We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Positano Art Hotel Pasitea
Nearby Hotels
US$758
US$714
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Montemare(Positano)
US$433
US$424
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Conca d'Oro Positano(Positano)(Great Value!)
US$412
US$402
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Poseidon(Positano)
US$350
US$305
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Royal Prisco Hotel(Positano)(Great Value!)
US$244
US$237
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$438
US$418
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Posa Posa(Positano)(Great Value!)
US$348
US$336
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$515
US$467
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Rosa(Positano)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,121)
Filter reviews
1,121 results
Traveller rating
552
422
94
28
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
552
422
94
28
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe buspastriesla tagliatahuge balconythoroughly enjoyed our stayrestaurant recommendationsstaff was extremely helpfulhotel is greatbeautiful viewour honeymoonour night stayhalf wayspent nightsoverlooking the seamain beachtownenzo
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
343 - 348 of 1,121 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We spent two nights in Positano toward the end of our two week honeymoon in Italy, both nights at this hotel. We wish that we knew how lovely this little town was and we would have stayed longer! The hotel experience was also part of that. When we checked in, the desk staff spent time explaining how to get around, recommending restaurants, talking to us about the beaches, etc. They made reservations for us for dinner as well. When we got to our room, we were amazed at our huge balcony and the amazing view. We spent both evenings with a bottle (or two) of wine we purchased from the bar downstairs out on the balcony - enjyoing the view, the sunsets, and just being out in the summer air. Our room was nice, though the bed was a bit firmer than we'd like... but we find this to be typical throughout Europe. It was easy to meander anywhere we wanted in town from the hotel, and overall we had a great and relazing experience here.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for a balcony - it is SO worth it to have the views and the ability to sit outside and enjoy the scenery.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Positano_Pasitea, Direttore at Positano Art Hotel Pasitea, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Thanks a lot. Honeymoon is the most beautiful and poetic moment in the life of every person. We are delighted to have played a part in your dream

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We were originally booked at Hotel Villa Gabrisa, but they were unable to give us consecutive nights once we arrived. The hotel told us we would be next door at the art hotel. We had a large room with an amazing patio--one of the highlights of our trip!! The staff was amazing--we really enjoyed Tony and Antonio.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank agood1602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Positano_Pasitea, Direttore at Positano Art Hotel Pasitea, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Thank you. We are happy that you had good days in Positano, even if you have not stayed at the Hotel where you reserved. But you will have realized that Positano is a great family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We went off season, and received a great rate. Even so, they gave us a wonderful room. the staff were all kind and helpful. they joked we would receive a room with a wall view, but we had a stunning ocean view. this hotel is high up the hills of Positano, and we walked, but later found the local bus drops you off directly in front of the hotel. if you want to travel to Sorrento, or Amalfie or Ravello, then you can walk a short way up hill for the buses in all directions.

off season, all of the Amalfie coast is still busy, but nothing like the crowds of summer, so if you can travel in October, you will find great deals. We also found a great restaurant uphill from us. the hotel does offer to make reservations everywhere for you, but we opted to explore. he restaurant is Cera una volte. they had the best Zuppa de peche ever! Enough for 2 easily. They were friendly, great service and we went back the same night for dinner, with new friends from the hotel. all the food was excellent. they are open for a longer season than most restaurants, but definitely make it a destination for dinner. They have in and outdoor seating and a lovely view.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bsena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Positano_Pasitea, Direttore at Positano Art Hotel Pasitea, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Thank you. I always recommend to travel in low season. Just so you can discover the true Positano at cheap prices

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

The hotel was in an excellent location with a great friendly staff,beautiful views,very clean and accommodating.The staff had answers for all of our questions and great suggestions. Breakfast was very good and nice to be able to eat indoors or out. Would definitely return in the future

Room Tip: higher floors may eliminate foot noise from above and terrace size varies
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kenli2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Positano_Pasitea, Direttore at Positano Art Hotel Pasitea, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Thank you. We are happy to answer customer questions, to ensure a happy holiday in Positano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

The location, the views, the beds, the decor, the giant spa tub in our room! This hotel was the perfect romantic place to spend the last days of our honeymoon. The staff were very nice and the breakfast was excellent. Very good value! We went to every restaurant they recommended and none of them disappointed us. I can't wait to return. I have so many photos from our balcony! It was perfect.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joanna_lessard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Positano_Pasitea, Direttore at Positano Art Hotel Pasitea, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Thank you. These reviews give us the energy to continue our work, indeed, to always improve. We always hope to meet you again in our Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews