We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Covo Dei Saraceni
Nearby Hotels
Le Agavi Hotel(Positano)
US$1,768
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$899
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
I Giardini dei sensi(Positano)(Great Value!)
US$712
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$691
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$741
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$664
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Positano Art Hotel Pasitea(Positano)(Great Value!)
US$559
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Buca di Bacco(Positano)(Great Value!)
US$424
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$403
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Conca d'Oro Positano(Positano)(Great Value!)
US$468
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$394
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Eden Roc(Positano)
US$689
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$602
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Poseidon(Positano)
US$718
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$618
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pensione Maria Luisa - Amalfi Coast(Positano)(Great Value!)
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
Palazzo Marzoli Resort(Positano)(Great Value!)
US$543
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Reviews (941)
Filter reviews
941 results
Traveller rating
599
229
69
24
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
599
229
69
24
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjunior suiteour honeymoonrooftop poolclassic roomoverlooking the beachstar hotelporter servicehotel restaurantyour luggagepool staffperfect locationmain restaurantgelatobreakfast roombeautiful hotelamalfi coastgreat pool
Filter
Updating list...
435 - 440 of 941 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2014

During an 8 day trip around Capri, Sorrento and the Amalfi Coast, we finished our holiday with a stay at Covo Dei Saraceni .... WOW. We loved everything about about this hotel, the location, the staff, the rooftop infinity pool. Our room was lovely with french doors which opened to a balcony overlooking the beach and over the town of Positano. Our favourite thing was lounging in the rooftop pool watching life below on the beach. The pool bar was gorgeous and very chic. I would highly recommended this hotel and I hope to be back one day.

Room Tip: It's definitely worth paying a bit more for a room on the waterfront with a balcony.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank GDoherty79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

My wife and I just went on our honeymoon to Italy and France and were fortunate to stay in Positano ad Covo Dei Saraceni. We loved everything about the hotel and the town of Positano. The staff were very friendly, even with our lack the Italian. The breakfast buffet was good in the morning, we had it included in our hotel package. The views from our balcony were amazing and the room was very nice and spacious. The only negative I would say was the pool was not heated. We went during the end of September and the pool was ice cold. I would highly recommend this hotel heat the pool because its a huge luxury for the guests. Also the Spa or sitting tub was not heated? This was very strange because you would have thought this would have been heated. This is very small detail but it's something the hotel should be made aware of and fix. We highly recommend staying here and visiting Positano!

Room Tip: Choose a room with a balcony to enjoy the amazing views of the town and Almalfi Coast.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NathanFigg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Stayed at this hotel a while ago and it is absolutely set in the heart of Positano one of my favorite places in the world!
Our room was a beautiful suite with a terrace over looking the town and very quiet. It had double French doors which opened up onto a balcony and we had total privacy. The room was very spacious and Italian decorated with beautiful ceramic tiles typical in the area of the Amalfi Coast. The ferry which we used often was literally just outside the front door. Nice café on ground level has amazing gelato. The restaurant in the evening is divine but extremely costly. I would highly recommend this hotel and cannot wait to stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank granddamme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We had the good fortune to stay in a junior suite with a terrace in September 2013. The room was large, clean, and comfortable. The bathroom was large and had both a shower and tub. The terrace had an unforgettably beautiful view onto the water. It was perfect for drinks in the evenings before dinner. The public areas were well appointed, and the buffet breakfast was one of the nicer ones we've seen in Italy. All the staff we met we're charming and very helpful. We would gladly return for another stay in the future.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We stayed in Positano for 4 nights at the end of September. The hotel has wonderful views and an ideal position if you like being close to the beach and plan on taking a few ferries to other parts of the coast. The room was ok - ours was spacious, nicely decorated (typical to the area) and looked clean but... smelt unpleasant - I think due to the cleaning products used which was a little disappointing. The staff of the hotel were all wonderful and a special mention must go to the restaurant manager (Paolo) and staff. They really did treat us well and made us enjoy the hotel so much more. Thankyou.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Little_Miss_Fussp0t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews