We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”

La Mammola Car Service
Ranked #9 of 28 Transportation in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Private day tour around the wonderful Amalfi and Sorrento Coast, POMPEII and HERCOLANEUM, WINE TASTING & SUNSET TOUR. TRANSFER TO & FROM NAPLES , ROME , ...
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great service”
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

Salvatore picked us up in Positano for our transfer to Naples. I had done some research ahead of time and their pricing and tripadvisor rating was by far the best. Salvatore was very punctual and courteous and we could not have asked for more. I would not hesitate using his car service again. Highly recommended!

Helpful?
Thank leftyspecialist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salvatore c, Proprietario at La Mammola Car Service, responded to this review, 21 December 2015
Thank you very much about the beatifull comment i hope to see you soon again in Positano.
warm regards
Salvatore and Giovanna Collina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    209
    4
    0
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Feilding, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A stress free interesting 4 hours”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Came across them in the street. Straight away the owner was able to offer exactly what we were looking for. A friendly informative stress free trip to Almalfi.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Whendy19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salvatore c, Proprietario at La Mammola Car Service, responded to this review, 21 December 2015
Thank you very much about the beatifull comment i hope to see you soon again in Positano.
warm regards
Salvatore and Giovanna Collina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holliston, MA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Experience”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Salvatore had been recommended to us and to say that he lives up to his reputation is an understatement!! Not only is he professional and knowledgable, his natural warmth and charm are clearly evident. He arrived in advance of our scheduled time and then worked miracles to fit all of our luggage in, all with a smile and can-do attitude. Salvatore drove us from Rome to Poisitano in his immaculate car and provided commentary along the way, providing us with a mix of history and current information. We had originally thought of taking the train for this part of our trip and we are so glad that we chose Salvatore instead, as we would have missed so much had we been on a train. We loved him so much that we have booked him for another leg of our trip. You will never be sorry if you choose to use him. In addition, all of our prior inquiries via email were answered completely, accurately, and in a timely manner thanks to Salvatore's business manager, his lovely wife Giovanna, whom we were lucky to meet! One more thing to note is that his prices are the best around!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank KCBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salvatore c, Proprietario at La Mammola Car Service, responded to this review, 21 December 2015
Thank you very much about the beatifull comment i hope to see you soon again in Positano.
warm regards
Salvatore and Giovanna Collina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great local company - glad we used them”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We had a great experience with Salavatore, Giovanna and their company. They were super responsive in booking which was great piece of mind. During our trip from Rome to Positano it was so nice to have a local, confident driver who was friendly and knowledgable. We would NOT drive these local roads and the train was far to complicated. Would absolutely recommend using these guys for your local travel needs - we're actually using them later in our trip to head to the Naples airport from the ferry.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salvatore c, Proprietario at La Mammola Car Service, responded to this review, 21 December 2015
Thank you very much about the beatifull comment i hope to see you soon again in Positano.
warm regards
Salvatore and Giovanna Collina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Enjoyable and reliable!”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

My mom and I used La Mammola twice during our stay in Sorrento. Once for a transfer between the Napoli train station and our hotel in Sorrento and again from Sorrento to the Napoli airport. Both Salvatore and Antonio were a pleasure to talk to and showed us all of the sights during our drive. Both days we traveled were holidays and they accommodated us well. I will definitely be recommending them to anyone who is in town and will be using them again when I return!

Thank you!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Danielle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salvatore c, Proprietario at La Mammola Car Service, responded to this review, 21 December 2015
Thank you very much about the beatifull comment i hope to see you soon again in Positano.
warm regards
Salvatore and Giovanna Collina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Mammola Car Service also viewed

 
Positano, Amalfi Coast
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to La Mammola Car Service? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing