We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Memories”
Review of Covo Dei Saraceni

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Covo Dei Saraceni
Ranked #15 of 38 Hotels in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 May 2013

Staying at Covo Dei Saraceni was an unforgettable experience. I had a room with a balcony. Having my cappuccino and sfogliatelli on the balcony every morning, with a spectacular view of Positano, was unforgetable. The rooms were beautiful and spacious enough. Staff was very helpful. The location was perfect, easy access to other great restaurants, shopping and night life. You could get to Capri very easily from here, since the boats docked right at the front of the hotel.
I had a great experience here, and will definitly be back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rosa12_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (930)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

481 - 487 of 930 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2013

The location of this hotel is perfect, right on the beach among the shops and restaurants. However, this hotel is not 5 star. I would say it is equal to a 3 star in the U.S. The rooms are spacious we stayed in a jr suite with the most amazing view of the ocean. The balcony doors open to either glass doors or louver doors. We spelt with only the lover doors because the A/C was not working so great and the room was to warm to sleep in. I guess we went in April when they have not prepped the A/C units yet and it takes a few days to activate.

Pros: LOCATION, staff was the best in all of Italy and love babies. Very courteous. Restaurant is very good with great views.

Cons: Wifi does not work anywhere except lobby. 2 sets of elevators to get to your room. Lots of stairs not great when you are traveling with a little one in a stroller.

If we go back I would stay at Hotel Palazzo Murat, we had lunch here one day and had a chance to explore the hotel a bit. It is not on the beach only the Covo Dei Saraceni is but the hotel is very unique and with the high walls surrounding the hotel makes you feel like you are in your own world!

Room Tip: Spring for the jr suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lelee1265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

my wife and I along with another coule stayes at the Covo Dei Saraceni. we had a great time and would definatly stay again. the hotel staff were very accomodating, the rooms are spacious with Great View. Breakfast room very charming sitting overlooking the sea. i enjoyed siting on the balacony and listing to the boatsmen talking back and forth. We also highly recommend you take the cooking class right in the hotel..a real treat - we received a certificate and recepies of all we made. The chef Tommasso was Great, very cordial and was eager to please.
great memories..
enjoy!!! we will definatly go back.

Room Tip: all good with water views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dominick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

We took our family here to celebrate a 50th birthday. We booked two rooms: a suite and a standard room. Unfortunately the rooms were nowhere near each other - at opposite ends of the hotel and on different levels. After a couple of nights, the hotel sorted it out and it didn't take away from the great experience. The suite had postcard views and was very spacious and comfortable. The standard twin room for our children was more like the size of a cabin on a ship - economical use of space would be the kindest description. Staff were very friendly and the food was superb, both in the hotel but also in all the little restaurants nearby. If you are taking kids, do yourself a favour and hire one of the speedboats from the beach and explore the Amalfi Coast. No licence required and the family will talk about it for years. We loved Positano, and we would definitely stay at this hotel next time. If I can afford it, will get two suites next time.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

This hotel, sitting on the corner, right on the beach, was the best position to appreciate the city of Positano, with great views during the shiny days, and great view of the city colourful lights during the night. The rooms may be a little old, but they are very well taken care off, all of them with great views of the sea. At the roof, a nice swimming pool which great view of the town. A great breakfast salon, with a full view of the sea right in front of the hotel. The stony beach is right near the hotel door. The hotel staff was helpful most of the time. There were other great hotels in the town, but this one had the best views, in our opinion. Of course, it was expensive, but it is one of those once in a life experiences worth every cent.

Room Tip: Ask for the top rooms, since they have the best views, and are more silent. But if you want to list...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oscar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2013

After a exhaustive review, we chose this as the first stop on our Honeymoon, and we couldn't have been happier. Incredible views, unbeatable location, rooftop pool (!), large rooms, friendly staff... and a great value compared to the rest of the town to boot!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Austin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2013

This hotel was right on the beach, and the view from our room was amazing! The rooms were clean, the service was good, and the hotel restaurant had a variety of dishes and the food was delicious. The hotel was close to everything, shops, restaurants, the beach. I couldn't of asked for a more perfect location!

Room Tip: Definitely ask for a room with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lori T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Positano hotels
0.1 mi away
Le Sirenuse Hotel
Le Sirenuse Hotel
#8 of 38 in Positano
984 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#10 of 38 in Positano
916 reviews
0.2 mi away
Positano Art Hotel Pasitea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Franca
Hotel Villa Franca
#21 of 38 in Positano
843 reviews
1 mi away
Il San Pietro di Positano
Il San Pietro di Positano
#1 of 38 in Positano
904 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Eden Roc
Hotel Eden Roc
#5 of 38 in Positano
1,484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Covo Dei Saraceni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Covo Dei Saraceni

Address: Via Regina Giovanna, 5, 84017, Positano, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Positano
#9 Family Hotel in Positano
#12 Luxury Hotel in Positano
#16 Romantic Hotel in Positano
Price Range: £334 - £1,039 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Covo Dei Saraceni 5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Covo Dei Saraceni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Covo Dei Saraceni Positano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing