We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“My 4th stay at this gem of a Villa”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Positano, Amalfi Coast, Province of Salerno, Campania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
larryinga
Valdosta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“My 4th stay at this gem of a Villa”
Reviewed 4 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is my 4th stay here. It is an amazing 2 story villa with an open terrace on both floors. AC in every bedroom and an amazing view. Giovanni whom I dealt with each time is very helpful and always available if there is a problem which there has never been. It has been updated since my last stay which was May 2015 with a new washer and remodeled kitchen. The scenery from the balcony and terrace is breathtaking. I highly recommend this villa, it is truly amazing.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2017
Dear larryinga,
thank you for the feedback.

We are pleased to hear you had an amazing experience with us again. We'll forward the message to Giovanni; he'll be more than happy to hear that you appreciated his help and attention.

Come back anytime

Halldis team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kacie P
Canyon Lake, California
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect in all areas....”
Reviewed 24 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Positano is beautiful no matter where you stay but having a view is the ultimate experience. This villa is spacious, charming and gorgeous with absolutely gorgeous views, sunsets and sunrises. The bus is easy and this and water taxis are easy to come by. Positano is an expensive town but if you can share with a few couples then you won't notice the cost elsewhere. The cost of this villa is very fair and extremely fair for the space. I would stay here again in a heart beat!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2017
Dear Kacie,
thank you very much for being our guest.

It has been a pleasure hosting you and we hope to see you again.


Best
Halldis team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
132sueh
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful escape overlooking positano”
Reviewed 30 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Great 4 bedroom villa with huge terrace. Plenty of space for the 3 generations that stayed. Villa is up the hillside above Positano so you have to walk down a lot of steps or get a taxi. Nice to come back to after all the hustle and bustle in town. Walking down is a great way to get different views of the town. The villa is one of several below the Hotel Agavi and there is a private funicular to get up to the road. Would stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2017
Dear Lucy,
it was a pleasure hosting you and your family. We are glad you had a nice and relaxing holiday and hope to meet you again

Best
Halldis team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing