We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Positano Hotel”
Review of Le Sirenuse Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Sirenuse Hotel
Ranked #7 of 38 Hotels in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This is a 5 star hotel in Positano , Italy. Beautiful views of the ocean
and hillside. Be sure to ask for a room on a higher floor, better views. The standard rooms are very small, small bath rooms. The Deluxe rooms are better and the Suites are best. Need to make your reservation in advance as they book up quickly. If you are planning on going to the beach or walking around the restaurants and shops their are 100's of steps going down to the beach area. Wear comfortable shoes. This is not for some one who has trouble walking. Their concierge is excellent!
Advice on chartering boats, to restaurants, shopping, trip to Capri, etc..is the best. Breakfast is excellent on the patio. Great time on the patio's for cocktails! The service is excellent! Enjoy!
Wonderful staff!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the higher floor. Check the size of your room before booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank torreypines2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (983)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

379 - 385 of 983 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

We have been back a few weeks now from our 4 night stay at Le Sirenuse. I am missing being there and can not wait to return one day! My husband and I planned our trip to the Amalfi Coast very last minute. I had read about Le Sirenuse in a travel magazine a few months ago. The hotel was even better than I imagined. The view from our balcony was incredible. I felt like I was in a painting. We received the best service and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a great location as well. We took advantage of a few excursions the hotel had to offer. We did a boat ride to Nerano for lunch. The next day we took a boat ride along the coast and went swimming. We also went to the fish market and had a tour of La Sponda. The kitchen was immaculate. We had a really good dinner there the first night. Our favorite hang out was the Oyster and Champagne bar. Two of our favorite things along with a breathtaking view of a pink and purple sky at sunset. The breakfast was great too. We absolutely loved Le Sirenuse!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steph P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We arrived at a fairly innocuous door and were greeted warmly by a porter who dealt with luggage and the car. The hotel opens out to present beautiful views of the sea and town from its many floors. Our suite was ready early and we were very happy with the spacious bedroom, well supplied bathroom and sea view terrace which remained sunny all afternoon. Lunch on the terrace where we selected a table that was very well positioned for the best views and the food was served promptly by very friendly staff. The food was very good. We tried the restaurant and the oyster/champagne bar during our stay and usually finished the evening in the bar. On the Saturday night a massive firework display lit up the sky. The staff are very friendly and only too willing to help and the room came with a bottle of champagne and new fruit every day. I would definitely recommend it but bear in mind this part of the Italian coast is expensive and this hotel no exception.

Room Tip: Got to be seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonathan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

This is the best in Positano, without a doubt. The location was perfect for seeing the Amalfi coast, and the accommodations and views were magnificent. It had a casual vibe, with its proximity to the beach, and with all of the five star amenities. We can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JBW41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed here for four nights and we absolutely loved it despite the price. First of all, the location is unbeatable - it sits on the hill overlooking the beautiful coastline and the colourful houses which is just simply picture perfect. Also, it is situated in the middle of the main street so a very convenient location for strolling in town or on beach. Secondly, the hotel was elegantly decorated and it is pleasing to look at. In the halls and rooms there are nice antique furnitures. Thirdly, the hotel offers free activities throughout the days so guests can simply relax and enjoy and not to worry about planning. We participated in the wine tasting which we highly recommend. Last but not least, the service from the staff from reception to restaurant was so personal and exceptional. The staff were obviously very well trained and experienced and very customer oriented (which in today's world one cannot take for granted anymore even in the service or hospitality industry unfortunately). The staff at reception takes pains to explain directions and logistics. The staff at the restaurant (either at breakfast, or lunch by the pool, or formal dinner) just could not be more helpful - whether to bring one more of our favourite coffee, explain the variety of the buffet breakfast (their pastry was to die for), or to explain which wine to order to suit our meal - they simply make you feel as if you are with an old friend. They just have that wonderful Italian touch - family which pretty much sums up the service of this hotel - they make you feel welcome as if you are being back with family.

Room Tip: You should definitely choose a room facing the see. I think all junior suites are facing this direc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank AmrushaGaruda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This place is so expensive it makes your eyes water but it is truly worth it.

The location is excellent with the hotel being located a couple of minutes walk up the hill from the town centre. The hotel itself is immaculate, our room was spacious and clean with a small balcony containing a table and chairs. We opted for a partial sea view room which is located on the level slightly above the pool, the view is nice obscured slightly by lemon trees which surround the pool. The view was as we expected and was described on their website and we were happy with this.

Upon arrival we received a bottle of prosecco and some fruit. There is also a schedule of activities (most complimentary) which you can book on to. We would recommend the walk climbing the steps up to Nocelle as well as the boat ride. We did the morning boat ride day and this was great, it was just us and two other guests. You drive along the coast for an hour before stopping for a swim followed by a drink, you then continue down to Amalfi (not getting off) then back to Positano with another swim on the way. The trip was about 2.5 hours and was excellent.

The breakfast is one of the best I have ever had, there are a number of options you can help yourself to - cereal, bread, fruit, cold drinks, and sweets with the ability to order eggs and hot food.

The service is exceptional in all aspects of the hotel, upon arrival we received a full explanation of the hotel and recommendations of the surrounding area. Whilst there were a few posh people hanging about for the post part it was normal people just like us and we loved it.

Room Tip: The partial sea view was great, with our view being across the pool obscured only by a few lemon tre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flying_kiwi1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Le Sirenuse is simply an amazing hotel. The staff was so nice and friendly, especially Luigi, Vitto, Pepe, Salvatore, and Marco. The owner of the hotel was so gracious and would say hi to the guest throughout the day. The staff is so kind and helpful overall, and truly made our stay perfect. The view is exquisite from every restaurant and especially from the pool. The housekeeper, Giovanna, was so cheerful and did her job so well every night. The resturants were great and had a great atmosphere. Thank you so much everyone at the Sirenuse for a perfect stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nrawj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Positano hotels
0.9 mi away
Il San Pietro di Positano
Il San Pietro di Positano
#1 of 38 in Positano
900 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#9 of 38 in Positano
913 reviews
0.2 mi away
Albergo Punta Regina
Albergo Punta Regina
#2 of 38 in Positano
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eden Roc
Hotel Eden Roc
#5 of 38 in Positano
1,477 reviews
0.3 mi away
Positano Art Hotel Pasitea
0.4 mi away
Conca d'Oro
Conca d'Oro
#22 of 38 in Positano
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Sirenuse Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Sirenuse Hotel

Address: Via C. Colombo, 30, 84017, Positano, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Positano
#8 Romantic Hotel in Positano
#15 Family Hotel in Positano
Price Range: £419 - £1,594 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Sirenuse Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Sirenuse is a charming family owned hotel located in the heart of Positano. Opened in 1951 by the Sersale family who converted their summer house into a hotel with 12 rooms. The hotel has grown since then with the acquisitions of two neighboring houses to 59 rooms and suites. Le Sirenuse today is still run and managed by the Sersale family who ensure the same atmosphere of warmth and intimacy remain, while breathtaking views of the Mediterranean and the village of Positano make this an unforgettable place to spend a holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Le Sirenuse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Sirenuse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing