We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small hotel, friendly staff, excellent view.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Positano Art Hotel Pasitea
Ranked #19 of 39 Hotels in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Small hotel, friendly staff, excellent view.”
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Stayed from January 21 - 23, 2014. Although it rained during those days, we had a wonderful time there. The staff (Antonio and Tony) were most helpful fulfilling our needs since in winter almost everything is closed. Since I'm into photography, had a blast taking excellent views of all the Amalfi coast. Will definitely stay here the next time we are in the Amalfi Coast.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alfonso H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PositanoArtPasitea, Direttore at Positano Art Hotel Pasitea, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Thanks for the nice review. Positano is beautiful even when it rains, because you can see nature in its strongest manifestation. I know that many shops are closed in January, but I assure you that you have seen the genuine Positano. Not the tourist Positano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,020 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    510
    386
    81
    26
    17
See reviews for
164
572
24
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

I stayed with my husband in September 2013 and we had a wonderful time. When we arrived, they told us they had a problem with one of the rooms and asked if we would stay in an apartment adjacent to the hotel for one night, and that they would put us in the best room in the hotel for the remainder of our stay. We obliged and were glad we did, the apartment was incredibly spacious, had an enormous balcony with a great view, and I particularly loved the authentic Italian feel. The remainder of our stay at the hotel was in another wonderful room! Antonio and Tony were great hosts and made us feel at home.
I highly recommend setting something up with the front desk to have a boat pick you up at the main beach and take you to a private beach to have lunch and spend the day. It was a free boatride where you can get incredible views of Positano from the water. Also, you MUST eat at La Tagliata. It was such a great experience, the food was amazing, and the price was incredibly affordable.
We took a day trip to Capri and were not that impressed. Very crowded and really done up for the wealthy. If you need to shop at designer stores on your vacation to Italy, then go there.

Room Tip: Take the apartment if you have to for a night, its actually beautiful! And the hotel rooms and balco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sabrina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Positano_Pasitea, Direttore at Positano Art Hotel Pasitea, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Thank you. Every trip is an experience, it is a book to read. We are happy that you loved the pages of our hotel and Positano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Our family of 2 adults and 2 teenagers stayed here for 2 nights. We had the executive quad room. It was a bit of a squeeze for us but was ok for a short stay. The kids were on fold out beds which were moderately comfortable. The location was good and the view was fabulous. The staff were very friendly and helpful. There was a very good selection available at breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alstar557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Positano_Pasitea, Direttore at Positano Art Hotel Pasitea, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Thanks a lot for your beautiful reaview. We love to host families, and we are glad that you have spent happy days in Positano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, Va
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in November and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff were very friendly, helpful and quite funny. I asked for a larger room after check in and was immediately moved to another at no extra charge. The bed and pillows were very comfortable but a note to people who are hot in nature....all over Italy they seem to cut the air conditioning off after October so if you are like myself and need air flow while sleeping you may want to travel with a fan. We did keep the balcony doors open at night but like I said, I am always hot and needed a fan.
The balcony views were just lovely and the location of the hotel was very convenient with a bus stop right out front which you will appreciate after walking up hill a lot . We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and will definitely stay here again the next time we visit this beautiful place.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank luvsummer82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Positano_Pasitea, Direttore at Positano Art Hotel Pasitea, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
Thanks for the wonderful review. We love to entertain guests during their stay. I have been a theatral actor, in the past, and therefore, even though I now work in the hotel, I can not give up the theater with customers. I suggest that you search on youtube the fiction "Divina." This fiction was filmed in our hotel last year
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ojai, California
Level Contributor
252 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We had an extremely enjoyable stay at the Art Hotel Pasitea. Our room (#20) was terrific. It was large as was the bathroom with a very interesting rain shower in the middle of the room. The room had all of the modern conveinences you would expect. It had a large safe, lots of hangers, big closet, coffee maker and a large screen TV with lots of channels (limited English speaking channels). Very nice decorations, lots of lighting but only one uncomfortable chair in the room. Sitting to read or drink was difficult. The room opened to a very large terrace with table, chairs and two lounges. The view was outstanding. It is advertised as an art hotel and goes out of its way to make art statements throughout the hotel. The old Triumph Spitfire in front of the hotel and the old scooter in the lobby are certainly unusual but interesting. The "art" in our room was so so.

Reception was terrific. They were friendly and very helpful with directions, restaurants and making arrangements. They had lots of suggestions for sightseeing. The young lady working in the breakfast/snack room was also very helpful and friendly. While we were waiting for our room to be made ready she offered us some coffee and snacks.

Breakfast was a little limited in choices but it was adequate. the real treat was taking your breakfast out on their beautiful patio.

The hotel is situated in a great location on the quiet side of town. Bus service is close by. The local bus stopped in front of the hotel and the Sita regional bus stopped just up the hill. There are steps in front of the hotel that lead down the hill and eventually to the central area and the beach. It is about a 20 minute walk down.

I would definitely choose this hotel again on a return trip.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarlOjai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Positano_Pasitea, Direttore at Positano Art Hotel Pasitea, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
I love clients who appreciate the details and the follies of our Hotel. There is an understanding that goes beyond the normal hotellerie relationships . Thank you, I'd be happy to meet you again in our hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Apart from its breathtaking location, my wife and I found the hotel staff welcoming, professional, cooperative and extremely helpful. Tony, behind the desk, seemed to us to go to extraordinary lengths to make our stay as comfortable as possible. His suggestions and arrangements for us never disappointed.
I wish I could remember the names of two other "desk people" who were equally pleasant and helpful.
Finally, there was Emanuella, a cheerful young lady who was always willing to help.
We can safely recommend Hotel Pasitea without reservation.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robert_fass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Positano_Pasitea, Direttore at Positano Art Hotel Pasitea, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Thank you, We only do our work:help the customer to spend unforgettable days in Positano :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
63 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

This was the fourth hotel my wife and I had stayed in as we toured from Napoli to Amalfi in October 2013. The hotel is located high up on the Western end of Via Pasitea (the only main road in Positano) and was very easy to find. Guests can park right in front of the hotel which is a plus although there is a charge common for the region. The hotel is nicely decorated. The staff was very nice and helpful (they even had someone brought us up to the room and showed us around). We were upgraded to an executive room which was very clean and spacious with a nice balcony where we sat and enjoyed the sun while drinking wine. Given its higher up location, it took us awhile to walk back up after our stroll to the beach and up to the Eastern end of Via Pasitea. We had attempted to walk back along Via Guglielmo Marconi, but would strongly advise against it! The staff helped to make dinner reservations at La Tagliata high up on the hills. Food was decent home cooking but I think it was more the experience that was interesting. We had initially chosen this hotel because of its good reviews and given there was a promotion on the price with a bottle of free wine. Based on experience, I would definitely stay there again even without the free wine!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrewHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Positano_Pasitea, Direttore at Positano Art Hotel Pasitea, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Thank you. What a lovely review. I really do not know what I could say. You write that my hotel is beautiful even without the free wine. I answer that customers like you always deserve a good bottle of Italian wine free
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Positano hotels
0.1 mi away
Conca d'Oro
Conca d'Oro
#22 of 39 in Positano
592 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#9 of 39 in Positano
826 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Agavi Hotel
Le Agavi Hotel
#14 of 39 in Positano
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Posa Posa
Hotel Posa Posa
#30 of 39 in Positano
420 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Eden Roc
Hotel Eden Roc
#6 of 39 in Positano
1,395 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Buca di Bacco
Hotel Buca di Bacco
#3 of 39 in Positano
1,212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Positano Art Hotel Pasitea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Positano Art Hotel Pasitea

Property: Positano Art Hotel Pasitea
Address: Via Pasitea 207, 84017, Positano, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Positano
#10 Family Hotel in Positano
#13 Romantic Hotel in Positano
#13 Luxury Hotel in Positano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Positano Art Hotel Pasitea 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the bay of Positano, the Positano Art Hotel Pasitea is a perfect example of Mediterranean architecture, with its masonry, lava stone and wrought iron furnishing. Completely renovated, the Hotel has the typical terrace-structure which can be immediately recognized thanks to the magnificent bougainvillea coming up from the vulcanic rocks to underline the property shapes made of arches and vaults. The Hall has a blue flooring painted of white waves which reminds the water sea movement. The circular stairs leads to every floor from which enjoy a different amazing view of Positano and of the sea. All the rooms are wide, air conditioned, with satellite television and individual balconies overlooking the sea. Each one faces a wonderful seaside landscape and the suites have a seaview Jacuzzi. The hotel has also a very special wine bar, where it’s possible to have dinner, taste the best products of Italian gastronomy and chose from a great selection of national wines. Free Wi-Fi ADSL connection and efficient business corner in the lobby. Private car park with an extra charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TravelUp, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Positano Art Hotel Pasitea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pasitea Hotel Positano
Best Western Positano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing