We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellente” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Brezza Net Art Cafe

La Brezza Net Art Cafe
Ranked #4 of 10 Nightlife in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Montepertuso, Italy
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“excellente”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2012

Great place, fast and free WI-FI, small bar on the beach well curated, light and fresh food, sandwich, saltimboca salads, cake are outstending. The aperitivo is a must. Family run, staff also is still like a family, no perfect but clean and very educated. best cocktail in the area, nice art exibition.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank ALESSIO D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    21
    12
    5
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Have a drink- don't have food”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

Some of the most untasty things i have ever put in my mouth. Got a bruschetta and some meatballs with a tomato passata. Tomatoes on bruschetta were bland and there was nearly no seasoning. The meatballs were truly foul- despite considering myself a lover of good food (cough cough) - I rarely find anything inedible at a cafe/restaurant. These meatballs were disgusting. I fed them to the stray cat hanging outside and even he struggled with them. By all means have a drink here- but definately don't eat anything!!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Russoles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Light, Bright and White”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2011

We used La Brezza for a coffee stop, lunch and afternoon tea, and for a casual pre dinner drink venue. Great location to sit and watch the beach life go by, bright, fresh and airy surrounds, the steady flow of internet cafe users kept the place moving, staff were very good most of the time, good tasting casual meals on offer, enjoyed their coffee and atmosphere

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Tikiroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
193 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Good location but microwaved food!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2011

This was an internet cafe with outdoor seating for diners. The quality of food was OK. but we watched the food being prepared and did not like the way in which the preparer picked and ate from the food which was to be given to us. I'm not sure that he saw us watching him.
The cafe was clean and spacious on the sea front with excellent artwork being displayed.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank Wensleydalebob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“WIFI and good nibbles--a great place to gather at the beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2011

During our recent trip to Positano we stopped at La Brezza several times for coffee, lemoncello and wifi! The location is on the beach and great place for a quick sandwhich and meeting place. The staff was extremely friendly and over our two week stay we found them to always smile and wave everytime they saw us passing by.

Sandwiches are yummy and they do free happy hour nibbles on Fri/Sat/Sunday. If you order a drink the internet is free.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Phillygal1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Brezza Net Art Cafe also viewed

 
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to La Brezza Net Art Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing