We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cute, friendly, fresh!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ristorante Mediterraneo

Ristorante Mediterraneo
Ranked #17 of 84 Restaurants in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Groups, View, Kids, Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Mediterraneo is a little family run restaurant where we will take care of our guests in a nice, romantic but unformal atmosphere. We try to keep traditional flavors and recepies as first of all we do like eating.Using fresh seasonal products, we like to cook fish specialties, vegetables and "al dente" home-made pasta, the same way our grandmas used to.The right location for pre-wedding lunch.It's mostly a nice place where you can sit, eat and drink well, discussing of art or listening to good napolitan live music. Enzo always organises art exibitions, books presentation, wine tastings and music evenings.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cute, friendly, fresh!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Very friendly atmosphere and service. They offer the freshest of the sea that you can definitely taste. We loved our complimentary prosecco at the start of the meal!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Christy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,065 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    625
    258
    106
    41
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Howell, NJ
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good food, but nothing spectacular”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

We went to this restaurant off a recommendation from our driver, and also a the rating from Trip Adisor. I really have nothing to complain about as we were greeted by Salvatore who was Friendly and helpful. He picked out a very good wine for us from a local winery. The food while good, was not what I would consider "to die for". The menu was ordinary and we did not have anything that was unforgettable . I would try other restaurants before going back to this one.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tripdad57Howell_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
184 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Excellent meal - friendly staff - who like to sing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Very nice meal - family run business - good value - friendly place - recommended by our hotel - about 5 mins walk from Villa Gabrisa

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Markallaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good seafood selection”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

The menu mainly has seafood dishes which is what I always crave when by the sea. I had the ham & mozzarella to start which was average. I had the scorpion fish & clam pasta for main which was very tasty. The pasta was a little al dente for my taste but that the Italian way. The service started off very good and our waiter was helpful and friendly. However we were there on the first night of the World Cup so interest in customers went a little down hill after kick off. All in all this is a good restaurant but with so much completion in the area I'd have to say it's average, worth a visit though.

Helpful?
Thank Nikk19_84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
87 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great fun, great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

It was my friends birthday, she claims it was her best.
Singer Pietro is a total show, he had everyone involved.
My favorite dish is zucchini flowers, seafood is great also.
Don't miss it when in Positano!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Toyia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Mediterraneo also viewed

 
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 
Positano, Amalfi Coast
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Ristorante Mediterraneo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing