach was lovely, not too crowded and the boat ride was also pleasant.

Helpful?
Thank Rita F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
45 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“No better place to have lunch on the Amalfi Coast”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

A little beach. A very simple place. Awesome food. Relaxed atmosphere. Very friendly and unconventional staff. A great mix of local and foreign customers. My lunch destination twice or three times per week when I am in Positano.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lapo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Edgecombe, KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Brilliant restaurant, great vibe”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

My sister and I ate there and had a fantastic long lingering lunch. The menu is written on a chalk board in Italian so we asked out Italian neighbors at the table next to ours what was good, as the waiters didn't have too much time or patience to explain everything on the menu. They chose very well for us - we shared the caprese salad and grilled vegetables which were divine, especially with their yummy bread they offer. For mains we each opted for a pasta dish - mine was a fish stock based pasta with flaked fish, olives, capers and tomatoes....absolutely divine! My sister had the baby squid and zucchini spaghetti which was also outstanding. We shared a few jugs of their delicious white wine with peaches in it which was vey tasty! We enjoyed it so, we went back for lunch again a few days late with friends. The tuna carpaccio was wonderful, but the spaghetti vongele was not that great. You need to make a reservation or else you will wait a while for a table as this is certainly the spot to have a long lunch. Look for the boat with the red fish on it as this is the only way to get there

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brenda2512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best beach shack ever!”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

The beachside restaurant serves amazing food - it comes out real quick and it all tasted delicious! Look for the boat with a red fish on it at the main beach (there's a small dock for boats on the right hand side) in Positano and it'll take you to the private beach! One word of warning though: Book the day before or in the morning and bring towels!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank dechirant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Da Adolfo also viewed

Positano, Amalfi Coast
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 
Positano, Amalfi Coast
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Da Adolfo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing