We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice cafe and pastry shop”
Review of La Zagara

La Zagara
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in Positano
Cuisines: Italian, Bar, Cafe, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Bar Scene
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
New Jersey
Level Contributor
96 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Nice cafe and pastry shop”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

We stopped at la Zagara on our way up from the beach. We tried their Pastries, deserts, cappuccino, gelato and panini. They were all excellent. The staff was very friendly.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank WorldTravelerInNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

858 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    242
    341
    157
    70
    48
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Relaxed & friendly”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We found ourselves in Positano during the first round of the 2014 World Cup and frequented La Zagara on the recommendation from our hotel as we were looking for somewhere to watch Australia & Italy play. Needless to say the results for both countries were crappy but the atmosphere at La Zagara was awesome.

The guys there welcomed me and my wife as soon as we arrived and showed us to what became our regular table and the table service was prompt and friendly. The food there is café style and so it was a perfect place to start the afternoon over a few drinks and snacks before going onto dinner.

Finally it is worthy to mention that when we ordered drinks on many occasions the guys brought complimentary hot snacks. Overall we loved it there, even if we didn't see Australia or Italy win a game!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lou A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
79 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stopped in here for a nice sweet treat and it did not disappoint. We will be back on our trip next year.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Atlpen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our snack there”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

perfect for what we needed at the time - a little snack to hold us over. our family shared sandwich and a pastry - both were tasty! It's located in the heart of the shopping district and easy to get in and out:)

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FLfamilytravelers4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arkansas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nothing Spectacular”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The food was very average and the service was slow! The cost was a little pricey considering it is more of a snack bar with mostly sandwiches.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank travelbugqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Zagara also viewed

Positano, Amalfi Coast
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to La Zagara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing