We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Palazzo Murat
Nearby Hotels
I Giardini dei sensi(Positano)(Great Value!)
US$594
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$578
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$743
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$686
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Palazzo Marzoli Resort(Positano)(Great Value!)
US$611
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$514
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Hotel Eden Roc(Positano)
US$689
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$601
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Buca di Bacco(Positano)(Great Value!)
US$425
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$403
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Positano Art Hotel Pasitea(Positano)(Great Value!)
US$334
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Poseidon(Positano)
US$804
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$686
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$1,110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$858
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Conca d'Oro Positano(Positano)(Great Value!)
US$470
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$253
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Le Agavi Hotel(Positano)
US$1,772
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$929
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,071)
Filter reviews
1,071 results
Traveller rating
885
160
19
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
885
160
19
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful hotelgarden restauranta garden view roomnewer partamalfi coastcomplimentary boat tripour honeymoonvegetable gardenperfect locationsuperior roomshort walk to the beachthe hotel offersthe hotel's restaurantnaples airportbottle of proseccobreakfast buffet isfresh fruit
Filter
Updating list...
427 - 432 of 1,071 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This hotel hardly needs another 5 circle review, but they deserve it.

The hotel itself is lovely. An incredible location between the main street and the walk down to the beach.

The courtyard is where they serve breakfast in the morning and drinks in the afternoon and it was one of our favorite spots in all of Positano. Beautiful old architecture and fragrant flowers everywhere.

But the best thing about the Murat is the service, especially the front desk. Always helpful, resourceful and patient. They took care of everything for us and smiled while doing it.

One more tip of the hat must go to the food service team. We looked forward to seeing the breakfast waitstaff every morning. The restaurant was tremendous, too. The kitchen is right off the reception area (it's a very old building) and you could see the chef cutting the fresh herbs and preparing the meals. You could tell he loves his work and it shows when you take the very first bite.

Luxurious, but unpretentious. A wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TexasVinny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel was our last stop on our ten day, 4 city honeymoon. As the saying goes, we saved the best for last. We indulged in all that positano and hotel palazzo Murat offered--from the friendly staff to the complementary boat ride along the Almafi coast to the free lemon picking in the onsite gardens to the generous and tasteful buffet breakfast in the gardens and finally to the most amazing scenic infinity-style pool we have ever swam in. The rooms were plenty spacious and clean--there were sweet designs such as the headboard that looked real but it was sculpted into the wall. The hotel maid also left delicious lemon candies after each evening cleaning. This is a top-notch hotel well worth the money! Oh, also, we recommend taking advantage of the casual poolside dining as you can't get better quality for your money at any of the restaurants close to the beach.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Annie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Beautiful hotel in the very heart of Positano. Has a swimming pool which is a rarity. Beautiful gardens with the smell of jasmine and lemons. Fabulous breakfasts served in the courtyard - with plenty of fresh fruit, cereals, pastries & cold meats. Cars cannot travel down the tiny streets of Via del Mulini, so you are dropped off about 2 minutes walk away. But the walk is no hardship as the streets are so beautiful, lovely shops, delis and art galleries. Would highly recommend this wonderful hotel. The staff are great, especially the lovely Naomi who works around the pool area.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 35 overlooking the garden. It had a massive terrace with table and chairs.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CherryCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Probably the most beautiful hotel I have stayed at. We had 3 nights in a superior double room at the beginning of June as part of our honeymoon. The bedroom was light and airy with a great little balcony, though the bathroom was quite small and the shower was not very powerful.

The hotel setting is lovely and the outdoor areas (incl. pool, restaurant, breakfast courtyard, gardens) manage to achieve a quiet peacefulness despite being in the heart of bustling Positano. The staff were very welcoming and helpful, and the complementary bottle of prosecco, delicious fresh lemon juice and strawberries on arrival went down very well indeed!

The hotel is just a couple of minutes walk from the main beach, as well as lots of restaurants, ice cream vendors, independent clothing shops, local art galleries and souvenir shops. The hotel can help arrange various tours and activities, some provided free (such as a boat trip) and some not (e.g. guided walking on part of the famous Path of the Gods hike in the cliff-like mountains that tower above little Positano). We'd particularly recommend kayaking (self-guided) along the stunning Amalfi coastline (just 10 euros per hour, from the main beach).

Unfortunately, due to the tile flooring throughout the hotel it was a little noisy at night sometimes, but we still slept well each night. We would definitely recommend and return.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank freetimespentwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

For a perfect stay in Positano, Italy, there could be no better hotel than the Palazzo Murat. We loved every moment of our 6 day stay.
You can start with our Superior Room with terrific balcony views of the sea, the town of Positano and the lovely grounds at the hotel.
You can then think about these garden grounds and areas at the hotel with an even better appreciation of what your stay encompasses: A spacious garden terrace for a scrumptious breakfast or afternoon drinks; A superior Ristorante Al Palazzo; and a garden of lemon trees and vegetables along the pathway to the pool.
This serene environment was a compliment to the overall setting.
The staff and service of the Palazzo Murat was outstanding.
The great location of this hotel along the pathway to the beach area made our stay even another level better....if that could be possible.
During our stay, the hotel had a wedding scheduled for one evening that restricted guests from the restaurant and hotel grounds. The Palazzo Murat realized this event impacted their guests enjoyment. So, to compensate, a sea excursion along the Amalfi Coast was provided at no charge for their guests. What a wonderful gesture of Italian Hospitality.

Room Tip: Choose a superior room with a view. Our room was in the newer section of the hotel and was simply marvelous. Plus, the balcony was a little more private there.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews