We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Covo Dei Saraceni
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Miramare(Positano)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Reginella(Positano)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Palazzo Talamo(Positano)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa Albertina(Positano)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Palazzo Murat(Positano)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Magia(Positano)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Poseidon(Positano)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Ancora(Positano)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (933)
Filter reviews
933 results
Traveller rating
594
227
68
24
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
594
227
68
24
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjunior suiteour honeymoonrooftop poolclassic roomoverlooking the beachstar hotelporter servicehotel restaurantyour luggagepool staffperfect locationmain restaurantgelatobreakfast roombeautiful hotelamalfi coastgreat pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
565 - 570 of 933 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2011

The rooms were beautiful with balconies and lovely views of the water and the beach. The staff was helpful and polite. We throughly enjoyed breakfast overlooking the beach. Fresh fruit, eggs, vegetables everything you could possibly want was elegantly presented buffet style. We especially enjoyed the pool which we found preferable to the crowded beach. It can get a little noisy here in the evenings but quiets down by bedtime. We would stay here again. I highly recommend this gem of a hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovetravel704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

When we arrived we did not like the room we were given and were moved immediately to a much nicer room. The hotel was right on the beach with great views. It was a bit of an uphill walk from the hotel to where our guides picked us up each day, but the exercise was needed anyway. Lovely pool area, warm and friendly staff and great service in their restaurants. You can't go wrong with this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mbdahlberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

My husband and I stayed here as part of our honeymoon and overall we liked the hotel. We choose Covo dei Saraceni because we thought it would be closest to the action of the beach and the ferries in Positano, and it had a pool. Location was definitely great; however, the hotel really needs to inform guests more about the porter service you can get upon arrival. We came from Naples in a private car arranged by the hotel and the driver left us standing in the middle of a mass horde of tourists, not knowing at all which way our hotel was. He mentioned something about a porter, but the porter was no where to be found. We wound up lugging 5 heavy bags through the extremely crowded streets (including the many hills and staircases). The hotel could have made it clearer in advance exactly where we need to go. Considering we paid about $800 a night for our room, and other rooms are similarly expensive, the hotel should have a representative meet guests arriving by car at the central car park, since this is the closest to the hotel you can get by car. Otherwise the service was very good and the staff extremely helpful with making phone calls for dinner reservations, etc. We enjoyed the scene at the hotel pool; however, the water was absolutely freezing and therefore not very refreshing. Food by the pool was good and we loved that you could charge drinks and ice cream from the beach bar to the room. If I were coming to Positano again, I would probably stay in a nicer hotel like Le Sirenuse. Our room had a fantastic terrace; however, the bathroom and furniture really needed upgrading.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marieny524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

We left our (teenage) children at home and celebrated our silver wedding anniversary with some 'five star' luxury in a beautiful location. The hotel staff spoke excellent english, and were friendly and courteous, whilst our room was, whilst quite compact, well appointed with a good sized bathroom, large shower, and lovely view overlooking the bay.
The location is only accessible by foot, but a local luggage service handled our cases (at 5 Euro's each) from the taxi drop-off which was 10 minutes walk away. Our only criticism (we stayed half board) is around the limited choice on the evening meal menu, which was the same each evening and no where near as varied as we would expect for a high-end hotel. They did have a massive wine list, although 90% were very expensive.
Overall however, the level of service more than compensated for these minor points, and our stay was thoroughly enjoyable - the hotel is one of the few in the area with its own pool, with fantastic views over the bay and fully attended by staff who provide towels for the loungers, and a full bar service on request.
Breakfast was the best we have ever experienced, with a huge choice of options from a full english to continental and everything in-between, with the breakfast room overlooking the sea with panoramic windows.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 15, which overlooked the beach rather than the bay. It had a small balcony with a couple of chairs and a table.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C_J_L_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

I would normally not write on here but this hotel was worth a review!! We stay in some beautiful hotels around the world and this is one of the best! What an incredible hotel! We stayed in room 23 and were taken upstairs to our room buy one of the lovely staff and what a surprise! We were so happy with the spotless airy room and then the doors opened onto our huge terrace with the most incredible view I have seen! It was out of this world. The service, staff, rooms, restaurant and swimming pool were 5 star. Having the pool was the best in the middle of summer as it gets hot and to spend you day around the pool was worth every cent. The breakfast was another story. Wow! The best coffee and a massive selection of food! If you haven't eaten enough at the surrounding restaurants you will at breakfast! Highly recommend this hotel so romantic and very relaxing.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank niki3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews