We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best driver on the Amalfi coast” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Mammola Car Service Transfer & Excursions

La Mammola Car Service Transfer & Excursions
Ranked #8 of 26 Transportation in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: The Mammola Car Service was born from the idea of Salvatore Collina, an expert driver who works in this sector for more than ten years. This passion was inherited by his father Giuseppe who started this work in the early 70s.Since he was a baby Salvatore has always loved this work and he has always done it with love, professionalism, truth and amity.Mammola Car Service organizes excursions and transfers to and from Positano, Sorrento, Amalfi, Ravello, Salerno, Naples, Paestum, Pompei, Rome and Florence.
montreal
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best driver on the Amalfi coast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

After reading raving reviews of La Mammola, I had expected very good service, but wasn't prepared for such exceptional, top notch one!

Our flight was almost an hour late, but Enrico still greeted us at the airport with a huge smile. The car was spotless. Enrico was dressed professionally and elegantly. He handles our luggage efficiently, insisted on opening the doors for us and made sure we sat comfortably. During our drive to Sorrento, Enrico helpfully gave us hints on what to do and where to go. We had so much fun chatting with him.

A week later, Enrico picked us up to take us to Positano and the drive was even better! He volunteered to make a few stops for us to take pictures. And since Positano is his home town, we learned much more about this beautiful town during our drive.

Enrico was the first Italian we met in Italy, and he gave us such a great impression on the people of Amalfi coast: friendly, attentive, pleasant and kind. Grazie, Enrico!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank thenhaque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_Salvat0re_76, Direttore at La Mammola Car Service Transfer & Excursions, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
thank you!it is very important for us your review....
grazie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    3
    0
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cornwall
Level Contributor
103 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Absolutely First Class”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

We arranged with Salvadore to meet us at Naples station and true to his word he was there waiting for us at the end of the platform. He took us to Positano via a two hour stop in Pompeii. The car was immaculate and his friendly advice and information along the way helped improve our knowledge of the area. We had also booked him for an Amalfi coast tour and he was very accommodating in moving the original date to another due to the possibility of inclement weather. The day trip itself was excellent and again his local knowledge helped make the trip so much more interesting. If you are visiting the Amalfi coast I think it would be very difficult to find a car hire service better than La Mammola

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Treworder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_Salvat0re_76, Direttore at La Mammola Car Service Transfer & Excursions, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
thank you!it is very important for us your review....
grazie
Salvatore & Giovanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great car service on the Amalfi Coast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

La Mammola Car Service made our Amalfi coast trip even more wonderful. Waiting for us at the Naples Train station and drove us to Minori. Cosmo was our driver and was a wealth of knowledge on all things Italian. We got a tour, not just a ride. He dropped us at the front door of our hotel and then picked us up later to take us to Positano for dinner. Then back.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Fishygibbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_Salvat0re_76, Proprietario at La Mammola Car Service Transfer & Excursions, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
thank you!it is very important for us your review....
grazie
Salvatore & Giovanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent transfer service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

We hired La Mammola Car Service to take us one way to Pompei from Positano. We were taking the train from Pompei to Naples after our Pompei tour. Everything went flawlessly. The driver was a great tour guide on the 45 minute trip, pointing out many different interesting things along the way. When we arrived in Pompei he was so kind to hook us up with his friend who has a business there to watch our luggage while we were touring for FREE!! Also, pointed out a good restaurant to have lunch after our tour. He showed us exactly where everything was including the restrooms.
I would recommend this service not only is it the best price (we check a couple other places) but they go the extra mile to make a smooth trip. Thanks!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank mp319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salvatore c, Proprietario at La Mammola Car Service Transfer & Excursions, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you about the beautifull comment!!
i hope to see you once again soon in Positano
Best regards
Salvatore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Service excellence”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

My wife & I booked with La Mammola for transfer from Naples station to Positano and return. Salvatore was waiting on the platform at Naples as we arrived with a sign we couldn't miss. We were very impressed with Salvatore's safe driving on both the motorway and winding mountain roads. Throughout the drive Salvatore gave information about points of interest we passed. La Mammola was very efficient in organising our transport and Salvatore is a very pleasant gentleman.
We would have no hesitation in recommending his services.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ian363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanna D, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at La Mammola Car Service Transfer & Excursions, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you very much about the your beautifull comment
I wish to see you soon again in Positano soon
Best regards
Salvatore and Giovanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Mammola Car Service Transfer & Excursions also viewed

 

Been to La Mammola Car Service Transfer & Excursions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing