We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Positano Art Hotel Pasitea
Ranked #19 of 39 Hotels in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed 21 September 2012 via mobile

A bit expensive. But what can you expect it's Positano.
Great quiet room with balcony and amazing view. Rooms were clean and bed was comfortable. No complaints.
The concierge were exceedingly helpful and friendly with simple directions and organising tours.
A huge thank you to all the staff, especially Tony, Antonio, Ivan and the other mature gent at concierge. Their recommendations were great.
Such a pleasure to have stayed here.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Asgre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Positano_Pasitea, Direttore at Positano Art Hotel Pasitea, responded to this review, 24 September 2012
Thanks for the kind words you said, especially about our staff. We work together for about 10 years, and we are like a family. Remember that our hotel is open all year round, and in winter, our hotel is much cheaper. Positano, in fact, is charming even in winter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,020 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    510
    386
    81
    26
    17
See reviews for
164
572
24
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights at the end of a trip around the area. Whilst not cheap, would probably count as mid-range in the area. Clean, nicely appointed rooms. Room 26 on the second floor had a small balcony with lovely ocean views. Comfortable bed, good air-con and reasonable-sized bathroom. Half-way down the hill, it was about 30 minute walk from the beach or close to the "Interno Positano" bus stop. Good continental breakfast with lots of pastries to choose from. Would recommend as a safe option in Positano. Quiet and able to get a good night's sleep after mooching around in the sun. Not somewhere you would linger for a drink or to eat though.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DTLC78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Positano_Pasitea, Direttore at Positano Art Hotel Pasitea, responded to this review, 24 September 2012
Thank you. This summer we had some problems with the air conditioning. Now we have solved all the problems. I am glad you said that the air conditioning was good
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2012

We had a very good experience at Hotel Pasitea. The hotel was clean, the staff friendly and the rooms were comfortable, except for our shower which was very small.
This hotel is high up on the cliff so you get an amazing view from your window. It is not in the middle of the town, you actually have to walk 15-20 downhill to get to town either taking the steps or going through the road. For us this was perfect, we walked down to the beach (Il Fornillo) during the day or to and through town in the afternoon and then took the "Interno" bus back up. (In Positano there is a bus that goes up and down town all day. This bus has a stop right at the door of Hotel Pasitea which was very convenient)
There are also a couple of very good restaurants near the hotel, Il Fornillo and Saraceno d'Oro. They have very good food and you get a better value than in the ones that are near the beach.
I would go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RSG29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Positano_Pasitea, Direttore at Positano Art Hotel Pasitea, responded to this review, 17 September 2012
Thank you. Your description is perfect. If I can leave a review about you, I'd say you've been a good customer ;))
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2012

I was excited to stay here despite it being a Best Western after reading all of the great reviews on TA but that was not the case. Nothing was necessarily wrong, but after coming all that way I wanted it to be special and it just wasnt. The staff didnt go out of their way to help or make your trip better. The walls in the room were all scuffed up from previous guests suitcases, the lobby was just confusing- conference chairs stored in there, random weird artwork, it just wasnt cohesive and welcoming. The showers are tiny cruise ship ones. Breakfast was lackluster. It ended up being just a place to sleep and shower. There are wrought iron patio chairs and room chairs which are heavy so you kind of need to drag them to move them, theyre nice but you can hear the person above you drag them on your ceiling all hours of the day and night. If you are going all the way to Positano just spend a few more bucks and stay somewhere beautiful and welcoming, you'll be happy you did.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vacati0nbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Positano_Pasitea, Direttore at Positano Art Hotel Pasitea, responded to this review, 12 September 2012
I'm sorry. Unfortunately, you did not have felling, with the Hotel. There was a conference to save the valley port, a wild place very famous in Positano. The works of art on the wall, depicting the valley port and the artists who live there. You can easily search their news on the internet. The chairs are wrought iron, because we love the natural elements of nature, and the traditional elements of the Amalfi Coast. I realize that maybe, in this, we are not Best Western, but we're Amalfi Coast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2012

We came to this hotel 2 days early because our last hotel was a really bad experience. But once we got here we were happy to be in positano. From the first phone call to extend our stay to the moment we left positano we were happy to be back in a hotel that takes care of there guests. Even know the 4 days in positano were over cast and windy that means that we missed out on the blue / green gotto. Was fine because the hotel was so homely. Staff were funny and help full.

Room Tip: Room 40!! Has a spa and great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Positano_Pasitea, Direttore at Positano Art Hotel Pasitea, responded to this review, 12 September 2012
Thank you. We are a small hotel, and we love to make our guests feel good. I only regret that you have not seen the Blue Grotto, but you saw Positano in the storm, which is another spectacle of nature :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2012

we stayed 2 nights in this beautiful hotel, i had my parents visiting from south america and wanted to take them to a nice hotel in positano, we reserved the hotel the night before and actually we were upgraded because of availability. We spent there 2 nights last summer but i'm sure it hasn't changed, staff was very nice. We had a great time, hope to be back soon.

Room Tip: take the suites with ocean view and the large terrace, will not regret it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ferriweri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Positano_Pasitea, Direttore at Positano Art Hotel Pasitea, responded to this review, 12 September 2012
Thank you. We are happy, especially because we made ​​unforgettable your meeting with your parents
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Cute little hotel. Right on the top of the hill so a good 15-20 minute walk down to the beach/centre of Positano. Reception were very helpful. Amazing view from the terrace. Absolutely breathtaking! We drove up the Amalfi Coast during the day so didn't get to the hotel till 5 minutes before 3pm and we were starving. Being that all the restaurants in Italy close at 3pm we were worried we wouldn't get any food but Reception helped us out and called a great little restaurant just 2-3 minutes walk and got us in quickly before they closed! Very helpful!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Positano_Pasitea, Direttore at Positano Art Hotel Pasitea, responded to this review, 12 September 2012
Thank you. The holidays are a collection of many small experiences. We are pleased to have been a great experience for you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Positano hotels
0.1 mi away
Conca d'Oro
Conca d'Oro
#22 of 39 in Positano
592 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#9 of 39 in Positano
825 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Agavi Hotel
Le Agavi Hotel
#14 of 39 in Positano
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Posa Posa
Hotel Posa Posa
#30 of 39 in Positano
420 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Eden Roc
Hotel Eden Roc
#6 of 39 in Positano
1,395 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Buca di Bacco
Hotel Buca di Bacco
#3 of 39 in Positano
1,212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Positano Art Hotel Pasitea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Positano Art Hotel Pasitea

Property: Positano Art Hotel Pasitea
Address: Via Pasitea 207, 84017, Positano, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Positano
#10 Family Hotel in Positano
#13 Luxury Hotel in Positano
#13 Romantic Hotel in Positano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Positano Art Hotel Pasitea 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the bay of Positano, the Positano Art Hotel Pasitea is a perfect example of Mediterranean architecture, with its masonry, lava stone and wrought iron furnishing. Completely renovated, the Hotel has the typical terrace-structure which can be immediately recognized thanks to the magnificent bougainvillea coming up from the vulcanic rocks to underline the property shapes made of arches and vaults. The Hall has a blue flooring painted of white waves which reminds the water sea movement. The circular stairs leads to every floor from which enjoy a different amazing view of Positano and of the sea. All the rooms are wide, air conditioned, with satellite television and individual balconies overlooking the sea. Each one faces a wonderful seaside landscape and the suites have a seaview Jacuzzi. The hotel has also a very special wine bar, where it’s possible to have dinner, taste the best products of Italian gastronomy and chose from a great selection of national wines. Free Wi-Fi ADSL connection and efficient business corner in the lobby. Private car park with an extra charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Positano Art Hotel Pasitea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pasitea Hotel Positano
Best Western Positano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing