We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great pool, meals, and view”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Sirenuse Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Sirenuse Hotel
Ranked #5 of 39 Hotels in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great pool, meals, and view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Loved this hotel. The pool is cold and refreshing. Enjoyed long lunches poolside, food was amazing. My only advice would be to get a room with a view. We booked at last minute, so took whatever room they gave us, which ended up being a tiny tiny room with small balcony with no view. Still had an amazing time, however if we went again we would get bigger room w/view. Enjoy!!

Room Tip: We booked at last minute, so took whatever room they gave us, which ended up being a tiny tiny room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank World T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

874 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    750
    78
    27
    12
    7
See reviews for
101
578
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

It is Italy so when you ask luxury the wallet suffers. The review is similar to laguna21 before as we were together but felt I needed to review that really beautiful hotel as well.
- rooms are small but have everything you need. Bed is very comfortable with great choice of cushions (we were in room 82)
- view is out of the world
- food is v good - the main restaurant has a Michelin star. Therefore the price is also high for lunch and dinner.
- pool is small but has everything you need.
- spa is great. The massages are very good. I had Marta and she is the best ask for her!!. The signature massage is an experience I would recommend. You are on top of a water mattress and remain on your back with a perfect pressured massage
- like in all Italian hotel... You will experience noise from your bedroom... we were woken up a few times
- activities - great service they offer free activities like a sunset cruise or yoga classes. Also very easy to visit the area from the hotel

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank go2728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel, Indiana
Level Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

In spite of this being an expensive hotel and the rooms are on the small size, everything else makes up for it. The price is one of those things you just do occasionally to get that perfect experience, which this was.
Our transportation to and from the airport arranged by the hotel was perfect.

Agatha, who checked us in at the hotel made us feel as though we were the only customers she had ever had. She was thorough, helpful and clearly loved her job. She handled all of our requests for the week we were there and arranged every side trip and excursion we wanted to take. She made suggestions that were perfect...follow their advice. Every detail has been thought of and carried out to perfection. I do not have one complaint about this hotel. The walls are white, and I literally did not see one spot of dirt, fingerprints....and how to you keep the elevator doors, which are mirrors, gleaming at all times? The king sized bed was very comfortable. You have a choice of linen sheets or the smoother cotton sheets. We kept the linen.
The rooms, like the hotel, were beyond immaculate. A bottle of chilled champagne was in our room on arrival. Our bathroom was covered in beautiful, gleaming carrara marble. Towels, ice and bottled water are delivered to your room twice daily. The balcony was spectacular and large enough for a table and chairs or lounge chairs. The flowers that grew on the balcony were white roses, dozens of beautiful white roses. The view was beyond gorgeous of Positano, the tiled church dome and the gleaming sea. Pay the extra for the view, it is a view that is priceless. When the moon would shine on the calm waters at night it was breathtaking. The buffet breakfast that was included with the room was delicious. Freshly baked pastries, cheeses, fresh fruit, omelets made to order.....endless amounts of food for breakfast, again the service was excellent. I honestly am trying to think of something that was negative about this hotel and can not thing of one thing,,,,The worst part was leaving. I loved every minute of being there. The showers are fabulous, there are large bathtubs and wonderful soaps and shampoos left in the room. It is paradise. If you are torn between where to stay, spend the money and choose Le Sirenuse..it is an experience not to be missed.

Room Tip: Pay extra for the view of the sea. Our room was number 90 which was small, but was adequate and not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bahlrichs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
124 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

In my opinion, this hotel is romance incorporated! It's stylish and oozes elegance. We didn't stay at the hotel unfortunately because we were moored down below on our yacht, but we plan to next time we're on the Amalfi Coastline!

Instead, we met with close friends who were locals and enjoyed champagne and blissful cocktails on the balcony overlooking the water watching the sunset. It really doesn't get much better. Make sure you book because it is very popular.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bardi78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

It is Italy so when you ask luxury the wallet suffers.
- rooms are small but have everything you need. Bed is very comfortable with great choice of cushions (we were in room 82)
- view is out of the world
- food is v good - the main restaurant has a Michelin star. Therefore the price is also high.
- pool is small
- spa is great. The massages are very good. I had Marta and she is the best. The signature massage is an experience I would recommend. You are on top of a water mattress and remain on your back with a perfect pressured massage
- like in all Italian hotel... You will experience noise from your bedroom... we were woken up a few times
- activities - great service they offer free activities like a sunset cruise or yoga classes. Also very easy to visit the area from the hotel


Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Laguna21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

This review is only for the La Sponda Restaurant at the Le Sirenuse - we did not stay at the hotel.

From the moment you walk down the steps from the lobby of the hotel, turn a corner and see the beautiful patio that the restaurant occupies, you know you are in for a special experience. The patio is covered by a gorgeous trellis/canopy, the candlelit tables are just close enough together to make the space seem intimate without being so close you are participating in your neighbor's conversation, and the large staff is clearly waiting to serve guests every gustatory need. But the view is really what its all about - the town of Positano climbing the adjacent cliffside, the lights slowly coming on as the sun sets, the blue, blue Mediterranean glistening below in the sunset.

Your first contact with that attentive staff will be with an immaculately dressed overall Maitre d' who will escort you to your table and introduce the table Maitre d'. Moments after sitting down, a sommelier will cruise up with a selection of champagnes. Several "amuse bouche" plates will likely arrive, including an artful plate of raw garden grown veggies. From that point, the service is attentive without being intrusive, and oh so elegant, white glove treatment.

A menu heavy on local seafood won't disappoint - from the antipasti to the dolce, everything was delicious and beautifully presented. I had the duck breast, served very rare, with the thigh meat served off the bone on baguette toast topped with foie gras. Rich, flavorful, and outstanding. my wife had a ravioli dish, also very, very good.

With our dessert, a selection of gelatos, the resident musicians serenaded us quietly and unobtrusively.

All of this luxury does not cheaply, by any means - this was the most expensive meal of our trip by several orders of magnitude, and certainly one of the most expensive meals we have ever had. But if you are looking for romance in the lap of luxury, you won't go wrong by booking a sunset dinner at La Sponda.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

This is a 5 star hotel in Positano , Italy. Beautiful views of the ocean
and hillside. Be sure to ask for a room on a higher floor, better views. The standard rooms are very small, small bath rooms. The Deluxe rooms are better and the Suites are best. Need to make your reservation in advance as they book up quickly. If you are planning on going to the beach or walking around the restaurants and shops their are 100's of steps going down to the beach area. Wear comfortable shoes. This is not for some one who has trouble walking. Their concierge is excellent!
Advice on chartering boats, to restaurants, shopping, trip to Capri, etc..is the best. Breakfast is excellent on the patio. Great time on the patio's for cocktails! The service is excellent! Enjoy!
Wonderful staff!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the higher floor. Check the size of your room before booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank torreypines2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Positano hotels
0.9 mi away
Il San Pietro di Positano
Il San Pietro di Positano
#3 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Palazzo Murat
Hotel Palazzo Murat
#1 of 39 in Positano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 881 reviews
0.1 mi away
Covo Dei Saraceni
Covo Dei Saraceni
#14 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eden Roc
Hotel Eden Roc
#6 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,335 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Buca di Bacco
Hotel Buca di Bacco
#4 of 39 in Positano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,166 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#10 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Sirenuse Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Sirenuse Hotel

Property: Le Sirenuse Hotel
Address: Via C. Colombo, 30, 84017, Positano, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Positano
#8 Romantic Hotel in Positano
#15 Family Hotel in Positano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Sirenuse Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Sirenuse is a charming family owned hotel located in the heart of Positano. Opened in 1951 by the Sersale family who converted their summer house into a hotel with 12 rooms. The hotel has grown since then with the acquisitions of two neighboring houses to 59 rooms and suites. Le Sirenuse today is still run and managed by the Sersale family who ensure the same atmosphere of warmth and intimacy remain, while breathtaking views of the Mediterranean and the village of Positano make this an unforgettable place to spend a holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Le Sirenuse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Sirenuse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing