We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great local restaurant.”

Ristorante Saraceno d'Oro
Ranked #15 of 88 Restaurants in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$18 - US$35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
New York
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great local restaurant.”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

This a wonderful family owned restaurant with wonderful food and warm friendly service. We ate several meals; lunch and dinner during our two week stay in Positano.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank djmac47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,584 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    911
    481
    121
    44
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Amazing Eats... Came here twice!”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We ate here once for lunch and once for dinner and were pleased both times! Pizza was absolutely amazing... Service was great. Quiet and off the beaten path, they seem like a very family-oriented ownership - friendly, upbeat, good Italian food. A fine stop on your Positano to-do list!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Augal479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramelton, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Worth seeking out”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We found this restaurant by accident having got off the SITA bus that goes from Sorrento to Amalfi and wandered down towards the beach. It was very good, authentic fare with lots of fish. Nice to get linen tablecloths. Had we started in the centre of Positano we may never have found it - but it was a great find, off the beaten track, and worth seeking out.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank RandalFaulkner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

This place has terrific service and delicious food that is also affordable, even if you are traveling on a tight budget you can still afford to have beautiful food :)

It was recommended by our hotel owner and we went back numerous times for dinner.

The staff were incredibly pleasant and we didn't have to wait long for our food. I have recommended this place to friends that are visiting Positano as I think it was one of the best places to dine in Positano :) Do yourself a favour and see it for yourself :).

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sophielovestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Food /Friendly Service.”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We had lunch one day and dinner on another day and both meals were very good. Everyone in our party of four was completely satisfied.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank KL-LK-CL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Saraceno d'Oro also viewed

Positano, Amalfi Coast
 
Positano, Amalfi Coast
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 
Positano, Amalfi Coast
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Ristorante Saraceno d'Oro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing