We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visit to La Tagliata”
Review of La Tagliata

La Tagliata
Ranked #9 of 86 Restaurants in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Groups, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: La Tagliata is a family restaurant no fancy, we do not have menu a la carte but we provide our house menu for a fixed price of Euro 40 per persons,in the kitchen there are Mamma and Papa whom cook the typical dishes of our house menu: vegetables from the gardens ( parmigiana di melanzane, zucchini, egg- plants, beas,pea,salami, parma ham , ricotta, mozzarella etc..Trittico di pASTA ( three differnt kind of home-made pasta called also mamma's pasta than mixed and grilled meat .. Potatoes and green salad fROM our gardens ,, fruits of the seasons, mixED of home made desserts our house wine is included. However concering the wine I would like point here that we also have our wine list so it means that guests whom like have differnt wine can chooice and select from it , our list provide a vast range of the best and famous Italian wine . We also provide a free pick up in case you stay in positano area , we suggest to make reservation at least 10 days in advance thanks for your attention have a nice saty in Positano. PS: we also have lovely rooms in our famrhouse two detached small studios
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Visit to La Tagliata”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

On nice trio to Italy, Positano, we had the pleasure to visit the restaurant. Renato met us at the door, located us in a table for 4, and from that moment and on, we had a great experience of wonderful family cooking, kind service and friendly atmosphere. All dishes we balanced, nicely presented and the approach was welcoming. The price was very reasonable, and the generous portions indicated a profound local culture of fine dining and customer orientation.
We shall return

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank ZahalyL L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,705 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,679
    563
    219
    120
    124
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“You will not leave hungry!”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

La tagliata is a family run restaurant on one of the highest points in positano. You will not be disappointed by the amount of food and wine that you get for the price. You do not get a choice of menu but they bring out course upon course of their family's specialities. Do not miss the bruschetta and eggplant parm...both my favorite. The meat portion was the last meal to come out, aside from dessert and limoncello, and was not my favorite but I find the meat in Italy hard to compare to what you find in the USA. The shuttle wait and ride was a bit long but this did not detract from the experience. We have already recommended two other couples to go there! Thanks la tagliata!

Helpful?
Thank K P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great way to celebrate our anniversary!”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

La Tagliata was recommended to us by our driver from See Amalfi Coast and it was well worth the visit! Everything is organic and there is no menu. Whatever Mama makes that day is what you get and every bite was delicious. The view is incredible!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
75 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Fresh and abundant amount of food”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We spent a week in Positano and had several recommendations from friends near and far to try this place. We made a reservation for dinner the day before and took the shuttle up to the restaurant. The shuttle was just 5 minutes late, no big deal. The ride up was neat and harrowing on the winding roads. Once we got there, the views were just breathtaking. The restaurant has several different seating areas. Every table has a great view. We sat down and the food immediately started coming. No menus. It is all family style. We counted 10 appetizers (eggplant parm, mozzarella, broccoli, and a bunch of other things i can't remember). Then came the pasta course. Then the meat course. Then dessert. Oh, and they placed a bottle of white and a bottle of red on the table. We drank 2 reds. All for $35 per person. Can't beat it. It was quite an experience. The staff was wonderful and very attentive. This is an experience not to be missed.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ItalyFanNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
66 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Strap In!”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

A fun evening was had by all starting with the breathtaking views of Positano on the free luxe shuttle bus.

Not much to add that hasn't already been written by others.

Service with a smile. Best for groups.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank brodmktg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Tagliata also viewed

Positano, Amalfi Coast
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 
Positano, Amalfi Coast
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to La Tagliata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing