We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Service”

La Mammola Car Service
Ranked #8 of 29 Transportation in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Private day tour around the wonderful Amalfi and Sorrento Coast, POMPEII and HERCOLANEUM, WINE TASTING & SUNSET TOUR. TRANSFER TO & FROM NAPLES , ROME , ...
Reviewed 24 May 2014

I have rented with Salvatore and Giovanna a Scooter, a Smart and he has also driven me to Napolice Train Station. Everything worked perfectly and Salvatore is a very kind and professional person.

1  Thank Eduardo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salvatore c, Proprietario at La Mammola Car Service, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2015

Thank you very much about the beatifull comment i hope to see you soon again in Positano.
warm regards
Salvatore and Giovanna Collina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (223)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"car service"
in 44 reviews
"naples airport"
in 37 reviews
"train station"
in 16 reviews
"amalfi coast"
in 52 reviews
"large mercedes van"
in 2 reviews
"regular contact"
in 2 reviews
"e class mercedes"
in 3 reviews
"take pictures"
in 10 reviews
"interesting things along the way"
in 2 reviews
"flight was delayed"
in 2 reviews
"safe driver"
in 7 reviews
"return trip"
in 8 reviews
"via email"
in 9 reviews
"reliable company"
in 2 reviews
"home town"
in 4 reviews
"and spoke great english"
in 2 reviews
"napoli centrale"
in 4 reviews
Filter

116 - 120 of 223 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2014

We used Salvatore for our trip to visit Pompei. He was the most friendly and reliable driver we could have asked for. We also used him for a couple of taxi journeys where he was punctual and very helpful and slightly cheaper than the taxi used by the hotel. We would certainly recommend Salvatore to our friends.

Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salvatore c, Proprietario at La Mammola Car Service, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2015

Thank you very much about the beatifull comment i hope to see you soon again in Positano.
warm regards
Salvatore and Giovanna Collina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

Salvatore picked us up in Positano for our transfer to Naples. I had done some research ahead of time and their pricing and tripadvisor rating was by far the best. Salvatore was very punctual and courteous and we could not have asked for more. I would not hesitate using his car service again. Highly recommended!

Thank leftyspecialist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salvatore c, Proprietario at La Mammola Car Service, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2015

Thank you very much about the beatifull comment i hope to see you soon again in Positano.
warm regards
Salvatore and Giovanna Collina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Came across them in the street. Straight away the owner was able to offer exactly what we were looking for. A friendly informative stress free trip to Almalfi.

1  Thank Whendy19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salvatore c, Proprietario at La Mammola Car Service, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2015

Thank you very much about the beatifull comment i hope to see you soon again in Positano.
warm regards
Salvatore and Giovanna Collina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Salvatore had been recommended to us and to say that he lives up to his reputation is an understatement!! Not only is he professional and knowledgable, his natural warmth and charm are clearly evident. He arrived in advance of our scheduled time and then worked miracles to fit all of our luggage in, all with a smile and can-do attitude. Salvatore drove us from Rome to Poisitano in his immaculate car and provided commentary along the way, providing us with a mix of history and current information. We had originally thought of taking the train for this part of our trip and we are so glad that we chose Salvatore instead, as we would have missed so much had we been on a train. We loved him so much that we have booked him for another leg of our trip. You will never be sorry if you choose to use him. In addition, all of our prior inquiries via email were answered completely, accurately, and in a timely manner thanks to Salvatore's business manager, his lovely wife Giovanna, whom we were lucky to meet! One more thing to note is that his prices are the best around!

2  Thank KCBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salvatore c, Proprietario at La Mammola Car Service, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2015

Thank you very much about the beatifull comment i hope to see you soon again in Positano.
warm regards
Salvatore and Giovanna Collina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Mammola Car Service also viewed

 
Positano, Amalfi Coast
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to La Mammola Car Service? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing