We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Positano Art Hotel Pasitea
Ranked #21 of 38 Hotels in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay!”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We were originally booked at Hotel Villa Gabrisa, but they were unable to give us consecutive nights once we arrived. The hotel told us we would be next door at the art hotel. We had a large room with an amazing patio--one of the highlights of our trip!! The staff was amazing--we really enjoyed Tony and Antonio.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank agood1602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Positano_Pasitea, Direttore at Positano Art Hotel Pasitea, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Thank you. We are happy that you had good days in Positano, even if you have not stayed at the Hotel where you reserved. But you will have realized that Positano is a great family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,045 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    516
    395
    86
    28
    20
See reviews for
175
582
24
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Marrakech, Morocco
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We went off season, and received a great rate. Even so, they gave us a wonderful room. the staff were all kind and helpful. they joked we would receive a room with a wall view, but we had a stunning ocean view. this hotel is high up the hills of Positano, and we walked, but later found the local bus drops you off directly in front of the hotel. if you want to travel to Sorrento, or Amalfie or Ravello, then you can walk a short way up hill for the buses in all directions.

off season, all of the Amalfie coast is still busy, but nothing like the crowds of summer, so if you can travel in October, you will find great deals. We also found a great restaurant uphill from us. the hotel does offer to make reservations everywhere for you, but we opted to explore. he restaurant is Cera una volte. they had the best Zuppa de peche ever! Enough for 2 easily. They were friendly, great service and we went back the same night for dinner, with new friends from the hotel. all the food was excellent. they are open for a longer season than most restaurants, but definitely make it a destination for dinner. They have in and outdoor seating and a lovely view.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bsena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Positano_Pasitea, Direttore at Positano Art Hotel Pasitea, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Thank you. I always recommend to travel in low season. Just so you can discover the true Positano at cheap prices
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Bloomfield, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

The hotel was in an excellent location with a great friendly staff,beautiful views,very clean and accommodating.The staff had answers for all of our questions and great suggestions. Breakfast was very good and nice to be able to eat indoors or out. Would definitely return in the future

Room Tip: higher floors may eliminate foot noise from above and terrace size varies
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kenli2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Positano_Pasitea, Direttore at Positano Art Hotel Pasitea, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Thank you. We are happy to answer customer questions, to ensure a happy holiday in Positano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

The location, the views, the beds, the decor, the giant spa tub in our room! This hotel was the perfect romantic place to spend the last days of our honeymoon. The staff were very nice and the breakfast was excellent. Very good value! We went to every restaurant they recommended and none of them disappointed us. I can't wait to return. I have so many photos from our balcony! It was perfect.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joanna_lessard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Positano_Pasitea, Direttore at Positano Art Hotel Pasitea, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Thank you. These reviews give us the energy to continue our work, indeed, to always improve. We always hope to meet you again in our Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I have been to Positano 4 times this hotel and the staff were the best yet. Tony at the front desk was always greeting you with a smile. He also recommended, and arranged lunches and dinners with pick up and delivery. The rooms were wonderful, clean and with fabulous views. Go to this Hotel. It is a must.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view and terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Positano_Pasitea, Direttore at Positano Art Hotel Pasitea, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thank you. We love to smile to our customers and we love the smile of our customers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

The hotel was clean, beautiful views, lovely terrace off room. Staff was exceptional, especially Tony who was at the front desk, afternoons and evenings. Recommended amazing, reasonably priced restaurants and entertainment. We were blown away with every restaurant he sent us to. Not an easy task we were 8 crazy ladies from Toronto. Tony arranged transportation, was always happy and helpful. Would absolutely stay here again recommend to all my friends.

Room Tip: Ask for a room second floor up overlooking the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Positano_Pasitea, Direttore at Positano Art Hotel Pasitea, responded to this review, 19 October 2013
Thanks for the wonderful review. Unfortunately, I do not fully agree with what you wrote: because you were not 8 crazy ladies from toronto, but 8 nice, happy and beautiful ladies from Toronto!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We spent 4 nights at this hotel while visiting Positano. I must say, the view from our balcony was spectacular. The room was spacious and clean, tile floors helped make it cleaner. Front desk clerks were very helpful, friendly, and provided recommendations to some amazing local restaurants. Then, they called and arranged reservations and free shuttles to the restaurants. Beds could have been a bit more luxurious...linens just so so. Double doors in room opened to open air balcony which made sleeping great. A little street noise and smoke drifting in from someone smoking on a nearby balcony was a bit annoying. But the view was worth it all!! Housekeeping staff cleaned room daily and did a good job. And internet worked and was free!! Breakfast buffet was continually replenished by cheerful staff. This hotel was a great find and I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 3rd floor for best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Positano_Pasitea, Direttore at Positano Art Hotel Pasitea, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Thanks for the nice review. You liked the lightness and joy of our management. Reading your comment, I decided to change the sheets in the future. Not the bed. Our goal is not luxury, but the simplicity and freshness. You slept on a mattress waterlily, a great concept of comfort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Positano hotels
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Marzoli Resort
Palazzo Marzoli Resort
#38 of 38 in Positano
360 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#11 of 38 in Positano
870 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Agavi Hotel
Le Agavi Hotel
#14 of 38 in Positano
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Le Sirenuse Hotel
Le Sirenuse Hotel
#6 of 38 in Positano
944 reviews
0.1 mi away
Conca d'Oro
Conca d'Oro
#22 of 38 in Positano
611 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Posa Posa
Hotel Posa Posa
#28 of 38 in Positano
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Positano Art Hotel Pasitea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Positano Art Hotel Pasitea

Property: Positano Art Hotel Pasitea
Address: Via Pasitea 207, 84017, Positano, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Positano
#10 Family Hotel in Positano
#13 Romantic Hotel in Positano
#15 Luxury Hotel in Positano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Positano Art Hotel Pasitea 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the bay of Positano, the Positano Art Hotel Pasitea is a perfect example of Mediterranean architecture, with its masonry, lava stone and wrought iron furnishing. Completely renovated, the Hotel has the typical terrace-structure which can be immediately recognized thanks to the magnificent bougainvillea coming up from the vulcanic rocks to underline the property shapes made of arches and vaults. The Hall has a blue flooring painted of white waves which reminds the water sea movement. The circular stairs leads to every floor from which enjoy a different amazing view of Positano and of the sea. All the rooms are wide, air conditioned, with satellite television and individual balconies overlooking the sea. Each one faces a wonderful seaside landscape and the suites have a seaview Jacuzzi. The hotel has also a very special wine bar, where it’s possible to have dinner, taste the best products of Italian gastronomy and chose from a great selection of national wines. Free Wi-Fi ADSL connection and efficient business corner in the lobby. Private car park with an extra charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, LateRooms, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Positano Art Hotel Pasitea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pasitea Hotel Positano
Best Western Positano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing