We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Heaven on earth!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Lighea Art Boutique

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Positano
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Villa Lighea Art Boutique
toronto
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Heaven on earth!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

I was fortunate enough to visit Villa Lighea August 2013 with a group of 11 people and it was absolutely incredible!!! We were treated like family and counted on our hosts for many recommendations during our stay. They were all so warm and friendly. I simply can't say enough positive about the entire week. The villa has stunning views, refreshing pool, serene gardens, nicely appointed bedrooms and so much more. We had our own private chef for the night and it was scrumptious. This really was a trip of a lifetime and the villa felt like home! I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Villa Lighea to anyone who enjoys the finer things in life!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa66toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    0
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
13
6
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

Thank you for a wonderful visit, Manuela and Roberto. Our group of twelve had a wonderful stay last week. You were so accommodating upon arrival, during our stay and departure. The accommodations were splendid, the view spectacular. The help in booking taxis, information about how to get around, suggested restaurants, daily cleaning service, and your close proximity to downtown Positano was amazing! To all of us, this was a trip and destination of a lifetime.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chardelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

We are seasoned travelers and have been to Positano many times. This was our first stay at Villa Lighea and I am certain it won't be the last. The bedrooms are so well appointed with comfortable beds and delicious linens...and views from every window that make your heart melt. Our hosts, Manuela and Roberto, made sure we had everything we needed. The staff of the villa anticipated our every desire and we truly fell in love with everyone associated with the villa. It is so amazing to be so far away from home but still feel like you were at home.
I was most impressed with the level of communication from the time we booked the villa, to the gracious welcome on our arrival and a fond farewell at departure. Everywhere I looked, something made me smile--such attention to detail. The villa was immaculate and the gardens and pool area so serene and inviting.
Thank you so much for filling our hearts and minds with such beautiful memories!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2013

We had a fantastic week at Villa Lighea aka Villa Cleopatra. We were welcomed in as almost part of the family by Manuela, Katia and Roberto. They did everything they could to make us feel at home from booking restaurants, cars, even our own private chef for the night ( you must do this). If there is any problem or need they are just a phone call away. The house itself is beautiful with all 5 bedrooms having a view and most with balconies There is also a 6 th bedroom in the annex which is just as good as the others but separate from the main house. The bathrooms are spacious, clean and supplied with plenty of towels. It is a 10-15 min flat walk into Positano proper which is a good way of walking off the fantastic food that you will be eating. It is actually lovely to be outside the hustle and bustle of Positano proper but still have the fantastic views. In all a superb week and we couldn't have asked for more ( except maybe calorie free food!). Please look at my blog to see what we did for the week
http://www.travelpod.com/z/deddans/2/1370589392

Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank deddans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2013

My wife and I and three other couples from Northern Michigan, had the good fortune to select Villa Lighea for our first trip to Positano. We can say without reservation that no description or picture could every do justice to what we would describe as the most wonderful place we have ever stayed.

The Villa is spacious, immaculate, and perfect for a group like ours or for a large family. All five bedrooms were large and comfortable with private baths and wonderful views. And the view is breathtaking!! The grounds and pool are well maintained and the location is perfect. The villa is just a few steps down from the main road and it’s a short walk into Positano. The kitchen has everything you need, there are plenty of wine glasses, and more linens than you need. We wanted for nothing.

But while the Villa itself is magnificent, it is the owners and our concierge who really made this a special trip for us. Roberto and Manuela took care of every request to the smallest detail prior to our arrival. Roberto even had his girlfriend bring a special order beverage on her trip from London when he couldn’t find it in town! Manuela arranged for groceries, snacks, wine, and other beverages choices prior to our arrival exactly as ordered. In addition she set up a fantastic full Italian dinner in the Villa on the night of our arrival. We felt like kings and queens!

Then Erin, our concierge, took over. She set up tours, made reservations for dinner, set up transportation including taxis, and boats, and ordered pizza delivered one rainy evening. We were blown away with the service she provided and her availability AM and PM. The villa’s choice for taxi and tour service (Positano Drivers) was the best! Francesco and Giuseppe (Pepe) kept us informed and entertained all week. On top of all that, Oksana, who had much appreciated coffee snacks for us every morning, was the best. When we left in the morning she came in and waved her magic wand so when we returned the entire villa was all new again!!

In short, this was a vacation of a lifetime. We felt we were with new Italian friends during our stay. This was truly a six+ star experience

Room Tip: All rooms are fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WoodsterMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy, Texas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2012

My family stayed in Villa Lighea this summer, and were just amazed at how fantastic a place this is. The town of Positano is so quaint and charming, we had the best time walking into town each day and just shopping. Roberto and Katia and Manuela were the most amazing hosts, they took care of our every need. They gave us their cell phones and we were able to contact them via text message. They made suggestions for our stay, things to do, what not to do and they booked us reservations in different restaurants each night. Each restaurant was different and wonderful. They also helped us to have a private Chef come in - FANTASTIC. They helped us hire a boat to go along the Mediterranean to the Island of Capri, which was absolutely fantastic. I have not event mentioned how beautiful the villa is. Every detail has been thought of. The bathrooms are terrific with large showers and lots of hot water! There are balconies in every bedroom with AMAZING views. The kitchen has everything you need!! My family spent many many hours sitting on the balcony or in the garden (or by the pool) drinking wine and eating the cheese! We loved the Rizzo wine (yes the family who owns the villa also makes wine)! The entire trip was fantastic! We were treated like family by the Rizzo's and the whole town embraced us if we mentioned their names!!! This is a 5 star location with 5 start friendliness!! We hope to get back again soon - and bring our kids!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto R, Proprietario at Villa Lighea Art Boutique, responded to this review, 9 October 2012
Dear Jennifer, thanks very much for the great feedback. It is always very nice to know when we are able to make someone's time in Positano special and enjoyable. We will be very happy if you come back to Villa Lighea and Positano with your children, and will do our best to make your next visit as memorable. A presto! Manuela, Katya and Roberto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2012

My family stayed at Villa Lighea and we had one of the most amazing times I have ever had. Positano is a gorgeous place and the people are very friendly. There are excellent restaurants and lots of great shopping. The two best parts of the vacation was the excellent service we received from Roberto, Katia and Manuela. They told us to contact them for anything we needed and they were not kidding. They made all of our restaurant reservations and when we would arrive it was like we were long time customers. If we mentioned that we were staying at Villa Lighea and used Robertos name we were treated like locals and people became even friendlier. The second best part of the vacation was the beautiful villa itself. The pictures and videos of the villa do not completely prepare you for just how amazing the place is and how awesome the views will be. We spend as much time as possible sitting on many decks, gardens and out by the pool soaking in the views. Our family goes on one vacation a year to different places and rents houses and this is the first place that we talked about coming back to it while we were still there. This was the best vacations I have ever been on for sure and I hope that I can make it back sometime soon.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VTomJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto R, Owner at Villa Lighea Art Boutique, responded to this review, 25 September 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words. It’s been a pleasure to host you and your family in Villa Lighea in Positano, and we are really happy that we were able to make your stay here memorable and exciting. We love living here and enjoy what we do, so it is nice to be able to show our guests the best of our village and our coast. We hope that you and your family will visit us again. Our best wishes, a presto, Roberto, Manuela and Katya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Positano hotels
0.7 mi away
Covo Dei Saraceni
Covo Dei Saraceni
#14 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 804 reviews
0.3 mi away
Il San Pietro di Positano
Il San Pietro di Positano
#3 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 751 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Buca di Bacco
Hotel Buca di Bacco
#4 of 39 in Positano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Savoia
Hotel Savoia
#13 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Palazzo Murat
Hotel Palazzo Murat
#1 of 39 in Positano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 875 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#10 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Lighea Art Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Lighea Art Boutique

Property: Villa Lighea Art Boutique
Address: Via Arienzo 72, 84017, Positano, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 29 Speciality Lodging in Positano
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Villa faces the sea from the High Ground just as Lighea, the Siren, who overlooked the deep blue of the Mediterranean up to the horizon, to safeguard sailors.Villa Lighea is situated in one of the most beautiful and fashionable areas of Positano, the little village of the Amalfi coast famous for its uniqueness and beauty. As John Steinbeck once put it: “Positano bites deep. It is a dream place that isn’t quite real when you are there and becomes beckoningly real after you are gone.”The Vila is a characteristic Positano building where the influence of Byzantine architecture has been perfectly merged with the skillful hands of contemporary local masters. It features arches, vaults and niches that stand out on the pastel sky-blue majolica tiles. The view is simply breathtaking – with the entire bay of Positano opening to your eyes. All bedrooms and terraces overlook the Mediterranean, the famous Li Galli (Sirens’ island) is in front of you and Positano itself is on your right. The Villa has two floors, surrounded by beautiful terraces and gardens. The living room is spacious with a panoramic veranda terrace, overlooking the sea. It is furnished with cozy sofas, a large dinner table for the perfect lively dinners together. There is also a large flat screen satellite TV, as well as audio / DVD equipment and wireless Internet (wireless can be used anywhere in the residence, gardens and swimming pool area). The kitchen is adjacent to the living room is of professional quality and is equipped accordingly. You can enjoy cooking your own meals or hire a professional chef for an entire day or a special event. The villa itself has 5 bedrooms (either double or twin), and there is a sixth bedroom (apartment) right next to the villa in the same residence, which is available. All bedrooms have sea view, are furnished in Mediterranean style, have on suit bathrooms, and a small balcony. Each has air cons, safe keeping facilities, hair dryers, mosquito nets, WiFi connection. We decided not to put TVs in the bedrooms- the view is simply too beautiful to be “contested” by other images. Listen to the sound of the waves and your favorite music if you choose to use the iPod docks provided in all the bedrooms. In the outside area you will be able to enjoy the sun in the beautiful garden solarium, a refreshing dip in the swimming pool or relax in a Jacuzzi bath. The closest beach is Arienzo, which is only a few minutes walk down the stairs. There you will find a lovely family run restaurant to enjoy a freshly cooked traditional lunch, rent a sun bed or take a water taxi to the main Positano beach. The center of Positano is just one kilometer away from the villa and can be comfortably reached by public transport (bus stop opposite to the villa), taxi or by taking a pleasant picturesque stroll (about 20 minutes).On your arrival you will be greeted by Manuela, Katya and Roberto, who are there to help you to make you stay in Positano truly memorable. It will be our pleasure to suggest you (as well as help to arrange, book, etc) interesting excursions, best restaurants and all that our area can offer. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing