We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
114
21
7
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
114
21
7
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2014

Roberto and staff could not be more friendly and helpful. Had an amazing stay. Would highly recommend. Beautiful views amazing sun deck.wonderful breakfast with beautiful view of the sea! Close to shopping restaurants and sight seeing! Debbie&George. Canada!

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 October 2014

We traveled for a month across Italy and Croatia. We booked accommodation based on Trip Advisor and this was the only let down. While the location is indeed spectacular the place is frankly tired. There is no air conditioning, we were told not to leave the fan on at night as the electrics were not good and it would start to smell. The TV was tiny and old, etc.
We also found the "attentiveness" of the hosts stifling, they were constantly entering our room and "tidying up". Even to the extent of taking a jacket out of my bag to hang it up. Well-intentioned perhaps, but frankly an invasion of our privacy.
Access is also difficult and parking consists of fighting for a park on the narrow main road.
In short, we were not comfortable here.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank russellb841
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We stayed in Residence Giardini dei Sensi in Aug 2014. The house and the garden are like from a fairytail. The rooms are cosy and clean. Lorreta serves wonderful breakfast in the beautiful romantic garden having a magnificent view to the sea and Positano. Loretta and Roberto are very friendly and attentive and the guests have the feeling of being with friends in the suburban villa.
We would stay in Residence Giardini dei Sensi again and we recommend the place to everyone.
Mladen i Luba

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank den_eko
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 July 2014

“Amazing Place, Amazing view ,Amazing people, we felt very good there, the Owners ; Roberto and Loretta are fantastic and very friendly and helpful.The place is outstanding,an really natural scenery .
Very recommendable !
Cameron & Gabriela

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gabby400
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Exceptional place: magnificent terкace overlooking the sea and mountains, comfortable and beatufully decorated rooms. And the most important - amazing and friendly owners of the Residence - Robero and Loretta. Thank you so much! we'll definitely come again )

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Markuzan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews