We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel for Positano”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Positano Art Hotel Pasitea
Ranked #18 of 38 Hotels in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This hotel is well situated, easy walking distance (downhill) to town. Our room was large, with a large spa tub in a separate area that might well have been a sitting area. The decor was primarily blue and white, with our king bed covered in a white duvet. There was a long hall between the bedroom and the entry door, with our small bathroom and a large walk-in closet off of the hall. We could close our bedroom door, which insulated us from any corridor noise. It was not air conditioning season yet, so the only cool air came through our open French doors, which opened towards the road and the sea. Our view was magnificent but the road noise and smokers were an issue. Right above the hotel entrance, we could hear everyone coming and going. We could also smell the smoke from the multitudes of smokers who stood outside the hotel's front door to smoke. A lot of noise transfers between floors, and I could clearly hear the chairs scraping the tile floor above us and the party in another room. So, bring your ear plugs. Other than these issues, this is a good hotel with a great staff, and we enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: I would try to get a higher floor away from the hotel entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoeySSanDimas_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PositanoArtPasitea, Direttore at Positano Art Hotel Pasitea, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thanks for the nice words. We take very seriously the observations that you made. We inform you that we will put a carpet in the hallways and we will replace the iron chairs in the rooms with chairs lighter. In this way will lower the noise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,090)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

304 - 310 of 1,090 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

The Positano Art Hotel Pasitea is simply GREAT! The hotel is located high on the cliffs of Positano, a short 10min walk from the "downtown" area. The views were absolutely beautiful. We had a suite with a large balcony overlooking the Mediterranean including a bistro style table with 2 chairs as well as 2 lounge chairs for enjoying the ample sun right there on your deck. The staff was extremely helpful with recommendations for restaurants and any other needs. All seemed to speak very good English and seemed genuinely happy to help you enjoy your time in Positano. They had an excellent breakfast spread included with your nightly rate including pastries, juices, coffee, etc. There simply isn't enough good things I can say about this hotel - I HIGHLY recommend staying here!

Room Tip: We were in room 12 on the 2nd floor. The room was extremely clean and beautiful . . . I really don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Augal479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PositanoArtPasitea, Direttore at Positano Art Hotel Pasitea, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Thank you. What a nice review!! You called our hotel "fantastic". We are pleased to have fantastic clients, like you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We stayed for 3 nights in this lovely hotel. The room we stayed in was bright and spacious with a balcony overlooking the waters of the Med and parts of Positano. We woke up every morning to this view from our bed. Bath and toilet was also big. Staff was helpful throughout our stay. Wifi was available but we could only get the signal from the sitting room area of our room and not in the main bedroom.

The hotel itself had a lot of character and the location was higher above the Main Street in Positano than expected but excellent for the views. We enjoyed the walk to and from the main parts via the steps anyway, with even more breathtaking views, so cannot grumble about this. Breakfast was okay but could be improved.

Would definitely recommend this hotel and would definitely stay again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank DDav26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PositanoArtPasitea, Direttore at Positano Art Hotel Pasitea, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Thanks for the wonderful review. Whenever we are able to establish the correct felling with a client, we are happy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

On arrival Antonio greeted us warmly. Throughout our stay we saw that he worked extremely hard. He spoke English very well. I was a little put off that he wanted to hang onto our passports to check us in, but he assured us that they would be safe. I was not happy to part with my passport, but was able to get it back by returning to the front desk right after bringing our things to our room. Later during our stay we saw other passports sitting on the desk unattended.
The room was spacious. The bedspread had a spot that looked like dried up food the first day, but it was changed the next day. Otherwise the the appeared to be very clean. The bed was comfortable. We had a spacious bathroom with good water pressure. We had an absolutely stunning view from our room that was worth a million bucks. The breakfast that they served was very good. We had difficulty getting wi fi in our room but it worked on the balcony, and also in the lobby. I think our room was far from the lobby. Our friends had a room that was closer to the lobby and had no trouble with the wi fi . Antonio gave us several good selections for restaurants for dinner and we were not disappointed. We were glad to have his advice as it was off season and not everything was open. We were sad that Antonio was off on the day we left as we would have liked to thank him for everything.

Room Tip: I think that all the rooms had a great view but some had larger balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2ritravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PositanoArtPasitea, Direttore at Positano Art Hotel Pasitea, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Thanks for the wonderful review. We are happy when our customers are happy. You loved Antonio because Antonio was friendly and caring with you. This is our mission

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Excellent litle hotel with great atmosphere. It is located in the quiet part of positano with walking distance to center. However be aware that there are many stairs in Positano, thus not for people with difficulty walking.

Room Tip: If you are not satisfied with your room, check with frontdesk for other options. We had a very littl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henrik H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PositanoArtPasitea, Direttore at Positano Art Hotel Pasitea, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Thank you for your nice review. In truth, Positano is a village perched on a mountain. Positano has no real center, but many beautiful views. Perhaps, it is not suitable for people who have difficulty walking. But it is perfect for people who want to dream

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Thank you, Art Hotel Pasitea for our fabulous stay at your wonderful hotel.

The room was spacious, clean and opened onto a very nice balcony overlooking the Mediterranean Sea. Our room had 2 generous closets which held contents from both of our suitcases, plus more shelves to stash our suitcases and beautiful items that we purchased during our 8 night stay. The room also had a little refrigerator which was terrific b/c we could chill down a bottle of wine, go sit out on the balcony and enjoy the amazing view.

The lounge area was a nice place to sit and enjoy a glass of wine from the bar and chat with other guests as they came in from their day's adventure.

The staff always had great suggestions (and directions), on where to go.

Every single person who works at the Art Hotel Pasitea, were helpful, efficient and patient.

Grazie mille

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BethFromKentucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PositanoArtPasitea, Direttore at Positano Art Hotel Pasitea, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Thank you. You have enjoyed every single moment of your stay to 8 nights. We are happy, because this is always our goal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

My husband and I have been guests of the Pasitea on several trips to Italy and we highly recommend it to our friends.

The rooms are generous and well equipped, the breakfast above and beyond and the staff very helpful and friendly. The price point is very reasonable.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LaBellissimaCinzia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PositanoArtPasitea, Direttore at Positano Art Hotel Pasitea, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Thank you. In the winter, we want to give warmth to our customers. We give heat with heating, with our friends, and with the amenities in the room

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Positano hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Conca d'Oro Positano
Hotel Conca d'Oro Positano
#21 of 38 in Positano
643 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Villa Gabrisa
Hotel Villa Gabrisa
#11 of 38 in Positano
631 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#10 of 38 in Positano
915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Le Sirenuse Hotel
Le Sirenuse Hotel
#8 of 38 in Positano
984 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Eden Roc
Hotel Eden Roc
#5 of 38 in Positano
1,487 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Miramare
Hotel Miramare
#6 of 38 in Positano
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Positano Art Hotel Pasitea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Positano Art Hotel Pasitea

Address: Via Pasitea 207, 84017, Positano, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Positano
#7 Family Hotel in Positano
#13 Romantic Hotel in Positano
#14 Luxury Hotel in Positano
Price Range: £90 - £447 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Positano Art Hotel Pasitea 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the bay of Positano, the Positano Art Hotel Pasitea is a perfect example of Mediterranean architecture, with its masonry, lava stone and wrought iron furnishing. Completely renovated, the Hotel has the typical terrace-structure which can be immediately recognized thanks to the magnificent bougainvillea coming up from the vulcanic rocks to underline the property shapes made of arches and vaults. The Hall has a blue flooring painted of white waves which reminds the water sea movement. The circular stairs leads to every floor from which enjoy a different amazing view of Positano and of the sea. All the rooms are wide, air conditioned, with satellite television and individual balconies overlooking the sea. Each one faces a wonderful seaside landscape and the suites have a seaview Jacuzzi. The hotel has also a very special wine bar, where it’s possible to have dinner, taste the best products of Italian gastronomy and chose from a great selection of national wines. Free Wi-Fi ADSL connection and efficient business corner in the lobby. Private car park with an extra charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Positano Art Hotel Pasitea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pasitea Hotel Positano
Best Western Positano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing