We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Positano Art Hotel Pasitea
Nearby Hotels
I Giardini dei sensi(Positano)(Great Value!)
US$712
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$691
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$706
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$664
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$914
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$856
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Buca di Bacco(Positano)(Great Value!)
US$424
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$403
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Conca d'Oro Positano(Positano)(Great Value!)
US$468
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$394
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Eden Roc(Positano)
US$689
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$602
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Poseidon(Positano)
US$718
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$618
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Le Agavi Hotel(Positano)
US$996
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$929
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pensione Maria Luisa - Amalfi Coast(Positano)(Great Value!)
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
Palazzo Marzoli Resort(Positano)(Great Value!)
US$543
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,127)
Filter reviews
1,127 results
Traveller rating
556
423
94
29
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
556
423
94
29
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe buspastriesla tagliatahuge balconythoroughly enjoyed our stayrestaurant recommendationsstaff was extremely helpfulhotel is greatbeautiful viewour honeymoonour night stayhalf wayspent nightsoverlooking the seamain beachtownenzo
Filter
Updating list...
356 - 361 of 1,127 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We spent 6 nights at the Pasitea last week and enjoyed our stay very much. The room that we stayed in had an amazing balcony that gave us a beautiful view of the sea and much of the town and mountainside. It also had 2 lounge chairs (which were perfect for enjoying the sunshine) and a small bistro table with 2 chairs that we sat on the enjoy a cocktail as well as the view. The room itself (#20) was quite different than any room that we'd stayed in before having a circular tiled shower by the bed which created a bit of a problem with the humidity in the room but definitely added to the art concept of the hotel. We did find that the air conditioning in the room didn't seem to work as well as we would've liked, the room stayed between 24.9 and 24.3 degrees everyday which was a little warm for us trying to sleep. The nights were nice and cool and it would've been great if the patio door had a screen door over it so we could have kept it open to let some cool air in without letting our little lizard friend on the patio into the room. The bed was surprisingly comfortable and the housekeeping staff were great at coming in everyday to clean up and replenish and toiletries. One thing that was noted in earlier reviews was that there were no safes in the rooms so we were careful to take minimal electronics and jewelry with us however we were pleasantly surprised when we got there to find that they do have safes now which is a must have when staying in a hotel. We found the staff to be extremely helpful with any requests that we had, especially Antonio who was always quick to greet us with a smile and ask how we were and if we needed anything. He was more than happy to refer us to restaurants (I would highly recommend Mediteraneo and Trattoria Taglietti) and arrange shuttles as well as helping us with bus information to helping us get around Positano. The breakfast buffet was good, nothing fancy but enough to fill us and get our day off to a good start. All in all we loved the Art Hotel Pasetea and would stay there again for sure! Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Norm L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Positano_Pasitea, Direttore at Positano Art Hotel Pasitea, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Thanks for the nice and complete review. We always try to improve reading reviews of our customers. We have put in-room safes just because we read the demands of our customers on tripadvisor. I will think carefully about what you said to me on the window of room 20. Regarding the air conditioning I think the problem is that the thermostats of the chamber 20, did not work well. Now we have adjusted

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights during October. Highly recommended to anyone visiting Positano. Excellent value, amazing views, spacious rooms and fantastic staff who went out of their way to make our stay memorable. Staff gave excellent guidance for restaurant recommendations as well as which establishments to avoid. The hotel also has road access - a blessing which means no hauling of luggage up/down the steep steps of Positano!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Douglas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Positano_Pasitea, Direttore at Positano Art Hotel Pasitea, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Thank you, this review is a magnificent photograph of our hotel. We are at street level, but the steps of Positano are beautiful;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights on our first ever trip to Positano.

Pro's:
-Friendly staff, especially Antonio!
-Clean and comfortable rooms. I didn't want to leave the balcony! We were staying on the top floor and had an enormous balcony with the most spectacular views.
-Free breakfast
-STUNNING views. This deserves it's own point because they were that phenomenal.

Con's:
-Some of the staff at the front desk continuously tried to push certain restaurants, which they must have some stake/partnership in. When you come back from dinner you're asked where you dined as if they are keeping tabs. The recommended restaurants were empty whenever we'd walk by. It was just a strange little hiccup to the normally very friendly service
-As some others have noted, LOTS of steps to get down to the beach. We are pretty fit 30 year olds and it was quite a trek but we came to enjoy it. You also always have the option of not taking the stairs and using the street, or taking the bus. The views from being higher up are worth it!

While this was a charming hotel and we were treated very well, I would probably try somewhere different next time for variety.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShShCdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Positano_Pasitea, Direttore at Positano Art Hotel Pasitea, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Thank you for the wonderful review. I'm sorry a bit for what you write about the restaurants. We're just trying to help customers, because in a resort town like Positano is easy to make wrong choices. I'm sure you've eaten well in the restaurants recommended by the hotel. But probably you write these things because you believed in some other restaurateur who we do not recommend

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

My wife and I only had three days to spend on the Amalfi Coast and are very glad that we spent that limited time at the Art Hotel Pasitea. As others have stated, the walk up and down the hill is not for the faint of heart but that's part of the experience in Positano. The bus stop is right outside the hotel for the times when your legs just won't carry you. The room was very comfortable. Bathroom was typical of what we've experienced when traveling in Italy. Shower was small by U.S. standards but the water pressure was excellent. In-room air conditioning was more than adequate. The hotel is very clean and comfortable. The lobby and common areas are full of interesting artwork, hence the hotel's name. There is an elevator when you don't want to walk the beautiful staircase. All staff with whom we interacted were extremely polite and friendly. Special kudos to Tony and Enzo for their assistance with drivers, tours, restaurants and overall assistance. These guys take great pride in ensuring your expectations are met. The breakfast was OK. Again, similar to what we've experienced at other Italian hotels. Certainly sufficient to get you going in the morning. Lastly, the views.... words don't do justice to the amazing views from the large balcony. Favorite part of the day was enjoying my first cup of coffee (complimentary in the room) from the balcony, just staring at the hillside. Our room was #34 and we strongly recommend it. Overall, a great experience. If you're visiting Positano, do yourself a favor and try the Art Hotel Pasitea. You won't regret it.

Room Tip: I believe all rooms have a sea view but be sure to confirm.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lschiezzari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Positano_Pasitea, Direttore at Positano Art Hotel Pasitea, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

I have no words. This is a wonderful review. You describe perfectly the hotel and our work. Please come back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

A good place to stay in Positano. Very friendly staff, Tony is always happy to help, suggest and book restaurants and arrange transfers. Rooms were good value for the price with WIFI included. Great views from the balconies and a good spot to dry some last minute washing!!
Positano is a difficult place to get around but the Pasitea is right on the bus stop which made the location right for us.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Positano_Pasitea, Direttore at Positano Art Hotel Pasitea, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

Thank you. I really love these reviews. Because they are our best card. You have described in a concise and useful, our Hotel. I make you my compliments :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews