We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and views to li gallo”
Review of LO Guarracino

LO Guarracino
Ranked #12 of 86 Restaurants in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
West Midlands
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great food and views to li gallo”
Reviewed 18 September 2013

I have to say I am a little biased here and this is my favourite restaurant in Positano..
Why - uncomplicated, off the main drag and a real find when you do chance upon it either lunchtime or evening..
Our first visit this year was lunch and we dined over 2 hours completely unhurried by the owners even though we where last to leave..
We came back with a reservation the following evening . Had a great table and great service..
The fish is key here and why not when you are overlooking the sea at such close quarters..
I enjoyed a seafood risotto followed by grilled swordfish and both where perfect
Antipasti was grilled mozzarella on lemon leaves and I always consider this a treat..really wholesome food - perfectly cooked..
If you do nothing else EAT HERE!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    366
    188
    63
    29
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A very nice restaurant off the beaten track”
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We ate here twice during our visit to Positano so must have like it. It is a bit of a walk from the main town on the footpath 'Via Positanesi d'America' that leads to the next beach to the west of Positano. This is accessed by steps just after the Hotel Covo Dei Sareceni. It is a lovely quiet spot with a great view over the sea. The food is good quality and reasonable and the service friendly and efficient. I would not describe it as fine dining but that suited us down to the ground - we don't want rich food all the time on holiday.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarsdale, New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A lovely place for dinner”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We had great food & service. The atmosphere is romantic, with beautiful views and it is not overly priced. We were quite happy to have found this place. A reservation is recommended as it is small.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank sun_ski33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leawood, Kansas
Level Contributor
360 reviews
249 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Good Seafood with Great View”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Both the grilled sea bass and swordfish were simply prepared and very good. Likewise, the pasta with seafood was good. The only diaspointment was the caprese appetizer. Although the buffalo mozzerella was good (and large) the tomatoes were not fully ripe. Otherwise the food score would have been higher. The views are pectacular and the prices are reasonable for Positano.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kstraveler81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Gorgeous view, lovely family run restaurant, absolutely loved the food. There was a special lemon pasta that was incredible. Only restaurant in Positano we went back twice to, great little walk from Pupetto!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank travelbelle13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed LO Guarracino also viewed

Positano, Amalfi Coast
 
Positano, Amalfi Coast
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 
Positano, Amalfi Coast
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to LO Guarracino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing