We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real find”
Review of Bagni d'Arienzo

Bagni d'Arienzo
Ranked #46 of 86 Restaurants in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$22 - US$56
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The beach club "Bagni d'Arienzo”, located on the beach of Arienzo in Positano offers professional equipment to make your day unique.Excellent restaurant service, an exclusive bar, deckchairs, beach umbrellas, showers, changing rooms, shuttle service from and to the dock in Positano. Wifi free.
Calgary
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A real find”
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

Food was very good and they took extra interest in addressing my wife's gluten free needs which was not expected as this is a beach house located just outside touristy Positano. We hailed Adriano at the dock and he whisked us off in his boat to arguably the best beach in the area and a great afternoon of food, wine and relaxation. All of the staff were very pleasant & attentive.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Herbie41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    50
    6
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
birmingham
Level Contributor
47 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Place for fresh seafood”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

My partner and I spent the afternoon here swimming and watching the sunset. The bar is a beautiful place to sit and relax whilst watching the sun go down. I had the mussels with black pepper and my partner had clam linguine. Both very fresh, very tasty (although I'm definitely used to having debearded mussels normally!) and with a cold drink went down very well.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rebexla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston MA
Level Contributor
65 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“This is like a pot of gold at the end of the rainbow....”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We spent 5 more days at Arienzo with Peppe, Ada, Adriano, Georgio and the rest of the team. How can you get 5 star level service at a beach restaurant? Go to Arienzo!!! This place is like gold to us....house wine with fresh sliced peaches, watching the crystal clear water, amazing lunches and super comfy beach chairs. You simply can't ask for more than this!!!

Ada's ravioli limone was incredible and Peppe/Adriano prepared a local white fish for us...it was our BEST meal during our stay! Still trying to get the "secreto" on how Peppe made that special bruschetta!!

There is nothing better than being greeted by name every day, with huge welcoming smiles! When we said goodbye to Peppe on our last day, we were sent off with a special hand made gift....it made us feel so special! Such incredible, genuinely kind people....we just LOVE it here!

If you need time to completely rest, unwind and relax, this is the perfect day!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank K&E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A perfect day in the Amalfi Coast”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Bar bagni d'Arienzo is a hidden gem along the Amalfi coast between Positano and Praiano. Accessible by boat or a beautiful trail just across the street from the steps to Nocelle/Path of gods, you will find a delightful cove perfect for swimming, relaxing and enjoying fresh local seafood and other delicacies straight from a family kitchen! The staff is cheerful, gracious and accommodating. The setting could not be better. The free wifi actually works. For clean water and soft pebbles, a respite from overly touristic spots and a day or perhaps a week in paradise, don't miss Bar Bagni d'Arienzo!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Joanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Secluded, quiet little beach near Positano”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

My goodness, what fun this was! Took the shuttle boat from the main pier @ Spiaggia Grande in Positano for a few minutes ride to the nearby Arienzo beach. Rented a couple of lounges from the covered open-air restaurant close-by and stayed for the day. Everyone was friendly and welcoming. There were a few families with small children and couples of all ages. A cliff on one side provides shade on part of the beach a good portion of the day, if you have small children or if you personally want to keep out of the sun some of the time you are there. That said, it also has a more western presentation at sunset allowing more afternoon sun on the beach than the other two main beaches in Positano. Enjoyed a pitcher of local white wine w/fresh, delicious peaches in it. Had never had this before, but absolutely loved it! Crystal clear, clean sea for playing/swimming. Also, there is a small fresh water spring/creek that feeds to the ocean running through one side of the beach...another place for kid fun! Had another excellent meal...fresh, sweet mussels impepata to begin, then a freshly caught fish (for 2) grilled with side salad that tasted like it had been picked just before we got it, some more delicious bread, and then to finish, frutta di stagione. Wow! Thought we were in paradise for a little while....super fine!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank travelling_light57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bagni d'Arienzo also viewed

 
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 
Positano, Amalfi Coast
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Bagni d'Arienzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing