We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous Villa, would highly recommend!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
ammazing view main Church , main beach & Village right below
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
ammazing view main Church , main beach & Village right below
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
ammazing view main Church , main beach & Village right below
appartamenti positano villa le terrazze stanza 8
appartamenti positano villa le terrazze stanza 1
appartamenti positano villa le terrazze stanza 3
appartamenti positano villa le terrazze stanza 4
appartamenti positano villa le terrazze stanza 5
appartamenti positano villa le terrazze stanza 6
appartamenti positano villa le terrazze stanza 7
appartamenti positano villa le terrazze interno 1 bis
appartamenti positano villa le terrazze interno 2
appartamenti positano villa le terrazze interno 3
appartamenti positano villa le terrazze interno 4
appartamenti positano villa le terrazze interno 5
appartamenti positano villa le terrazze interno 9
appartamenti positano villa le terrazze interno 10
appartamenti positano villa le terrazze bagno 2
appartamenti positano villa le terrazze bagno 4
appartamenti positano villa le terrazze bagno 5
appartamenti positano villa le terrazze bagno 6
appartamenti positano villa le terrazze bagno 7
appartamenti positano villa le terrazze bagno 8
appartamenti positano villa le terrazze cucina 2
appartamenti positano villa le terrazze interno 8
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Positano, Amalfi Coast, Province of Salerno, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MMenconi
Canton, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous Villa, would highly recommend!!!”
Reviewed 1 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The Location of Villa Le Sirene is amazing. The view overlooking Positano is breathtaking! Centrally located with amazing views of Positano! Chiara & Giuseppe were beyond helpful and made our stay fabulous! Their villa exceeded our expectations in terms of rooms and bathrooms. Our open living area and terrace were amazing and our family of 8 could not have been happier! I would return to Villa Le Sirene if I returned to Positano without hesitation!!! Chiara and Giuseppe were amazing hosts and their villa far exceeded our expectations!!! Look no further if you are planning a vacation to Positano!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2017
Dear Maureen's Family
thank you so much for theese wonderful words
we were so happy to meet your Amazing family
we waiting for your return................ CIAOOOOOOO
Chiara & Giuseppe Casola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina S
Murrells Inlet
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous Villa, Breathtaking Views and Amazing Owners”
Reviewed 28 January 2017 for a stay in April 2016

Wow! When we first walked into the Loft villa the view through the living room to the balcony was visible immediately and it took our breath away. The owners Giuseppe and Chiara were amazing and I can't even begin to explain the extra mile they always went for us prior to and during our stay. They were so sweet, they made sure we had everything we needed, knew how to get around town and were always in comfort. Prior to our arrival, Chiara was so helpful and assisted me with my plans for our wedding vow renewals by providing names of locals who could assist us on our special day.

Our driver called Chiara upon our arrival to the villa and she as well her husband met us at the stairs. Since Positano has many stairs in this seaside paradise, Chiara sent a porter for our bags which was much appreciated upon arrival and departure!

The villa was spotless on arrival for the week and we felt right at home instantly - partly due to the comfortable Italian villa and partly due to our hosts' warm welcome.

The views are magnificent overlooking the beach and the Santa Maria Assunta church which you see in almost all the pictures of Positano. The villa located within walking distance to everything you could possibly want bakeries, shopping, restaurants, etc. However, the kitchen is also very efficient and well equipped with supplies such as coffee, tea, water etc. and even a bottle of wine for those meals were you may just want to stay in! Large lemons grow just outside in the fresh garden area and they kindly put some on the dining room table for us along with other fruits and snacks. There is a large TV with international channels, free wifi and a cell phone provided. This amazing Loft's balconies had chairs with a beautiful table outside for us to relax and enjoy our coffee in the morning as well sipping wine as we watched the sunsets in the evening prior to dining out.

I don't feel there is a more perfect place to stay while in Positano! We will be returning again in 2018 for at least 2 weeks and we wouldn't even consider anywhere other than Villa le Sirene.

Thank you for the wonderful friendship and memories we made during our stay with you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2017
Ciao Tina !!!
Thank you very much for these so beautiful words............,
we found 2 Fantastic friends/ people , You & Jody ....
can't wait to see you again in june 2018.
GRAZIE..........................................
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gkseeking
Palatine, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Majestic, Inspiring, Relaxing, Beautiful, Perfect..”
Reviewed 7 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Majestic, Inspiring, Relaxing, Beautiful, Perfect.. Nothing I say can describe the Love we felt for the Amazing Villa Le Sirene Positano. Chiarra & Guiseppe (Joseph) made us feel at home from the second we made our first inquiry. This was our first visit to Italy, but corresponding with them about the Villa, they were like family. Guiding us and making sure we have things in place prior to our arrival. Recommending transportation, tours, etc. About the Villa, how beautiful the space is. Our son used the upstairs room as his own apartment. We loved every second of our stay in this amazing fully equipped villa. Comfort start at home and Villa Le Sirene Positano was our Home. I am trying to put into words my feelings. How can one describe the tranquil and peaceful experience we had. Leaving Positano was hard. How does one leave Villa Le Sirene Positano and the wonderful vista view of the majestic sea and the beautiful town of Positano. We will miss the Love we received from our Host and the Loving residence of Positano. They were and will always be a part of our life (Famiglia).
Thank you very much (Gracie Mille)
Al, Sameena and Zain
Chicago

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location of Villa. Close to the town, beach
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wallgang
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Great place, location and hosts”
Reviewed 28 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We were a family group of 8 who wanted a relaxing week in Positano. We received a warm welcome from our charming hosts, Giuseppe and Chiarra who explained everything and guided us to best shops, restaurants, beaches and boat hire. They also organised our group's pick up and return to Naples and a separate visit to Pompeii.
The accommodation is large and 4 bathrooms are very welcome. The long balcony has special views of the village, beach and Sea so its fabulous for morning sunshine and long evening dinners/drinks.
Make sure you visit Trattoria La Tagliata, which is a family run restaurant high above Positano.
Positano beach is great but visit the next beach to the west Fornilla which is a 10 minute walk, its cheaper and beach facilities more convenient.
We highly recommend staying at Le Sirene!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, balcony and hosts
Liked least: Steps to shops and beach
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie C
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful location - terrific people!”
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I had stayed in Positano before, but was searching for a larger villa to give 12 woman enough space for a week. Chiara and Villa Le Sirene came highly recommended and did not disappoint!

Booking was easy, and Chiara was friendly and very responsive. Chiara and her husband met us upon our arrival (3 separate arrivals!) and graciously toured each of us the villa. It was made up of 3 separate apartments, but all connected, which gave us ample space to socialize, but also gave us privacy each morning and evening. Every apartment had a spectacular view of the church and water. We had access to their garden, and Chiara also left us a welcome basket with items from her garden, wine and pasta to get us started.

There was so much to see and do (and eat!), all within a short walk. There are many, many steps into town, but the walk down was an easy walk. We liked to take the road back up to the villa to save us from the steps!

I highly recommend for a group, but also recommend for 1 or 2 people because you can rent just one of the apartments. Very friendly and hospitable, and you can't beat the view!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ample space and view
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryanne...
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Best Experience Ever!!!!”
Reviewed 9 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

HOLIDAY - ITALIAN STYLE

As my husband and I just spent the majority of the month of June in Italy, this will be the first of several entries pertaining to fabulous finds on our travels. We started off in Positano, so I could get in a bit of R & R (ha ha) as my school year just ended on June 10th and we boarded our plane on the 11th. However if you have ever been to Positano, the last thing you really want to do is rest! Fortunately, we rented a sweet villa - Le Sirene - that had the most magnificent windows allowing one to feel outside; even when inside.

The proprietors, Giuseppe & Chiarra, maintain a lovely garden of vegetables and herbs (oh, and gorgeous lemon trees) that they share with visitors. Upon entering Le Sirene, a beautiful selection of fruits awaited our arrival (reminded me of how fruit tasted when I was younger).

This may seem a trivial detail, but after traveling overnight on the plane; gathering our luggage; finding the rental car; and driving a couple hours to our destination - details matter. In fact, Chiarra & Giuseppe ensured our holiday in Positano would be relaxing as they took care of those minute details one might not think of when traveling. They provided a basic cell phone so we could call local businesses, or contact them with questions or concerns; the villa was thoroughly cleaned with crisp white linens on the beds; they have an efficient (sweet) kitchen and had already put bottled water in the fridge to chill for us; and there was a washing machine, laundry line, ironing board, and excellent iron - honestly, I was in heaven! I love fresh hung laundry so this was so exciting! My husband's jeans were washed and hung the night we arrived;-)

Giuseppe was born and raised in Positano, so he is a wealth of knowledge - as were his mother and grandmother (who God bless them - still come out to work in the gardens pictured in the backdrop of the laundry line). Kind, wonderful, lovely people.

Le Sirene is my first recommendation as I appreciated the privacy provided by this lovely space, but also its proximity to "action" as well. Situated 80 steps down from the main road - Viale Pasitea - just about everything is in walking distance. Do not fear the steps with your luggage (although pack light as you could easily shop in Positano), Giuseppe & Chiarra will have a porter take your luggage down & pick it back up when you leave.

There's a lovely fresh market, Latteria, within a block from stairwell Via Gladioli. Latteria offers a number of gluten free options including freshly made sandwiches on GF bread or rolls; pasta dishes; and vegetarian options. I went walking early each morning and would find the owner hand selecting all of the fruits, vegetables, and meats she would be serving or selling. The location and views are breathtaking. Le Sirene is conveniently located near the heart of town, as well as excellent restaurants, such as Da Vincenzo.

All I can say is upon arriving to Italy, I was exhausted and mentally drained. Life (as I allowed it & others to overcome me) was taking all of my passion, laugher, and love away - but Positano - particularly Le Sirene -- gave it all back and then some. Was it the air, the people, the villa, the food? Yes - it was all of those things. I highly recommend staying at Le Sirene if you are visiting Positano for holiday as it will allow you to get the true essence of actually living there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: We loved the privacy, cleanliness, & convenience of this villa. Also, the proprietors are lovely.
Liked least: We cannot complain about anything as we truly loved this villa and will return.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie...
Devon
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Look no further in Positano!”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Having spent MONTHS reviewing hundreds of options from Amalfi to Ravello, we finally settled on Villa Le Sirene and could not have done any better!! Perfection. It is the best location - high enough for splendid views yet low enough to be able to walk everywhere! It is truly one of the best villas in all Positano - ample space, classic design, fabulous views, access to fresh lemons and basil and lovely hosts.

This will be the best choice you make!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Views!
Liked least: The mattresses
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing