We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“breath of fresh air”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Palazzo Marzoli Resort
Ranked #38 of 38 Hotels in Positano
Holywood
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“breath of fresh air”
Reviewed 1 October 2013

It was a delight to rise above the busy town of Positano to the calm of the hotel. The staff could not have been more helpful or friendly. The views from the rooms were breathtaking. The local bus passes the front door - don't even think of driving in Positano during the summer...One piece of advice - if seeking adjoining rooms check that they are separate - something got lost in translation here - but the general atmosphere of the hotel made up for that. Carla is the only Italian we have met who speaks Irish Gaelic !

Room Tip: Rooms on the road side are not too noisy and have great views -higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichaelSHolywood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    76
    46
    26
    40
See reviews for
66
214
8
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

The hotel is located high above the town, but the views are spectacular. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. We had a room with a balcony where we were served a continental breakfast every morning. The bus stop for the local town bus as well as for the SITA bus is just around the corner. The hotel provides a complimentary shuttle several times a day down to the shop and beach area. A staired footpath down the hill is directly across from the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MSB33702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We had a great few days at this location. After leaving Rome this was a nice place to relax and enjoy some down time. Excellent view of the ocean and a pleasure to dine on our little patio every morning for breakfast. Excellent staff and very clean.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pelotas, RS
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

This was a great choice. The hotel offers excellent views, confortable rooms and excellent service. Diego and carla speak good english. The family running the hotel is quite nice and they know the area really well. Two things could improve.1. The jacuzzi at the solarium was not hot enough. 2. The person in charge of our transfer service to and from the airport appeared to be falling asleep while driving.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PedroHallal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013 via mobile

We loved Positano and we did book a room with a view but the room/hotel to us was 3 not 4 star. There is no restaurant so breakfast is brought to your room and this consists of only tea/coffee, a juice and a dryish croissant. Carla on the front desk is lovely and very helpful, the best thing about the hotel. The hotel is in Positano but its right at the top of the town, so staying anywhere else, your walk down to the beach, shops and restaurants would be shorter!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vicbritt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalazzoMarzoliresort, Direttore generale at Palazzo Marzoli Resort, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Dear customer,

Define a 3-star a 4-star Resort with all large Rooms/Suites that have sea view is absurd.

Breakfast is Italian style, and is served in the room and if you does not know in many Hotels in the world this service is charged separately.

Near the Resort there are many restaurants, bars, supermarkets, shops, tabacchi and other different stores.

Best Regards

Diego Marzoli

Hotel Manager and Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
1 review
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We stayed for 2 nights. Very friendly, with warm and hospitable service. They were so kind to mind our big luggages for us when we stayed elsewhere.
Our room was very pleasant and had a great atmosphere. Clean room and clean bathroom. Each room is different because it was formerly a house, and we liked ours. We had a great view!
Thank you for your warm and kind hospitality!

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Wing123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Very happy with the accommodations and the staff at Palazzo Marzoli! Rooms were good size and very clean. We were on the top floor so our view was perfect and breakfast was served on our private balcony. The petit dejeuner (breakfast) was perfect amount, croissant and cappuccino with juices and jams. You can order more at a price but the amount of food was just right for us.
We took the hotels free shuttle (four times a day) a couple of times and used the bus which comes to the corner nearby (1€), and we walked down to the town took about 25 minutes. Very easy to navigate.
The hotel staff was helpful in holding our luggage before and after checkout, suggesting restaurants that offer pick up and delivery of guests and delicious family style food (inexpensive too!). They also lent us beach towels for our visit to Capri. Everyone was very nice.
The only negative....WIFI..... It costs 10€ for 24hour of WIFI and only one device can use at a time.
But we weren't there for the WIFI and spent time in town and exploring.

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank margmille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Positano hotels
0.3 mi away
Le Agavi Hotel
Le Agavi Hotel
#14 of 38 in Positano
604 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#11 of 38 in Positano
869 reviews
0.1 mi away
Conca d'Oro
Conca d'Oro
#19 of 38 in Positano
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Posa Posa
Hotel Posa Posa
#28 of 38 in Positano
432 reviews
0.1 mi away
Positano Art Hotel Pasitea
0.8 mi away
I Giardini dei sensi
I Giardini dei sensi
#26 of 38 in Positano
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Marzoli Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Marzoli Resort

Property: Palazzo Marzoli Resort
Address: Via Guglielmo Marconi 334, 84017, Positano, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Positano
#21 Luxury Hotel in Positano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Palazzo Marzoli Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegant boutique hotel Palazzo Marzoli is an old historic home of the late'' by an intimate 600 A charming resort, an alternative to the traditional hotels in Positano, which is a perfect blend of luxury, technology and ricercatezza.Ampi and light to spaces reserved for guest rooms, all with sea view with bed and breakfast.Il relay mode, in the heart of the Amalfi Coast, is furnished with taste and attention to detail: dominate the whiteness of the wall and blue ceramic tiles and complements '' arredo.Completamente renovated respecting its original architecture, as evidenced by the capitals of the facade and the portal'' s era, the Palazzo Marzoli resort is the ideal location to spend a holiday on the Amalfi Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Palazzo Marzoli Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Marzoli Resort Hotel Positano
Palazzo Marzoli Positano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing