We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous in Every Way”
Review of Le Sirenuse Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Sirenuse Hotel
Ranked #7 of 38 Hotels in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Le Sirenuse is a gorgeous property with picture postcard views, oodles of charm, great food and outstanding service. My husband and I stayed in a deluxe sea view room for two nights. The excellent service began before we arrived, with prompt email replies from the hotel and a smooth pickup at the airport by car service arranged through the hotel. The amazing service continued after we left the hotel to stay at the San Pietro, on the outskirts of Positano. I realized at 10 p.m. that evening that I had forgotten an expensive white nightgown in the bed and worried that it had gotten washed with the sheets. Not only had the cleaning staff found it and given it in to reception, but I had a lovely chat with a very kind woman at reception - I wish I knew her name. She assured me she had it and would hand deliver it to me within half an hour. And she did! With a smile. And she would not accept a tip for her trouble. Le Sirenuse is a very special place that is worthy of every accolade it gets. We can't wait to return and if you ever get the chance, you should go!

Room Tip: The sea view rooms are spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JOSxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (975)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

425 - 431 of 975 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2013

Hotel was beautiful. The staff was amazing. Breakfast buffet was incredible. Amazing views and location. Unfortunately, it got noisy and management was slow to rectify the situation. I would give them another chance hoping that the rowdy guests were a one off.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SM S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We just returned to Le Sirenuse after a 3 year absence, and were a bit worried that our glowing memories would be dashed by the reality of a second visit. We had nothing to worry about, in that the hotel continues to set the standard for every 5-star in the world. We have stayed at The Palace Lucerne, The Waldorf-Astoria in NYC, the Grand Wailea in Maui, etc., and NOTHING comes close to this hotel. I know you are undoubtedly wondering if this hotel is worth it, and the answer is an unequivocal YES. Breakfast alone (made to order plus buffet with champagne, etc.) would be worth $75 per person daily, if that makes you feel any better...but you are mainly paying for the view, the proximity, and service that anticipates your needs before you think of them. We cannot afford it...but we will be back....repeatedly...as this is a guilty pleasure not to be missed.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a Deluxe sea view room on the 4th or 5th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Warm Weather Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We ended our month long tour of Italy in Positano and stayed at La Serunese instead of San Pietro which has always been our standard. What a great move. Wonderful staff, great rooms, great service and the location can't be beat. We will always return to Positano because of the beauty but it will always be struggle to choose between two amazing hotels. Ciao!

Room Tip: Pay to be upgraded and get a view of the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

I stayed at the Sirenuse with my wife in late Summer one year.

High-lights in my mind were the view from our suite and dinners there. There were no lights on in the retaurant, only candles. Unbelievable.!

Impeccable service through out the hotel and wonderul attention to detail.

Would definetly repeat my stay.

R.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rdennis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Although, we did not stay at this hotel, we did enjoy vino and sunset here 2 of our evenings. The view was the best in Positano, and the service was impeccable. Anyone visiting Positano must pop in at least for a drink and sunset.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Sheryl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Love love love ... We stayed at covo die and the last 2 night here omg it's a dream ...
The view the room (90) was perfect ... Was my husbands 50th and we were upgraded and he was the king ... The service was outstanding and the food was spot on .. Breakfast was delicious all hot real fast was cook to order , eggs any style .. The waiters were at your service at all times .
Once again nothing to fault...the rooms are very spacious and clean and new.
Value for price sure was
Service 5*****
Food outstanding
Staff amazingly helpful
Gym my husband loved
Beauty therapist fantastic
Location say no more breath taking
We liturgy did nothing our last 2 days but just sit by the pool and relax
Shops down the bottom to grab a few thing if needed

Looking forward to returning next year and staying longer...

Maria n angelo

Room Tip: All room had amazing views and sound proof
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Positano hotels
0.9 mi away
Il San Pietro di Positano
Il San Pietro di Positano
#1 of 38 in Positano
889 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#8 of 38 in Positano
907 reviews
0.1 mi away
Covo Dei Saraceni
Covo Dei Saraceni
#15 of 38 in Positano
917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Albergo Punta Regina
Albergo Punta Regina
#2 of 38 in Positano
805 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eden Roc
Hotel Eden Roc
#5 of 38 in Positano
1,463 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palazzo Marzoli Resort
Palazzo Marzoli Resort
#38 of 38 in Positano
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Sirenuse Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Sirenuse Hotel

Address: Via C. Colombo, 30, 84017, Positano, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Positano
#8 Romantic Hotel in Positano
#15 Family Hotel in Positano
Price Range: £335 - £1,595 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Sirenuse Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Sirenuse is a charming family owned hotel located in the heart of Positano. Opened in 1951 by the Sersale family who converted their summer house into a hotel with 12 rooms. The hotel has grown since then with the acquisitions of two neighboring houses to 59 rooms and suites. Le Sirenuse today is still run and managed by the Sersale family who ensure the same atmosphere of warmth and intimacy remain, while breathtaking views of the Mediterranean and the village of Positano make this an unforgettable place to spend a holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Le Sirenuse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Sirenuse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing