We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Wedding Reception”
Review of Covo Dei Saraceni

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Covo Dei Saraceni
Ranked #15 of 38 Hotels in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 May 2012

I can't recommend Gino, Paulo and the rest of the staff at the Covo Dei Saraceni highly enough. We held our wedding reception here in April 2012 and they could not have been more helpful. The food and service was fantastic and our friends and family had a great time. We will be returning here for our anniversary!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Martin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (916)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

533 - 539 of 916 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2011

Stayed in junior suite for 10 nights, first half of honeymoon. Loved room and distance to pool (10 seconds), amazing pizzas downstairs and loved view of harbour and people watching. Only gripe is that bar area downstairs isn't really used properly due to weird layout - would be great if they had their own bar area at night. Love Positano and will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank woganmog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

We stayed here for our honeymoon. The room and hotel itself were lovely. The service wasn't 5 star. We had a shock when we had our bags taken to our car as the man demanded 20 euro which we didn't know wasn't part of the service. Pupetto around the corner had done this free of charge and was only a 3 star hotel. Also the night of our wedding the receptionist had demanded to have my passport, as I was walking in dressed in my wedding gown. We found the to be very rude and unaccommodating - my husband explained that it was our wedding night and could we bring in the morning and they said no. If I wasn't on such a high it could have ruined the mood. The rooftop pool was beautiful but next time I return we will stay in another hotel where the staff are friendlier.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank anna_lily00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

We stayed in this hotel for three nights in October 2011. This was my favorite hotel during our trip throughout Italy. We took a train from Florence to Naples and then had Sorrento Taxi pick us up for the 1 hour plus ride into Positano. Vehicles can only go so far down the hill in Positano so be sure to have the taxi driver arrange for the hotel porters come for your luggage. Covo dei Saraceni is at the bottom of the hill built into a cliff. It is a beautiful hotel with a spectacular view. The staff is warm and friendly and someone showed us all through the hotel before showing us our room. Our room was a bit small but the view made up for it. Our room had a balcony which overlooked the beach. The restaurant in the hotel is wonderful and the hotel offers its guests a 15% discount for eating there. There is a rooftop pool. The water is not heated but I am sure in the summer it wouldn't need to be. At the foot of our hotel was the Jet boat launch that went to Capri and the Amalfi Coast. This is a great hotel and I hope I will be able to return again some day.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarBush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

We have stayed here previously. Our room this time was much bigger with excellent views. balcony, sitting area and a huge bathroom. Food was very good although if you ate in the hotel every night, it would become repetative. Breakfast had plenty of choice and waiting staff were pleasant and efficient. We had spent the previous week at the Contintental Mare in Ischia and were grateful that we ended the holiday in Positano -rather like keeping the best wine for last!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nora14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

Exceptional location right off the main beach but still quiet. Amazing breakfast, awesome pool, great service. Totally decadent.

Room Tip: We stayed in 2 junior suites that were very, very comfortable. Sitting on the balcony with a glass...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mr-Choosey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2011

Very nice hotel, close to the beach so you have a great view of the town and the water, but you can stay at the rooftop pool which is much nicer than the beach! Compared to the other places we stayed in Italy, the staff was stuffy and not very friendly, but they were helpful when you asked for it. We had a junior suite, which was a really nice size, with a balcony overlooking the water.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LawandWater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Positano hotels
0.1 mi away
Le Sirenuse Hotel
Le Sirenuse Hotel
#7 of 38 in Positano
974 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#8 of 38 in Positano
906 reviews
1.0 mi away
Il San Pietro di Positano
Il San Pietro di Positano
#1 of 38 in Positano
888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Le Agavi Hotel
Le Agavi Hotel
#14 of 38 in Positano
656 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Buca di Bacco
Hotel Buca di Bacco
#3 of 38 in Positano
1,285 reviews
0.2 mi away
Positano Art Hotel Pasitea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Covo Dei Saraceni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Covo Dei Saraceni

Address: Via Regina Giovanna, 5, 84017, Positano, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Positano
#12 Family Hotel in Positano
#12 Luxury Hotel in Positano
#16 Romantic Hotel in Positano
Price Range: £263 - £952 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Covo Dei Saraceni 5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Preferred Hotels, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Covo Dei Saraceni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Covo Dei Saraceni Positano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing