We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Romance Inc.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Sirenuse Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Sirenuse Hotel
Ranked #5 of 39 Hotels in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
125 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Romance Inc.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

In my opinion, this hotel is romance incorporated! It's stylish and oozes elegance. We didn't stay at the hotel unfortunately because we were moored down below on our yacht, but we plan to next time we're on the Amalfi Coastline!

Instead, we met with close friends who were locals and enjoyed champagne and blissful cocktails on the balcony overlooking the water watching the sunset. It really doesn't get much better. Make sure you book because it is very popular.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bardi78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

865 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    742
    77
    27
    12
    7
See reviews for
101
571
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

It is Italy so when you ask luxury the wallet suffers.
- rooms are small but have everything you need. Bed is very comfortable with great choice of cushions (we were in room 82)
- view is out of the world
- food is v good - the main restaurant has a Michelin star. Therefore the price is also high.
- pool is small
- spa is great. The massages are very good. I had Marta and she is the best. The signature massage is an experience I would recommend. You are on top of a water mattress and remain on your back with a perfect pressured massage
- like in all Italian hotel... You will experience noise from your bedroom... we were woken up a few times
- activities - great service they offer free activities like a sunset cruise or yoga classes. Also very easy to visit the area from the hotel


Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Laguna21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

This review is only for the La Sponda Restaurant at the Le Sirenuse - we did not stay at the hotel.

From the moment you walk down the steps from the lobby of the hotel, turn a corner and see the beautiful patio that the restaurant occupies, you know you are in for a special experience. The patio is covered by a gorgeous trellis/canopy, the candlelit tables are just close enough together to make the space seem intimate without being so close you are participating in your neighbor's conversation, and the large staff is clearly waiting to serve guests every gustatory need. But the view is really what its all about - the town of Positano climbing the adjacent cliffside, the lights slowly coming on as the sun sets, the blue, blue Mediterranean glistening below in the sunset.

Your first contact with that attentive staff will be with an immaculately dressed overall Maitre d' who will escort you to your table and introduce the table Maitre d'. Moments after sitting down, a sommelier will cruise up with a selection of champagnes. Several "amuse bouche" plates will likely arrive, including an artful plate of raw garden grown veggies. From that point, the service is attentive without being intrusive, and oh so elegant, white glove treatment.

A menu heavy on local seafood won't disappoint - from the antipasti to the dolce, everything was delicious and beautifully presented. I had the duck breast, served very rare, with the thigh meat served off the bone on baguette toast topped with foie gras. Rich, flavorful, and outstanding. my wife had a ravioli dish, also very, very good.

With our dessert, a selection of gelatos, the resident musicians serenaded us quietly and unobtrusively.

All of this luxury does not cheaply, by any means - this was the most expensive meal of our trip by several orders of magnitude, and certainly one of the most expensive meals we have ever had. But if you are looking for romance in the lap of luxury, you won't go wrong by booking a sunset dinner at La Sponda.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

This is a 5 star hotel in Positano , Italy. Beautiful views of the ocean
and hillside. Be sure to ask for a room on a higher floor, better views. The standard rooms are very small, small bath rooms. The Deluxe rooms are better and the Suites are best. Need to make your reservation in advance as they book up quickly. If you are planning on going to the beach or walking around the restaurants and shops their are 100's of steps going down to the beach area. Wear comfortable shoes. This is not for some one who has trouble walking. Their concierge is excellent!
Advice on chartering boats, to restaurants, shopping, trip to Capri, etc..is the best. Breakfast is excellent on the patio. Great time on the patio's for cocktails! The service is excellent! Enjoy!
Wonderful staff!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the higher floor. Check the size of your room before booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank torreypines2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoboken, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

We have been back a few weeks now from our 4 night stay at Le Sirenuse. I am missing being there and can not wait to return one day! My husband and I planned our trip to the Amalfi Coast very last minute. I had read about Le Sirenuse in a travel magazine a few months ago. The hotel was even better than I imagined. The view from our balcony was incredible. I felt like I was in a painting. We received the best service and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a great location as well. We took advantage of a few excursions the hotel had to offer. We did a boat ride to Nerano for lunch. The next day we took a boat ride along the coast and went swimming. We also went to the fish market and had a tour of La Sponda. The kitchen was immaculate. We had a really good dinner there the first night. Our favorite hang out was the Oyster and Champagne bar. Two of our favorite things along with a breathtaking view of a pink and purple sky at sunset. The breakfast was great too. We absolutely loved Le Sirenuse!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steph P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

We arrived at a fairly innocuous door and were greeted warmly by a porter who dealt with luggage and the car. The hotel opens out to present beautiful views of the sea and town from its many floors. Our suite was ready early and we were very happy with the spacious bedroom, well supplied bathroom and sea view terrace which remained sunny all afternoon. Lunch on the terrace where we selected a table that was very well positioned for the best views and the food was served promptly by very friendly staff. The food was very good. We tried the restaurant and the oyster/champagne bar during our stay and usually finished the evening in the bar. On the Saturday night a massive firework display lit up the sky. The staff are very friendly and only too willing to help and the room came with a bottle of champagne and new fruit every day. I would definitely recommend it but bear in mind this part of the Italian coast is expensive and this hotel no exception.

Room Tip: Got to be seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jonathan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

This is the best in Positano, without a doubt. The location was perfect for seeing the Amalfi coast, and the accommodations and views were magnificent. It had a casual vibe, with its proximity to the beach, and with all of the five star amenities. We can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JBW41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Positano hotels
0.9 mi away
Il San Pietro di Positano
Il San Pietro di Positano
#3 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 752 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Palazzo Murat
Hotel Palazzo Murat
#1 of 39 in Positano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 876 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eden Roc
Hotel Eden Roc
#6 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Covo Dei Saraceni
Covo Dei Saraceni
#14 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 804 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Buca di Bacco
Hotel Buca di Bacco
#4 of 39 in Positano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,160 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Gabrisa
Hotel Villa Gabrisa
#7 of 39 in Positano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Sirenuse Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Sirenuse Hotel

Property: Le Sirenuse Hotel
Address: Via C. Colombo, 30, 84017, Positano, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Positano
#8 Romantic Hotel in Positano
#15 Family Hotel in Positano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Sirenuse Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Sirenuse is a charming family owned hotel located in the heart of Positano. Opened in 1951 by the Sersale family who converted their summer house into a hotel with 12 rooms. The hotel has grown since then with the acquisitions of two neighboring houses to 59 rooms and suites. Le Sirenuse today is still run and managed by the Sersale family who ensure the same atmosphere of warmth and intimacy remain, while breathtaking views of the Mediterranean and the village of Positano make this an unforgettable place to spend a holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotel.de, HRS and Destinology so you can book your Le Sirenuse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Sirenuse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing