We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning!!!”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Positano, Amalfi Coast, Province of Salerno, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Amie100
Southport, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stunning!!!”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

I stayed at the Il Nido del Sole with my mum in June this year. It is situated in a cute little area between Positano and Praiano. The views where beautiful which my mum really enjoyed. She is unable to get down many steps so she was able to sit back and enjoy the amazing view from the top of the hill, while I was able make my way down the steps from the top to the stunning but relaxing beach below. It is a beautiful, chilled place that you can relax and enjoy a stress free holiday. I would recommend the Il Nido del Sole to anyone, either on your own, with family or a partner. I will definitely be returning!!!! Thank you for making a wonderful holiday for me and my mum!!! :-) .x.x.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beach.
Liked least: Nothing!!!!
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biella, Italy
Reviewed 22 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AndyKimbe...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Unbelievable view, simply the best terrace, a lovely little villa and Eliana the owner is wonderful to deal with.”
Reviewed 15 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
5
people found this review helpful

We spent a fantastic week at Il Nido del Sole in late August 2013. We were sold on the photos of the terrace and view, the price and Eliana's excellent service and sense of humour before we arrived. When we arrived we were ecstatic. I'll start with the outside space which if you are visiting in summer will be where you will spend most if your time. The terrace with views of Positano and the full 180 degree Amalfi Coast panorama is nothing short of breathtaking. There is plenty of space, a luxuriant amount of room to sit, sunbathe and dine. The upstairs terrace has a quality feel with lovely ballastrade, statues, a nice table, two sunloungers and a brick barbecue which we used a few evenings. Down a few stairs to the entrance of the villa is a small wrought iron balcony with two small chairs and a small table which enable you to sit outdoors at a lower level or chat to anyone else who may be in the villa. We found this to be an ideal spot to watch a specular thunderstorm light up the horizon one evening. While the terrace could easily have come from a mansion, the villa is small and homely, well appointed and very nice indeed. A living room with sofa and large solid dining table is adjoined to an open plan kitchenette which provides a good selection of items you might need for catering in the villa. The main bedroom is lovely, quite big and, like the living room has it's own air conditioning unit. The second bedroom is small but comfortably big enough for two single beds. The bathroom again is nice, everything works as it should and it has a useful washing machine tucked away in a corner. Throughout the property the furniture and decor has been chosen well, it gives a feeling of quality and a personal attention to creating a nice living space. The villa also has a good wifi connection and a TV, though we didn't watch it while we were there. The villa also has off road parking if you ask Eliana nicely and if you can brave the 45 degree incline down the
mountainside. Finally, Eliana the owner is an absolute joy to deal with; communicative, helpful, her English is excellent and her sense if humour is pin sharp. Il Nido del Sole is very well located for Positano ten minutes away by car or bus and a very close walk down 500 steps to Laurito beach where the fabulously informal and beautiful food of Adolfo's restaurant can be found, and where customers can take advantage of a free boat ride around the headland to Positano itself. Overall I would summarize the villa as a superbly priced taste of the luxury life; a small but beautifully big enough appartment, nestled against the cliff side like so many Amalfi Coast properties with a terrace which has been airlifted from a film star's Mediterranean escape. If this villa is in the price range you are considering you will not be disappointed at all.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sorrento
Reviewed 12 September 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Seattle
Reviewed 21 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melbourne Australia
Reviewed 19 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sydney
Reviewed 17 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing