We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a wonderful view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Positano Art Hotel Pasitea
Ranked #20 of 39 Hotels in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
Petrópolis
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“What a wonderful view”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Very clean and lot of space in the rooms, nice satff and as it is in the hi part of Positano, the hotel has a incredible view from the terrace. The breakfast is very good also.
Its kind of creazy the mix of arts in the lobby but is ok.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rogério E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PositanoArtPasitea, Direttore at Positano Art Hotel Pasitea, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you! Our vision of art is a little crazy, I know, but it is unique and inimitable. We love our customers, who appreciate our artistic vocation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,037 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    513
    392
    84
    28
    20
See reviews for
171
578
24
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Whitianga
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My wife and I spent 3 nights here and what a delight it was. Located high up on the internal Positano road we had a spectacular view as you expect on the Amalfi Coast. There were several restaurants close by and we used a couple rather than go down to the centre again. The breakfast buffet was adequate for us as we like our cereals and fruit. The staff was friendly and helpfull at all times. As we were there in May it was nice to sleep with the balcony door open and enjoy the fresh sea air and get a break fron the airconditioning. The only issue I had was with the wifi signal strength. While not an issue a year or two ago these days you expect to get on line everywhere.

Room Tip: Ask for a large balcony as our balcony was a bit small
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Whitilee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PositanoArtPasitea, Direttore at Positano Art Hotel Pasitea, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
What a nice review. I imagined this room, with the window open, and a fresh sea wind during the night ..... poetry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

From the moment we arrived at the hotel, we knew we were onto a good thing.
The receptionist, as all the staff did, were extremely helpful and could not do enough to ensure our visit was memorable. This, added to a great sense of humour is a winning combination.
The suite we booked was much better than expected and the balcony was massive !
As I said, you have no concerns about where to go or how to get there because the staff bent over backwards to help.
A real must if you are travelling to Positano !!

Room Tip: Didn't see the other rooms, but our suite was at the front overlooking the sea and the road was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kentishmenace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PositanoArtPasitea, Direttore at Positano Art Hotel Pasitea, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you! This review is beautiful and reveals a great truth: we are very funny and witty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Dimas, CA
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This hotel is well situated, easy walking distance (downhill) to town. Our room was large, with a large spa tub in a separate area that might well have been a sitting area. The decor was primarily blue and white, with our king bed covered in a white duvet. There was a long hall between the bedroom and the entry door, with our small bathroom and a large walk-in closet off of the hall. We could close our bedroom door, which insulated us from any corridor noise. It was not air conditioning season yet, so the only cool air came through our open French doors, which opened towards the road and the sea. Our view was magnificent but the road noise and smokers were an issue. Right above the hotel entrance, we could hear everyone coming and going. We could also smell the smoke from the multitudes of smokers who stood outside the hotel's front door to smoke. A lot of noise transfers between floors, and I could clearly hear the chairs scraping the tile floor above us and the party in another room. So, bring your ear plugs. Other than these issues, this is a good hotel with a great staff, and we enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: I would try to get a higher floor away from the hotel entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeySSanDimas_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PositanoArtPasitea, Direttore at Positano Art Hotel Pasitea, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thanks for the nice words. We take very seriously the observations that you made. We inform you that we will put a carpet in the hallways and we will replace the iron chairs in the rooms with chairs lighter. In this way will lower the noise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The Positano Art Hotel Pasitea is simply GREAT! The hotel is located high on the cliffs of Positano, a short 10min walk from the "downtown" area. The views were absolutely beautiful. We had a suite with a large balcony overlooking the Mediterranean including a bistro style table with 2 chairs as well as 2 lounge chairs for enjoying the ample sun right there on your deck. The staff was extremely helpful with recommendations for restaurants and any other needs. All seemed to speak very good English and seemed genuinely happy to help you enjoy your time in Positano. They had an excellent breakfast spread included with your nightly rate including pastries, juices, coffee, etc. There simply isn't enough good things I can say about this hotel - I HIGHLY recommend staying here!

Room Tip: We were in room 12 on the 2nd floor. The room was extremely clean and beautiful . . . I really don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Augal479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PositanoArtPasitea, Direttore at Positano Art Hotel Pasitea, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thank you. What a nice review!! You called our hotel "fantastic". We are pleased to have fantastic clients, like you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaldon
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights in this lovely hotel. The room we stayed in was bright and spacious with a balcony overlooking the waters of the Med and parts of Positano. We woke up every morning to this view from our bed. Bath and toilet was also big. Staff was helpful throughout our stay. Wifi was available but we could only get the signal from the sitting room area of our room and not in the main bedroom.

The hotel itself had a lot of character and the location was higher above the Main Street in Positano than expected but excellent for the views. We enjoyed the walk to and from the main parts via the steps anyway, with even more breathtaking views, so cannot grumble about this. Breakfast was okay but could be improved.

Would definitely recommend this hotel and would definitely stay again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank DDav26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PositanoArtPasitea, Direttore at Positano Art Hotel Pasitea, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Thanks for the wonderful review. Whenever we are able to establish the correct felling with a client, we are happy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RI
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

On arrival Antonio greeted us warmly. Throughout our stay we saw that he worked extremely hard. He spoke English very well. I was a little put off that he wanted to hang onto our passports to check us in, but he assured us that they would be safe. I was not happy to part with my passport, but was able to get it back by returning to the front desk right after bringing our things to our room. Later during our stay we saw other passports sitting on the desk unattended.
The room was spacious. The bedspread had a spot that looked like dried up food the first day, but it was changed the next day. Otherwise the the appeared to be very clean. The bed was comfortable. We had a spacious bathroom with good water pressure. We had an absolutely stunning view from our room that was worth a million bucks. The breakfast that they served was very good. We had difficulty getting wi fi in our room but it worked on the balcony, and also in the lobby. I think our room was far from the lobby. Our friends had a room that was closer to the lobby and had no trouble with the wi fi . Antonio gave us several good selections for restaurants for dinner and we were not disappointed. We were glad to have his advice as it was off season and not everything was open. We were sad that Antonio was off on the day we left as we would have liked to thank him for everything.

Room Tip: I think that all the rooms had a great view but some had larger balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2ritravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PositanoArtPasitea, Direttore at Positano Art Hotel Pasitea, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thanks for the wonderful review. We are happy when our customers are happy. You loved Antonio because Antonio was friendly and caring with you. This is our mission
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Positano hotels
0.2 mi away
Le Agavi Hotel
Le Agavi Hotel
#14 of 39 in Positano
585 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#10 of 39 in Positano
843 reviews
0.1 mi away
Conca d'Oro
Conca d'Oro
#21 of 39 in Positano
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Marzoli Resort
Palazzo Marzoli Resort
#39 of 39 in Positano
357 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Sirenuse Hotel
Le Sirenuse Hotel
#6 of 39 in Positano
929 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Posa Posa
Hotel Posa Posa
#29 of 39 in Positano
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Positano Art Hotel Pasitea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Positano Art Hotel Pasitea

Property: Positano Art Hotel Pasitea
Address: Via Pasitea 207, 84017, Positano, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Positano
#10 Family Hotel in Positano
#13 Romantic Hotel in Positano
#14 Luxury Hotel in Positano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Positano Art Hotel Pasitea 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the bay of Positano, the Positano Art Hotel Pasitea is a perfect example of Mediterranean architecture, with its masonry, lava stone and wrought iron furnishing. Completely renovated, the Hotel has the typical terrace-structure which can be immediately recognized thanks to the magnificent bougainvillea coming up from the vulcanic rocks to underline the property shapes made of arches and vaults. The Hall has a blue flooring painted of white waves which reminds the water sea movement. The circular stairs leads to every floor from which enjoy a different amazing view of Positano and of the sea. All the rooms are wide, air conditioned, with satellite television and individual balconies overlooking the sea. Each one faces a wonderful seaside landscape and the suites have a seaview Jacuzzi. The hotel has also a very special wine bar, where it’s possible to have dinner, taste the best products of Italian gastronomy and chose from a great selection of national wines. Free Wi-Fi ADSL connection and efficient business corner in the lobby. Private car park with an extra charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Ebookers, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Positano Art Hotel Pasitea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pasitea Hotel Positano
Best Western Positano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing